Find companies:
home healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

home healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable hours.
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Casselberry, FLOctober 8, 2014
Pros: close to home.
Cons: overnight work at times.
Hours never changed, work wasn't too dificult, satisfaction knowing patient was well cared for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the elderly
Personal Care provider (Former Employee), DenverOctober 7, 2014
Pros: you never had the same day twice
Cons: getting attached to a patient and that patient passing away
Enjoyed working with the Elderly people. With the Patients having Alzhimers and Demantia you never knew what your day was gonna bring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love caring for the patient
home healthcare aid (Former Employee), pierson, fl.September 23, 2014
This was a great job and help me experience the healthcare career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard and stressfull.
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: got to be with my boyfriend
Cons: watching him suffer in pain.
waiting on him at all hours of day and night. having to deal with a different personality whenever he woke up. The fact that he was my fiance did not help situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal care for my mother
(AIDE), SELF-EMPLOYED (Former Employee), Enon, OhioSeptember 4, 2014
I assisted my mother with all activities of daily living, to include meal preparation, bathing, grooming, toileting, doctor appts., transporting to Dialysis, and comfort companion. The hardest part of this was losing my mother.The most enjoyable was, being able to have quality time with her. My experience with this has sparked my interest in getting – more... back into the healthcare field, and to further my education in this field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with and helping people maintain their independence to some degree.
(Freelance), Individual Clients, Charles County MD (Former Employee), LaPlata, MDAugust 8, 2014
Pros: knowing i was part of what contributed to each of his remaining days being positive, comfortable, and enjoyed at home.
Cons: his health was fragile and i knew he would eventually depart this world.
A typical day at work included interacting with the client in conversation, reading the local newspaper to him, preparing his meals, administering his medication to him, assisting him with getting dressed, and provided him with a nonjudgmental, encouraging, and motivating daily experience. We would sometimes walk around the yard or sit on the front – more... porch. I learned that elderly people want to be helped in a manner that does not make them feel like they are a burden. They want companionship and social interaction while demonstrating their independence to the best of their ability. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I was making a positive impact on my client. However, the hardest part of the job was when he died. He was an interesting man that I enjoyed assisting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, safe and stress free environment
Home Healthcare Provider- Volunteer (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 11, 2014
Pros: i was able to help patient achieve a speedy recovery after surgery as well as maintain bills, health and household
Cons: short term and non paying
The most rewarded part about this job was that I was available to help a dear family friend that treated me like family. Pleased to be of service in this time of need and was told daily about how well I was doing and that I was greatly appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health is my calling!!!
Interim Healthcare (Former Employee), Newark, OHJune 2, 2014
Pros: life lessons i have learned
Cons: no benefits
I would take report from outgoing nurse and then perform my assessment on patient. Since I was only working with one patient, I was able to give all of my attention to him. This said patient was unable to walk, talk and toilet on his own. I would then check to see if he needed to be changed and cleaned. He also required passive range of motion on all – more... four extremities and frequent turning. I learned so much from a person who did not speak a single word to me. My co-workers and I would document to each other in a notebook what we observed, our concerns or any upcoming appointments that he may have. The hardest part of the job was seeing a young man in this state when others his age are running, playing sports or simply walking. The most enjoyable part of the job would definitely be the times when I would get a smile or even a chuckle out of him. It would make my entire day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE JOB ENVIROMENT
Live-in-sitter (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSMay 21, 2014
Pros: comfortable and easy work enviroment
Cons: mostly the clients have really poor health and job isnt guarenteed
A TYPICAL DAY WOULD BE ME ARRIVING AT THE HOUSE AND GETTING THE CLIENT OUT OF BED AND TAKING HER TO THE RESTROOM IN ORDER TO GET READY TO EAT BREAKFAST, WHICH INCLUDES WASHING HER FACE AND CHANGING HER DIAPER. ONCE THOSE THINGS ARE DONE I WILL FEED HER THE BREAKFAST THE PREVIOUS WORKER HAS LEFT FOR THE NEXT SHIFT. I WILL ALSO GIVE THE LADY A GLUCOSE – more... TEST TO DETERMINE WHETHER OR NOT HER SUGAR IS HIGH AND IF IT IS I WILL EITHER GIVE HER A GLUCOSE PILL OR INSULIN SHOT DEPENDING ON THE NUMBER ON THE METER. AFTER THOSE THINGS ARE DONE I WILL WALK THE LADY INTO THE LIVING ROOM AND WATCH TELEVISION WITH THE CLIENT FOR THE MAJORITY OF THE DAY FEEDING AND CHANGING HER THROUGHTOUT THE DAY UNTIL MY SHIFT IS OVER. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOME HEALTH CARE
Also served as team leader (Former Employee), Saint Joseph MichiganMay 10, 2014
Pros: everythings.
JUST LOVED EVERYTHING. Worked with all different types of people, was able to work my own hours and take patients with me if need be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and oraganization
Receptionist/Clerk (Current Employee), Madison, TNApril 23, 2014
Arrive at work at 8:00 am to answering phones, writing checks, for clients, oversee the financials books, and filing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive work experience.
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 19, 2014
A typical workday included one-on-one personal and medical assistance through prescription administration, vital signs checks, medical follow-up care, nutrition support, daily encouragement or counsel in positive manner, family support and Hospice interaction. This was a growing personal and professional experience, since it was a totally new work environment. – more... The hardest part of this position was experiencing the degeneration of health within an individual during span of last year of life. The most enjoyable part of the job was the reward of meeting the need of an individual one-on-one and knowing you have made a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable work area
Home health aide (Former Employee), Nahant,MassMarch 29, 2014
I would wake up in the morning make coffee and breakfast,run any errands, make lunch, make dinner, drive her to any doctor appts.Clean, dust, vaccuum, wash the bathroon and took care of anything that was asked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wait until the minumum wage protection goes into effect
Caregiver (Former Employee), San Luis Obispo, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: easy to find employement
Cons: the good clients have their families to look after them so they are slim and few.
Sorry, to everyone who needs a caregiver. My advice to them is to hire a caregiver directly, It is cheaper for you and better for the caregiver. When the min wage protection goes into effect then I would consider working for an agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp jobs
Aid & Assist (Former Employee), ChattanoogaFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: not permanent
I assisted with patient care I just wished it was more permanent based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place
Office supply co (Former Employee), Chicago IllinoisFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: i loved my job
Cons: they went out of busness.
It was a factory setting, Very busy, this company is now out of busy...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeling of accomplishment
Caregiver (Current Employee), Wayne, PAJanuary 30, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I was able to help someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a ping pong table.
home assistant (Current Employee), House Springs, MOJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches, television, good company
Cons: dealing with moodiness at times
Taking care of grandma while making sure she gets her medications, and her meals. Also helping her maintain physical health by doing exercises daily. Management was well with my aunt and uncle being in charge of the payments and bills. There was no co-workers. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the physical exercises because she was extremely – more... week when first started. The most exciting part of the job was the card games that we would play on occasion and the divorce court on television. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with clients in thier homes
Visiting nurse-LPN (Former Employee), Denver, COJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: getting to clients house in timely maner
best part of this company was traveling on road being my own boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE IT
Nurse's Aide (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJanuary 4, 2014
I enjoy helping others in need,feels good to be able to make someone smile when they feel down

1 2 3 4