Find companies:
Home Office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Home Office Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Leadership
Regional Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 18, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: micro management
Peak Campus is a growing company, and feeling it's way thru the growth has proven a difficult task, but the Senior management is up to the challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Office
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 10, 2014
Pros: can make money when there are plenty of parties and job seekers.
Cons: can't depend on income due to inconsistence
This is my home office in which I do work for individuals as well as the community. Since I am the President of our neighborhood association, I must say I do work for the community. This is one of the hardest no to low paying job that you may not receive any help managing projects nor problems. The most enjoyable part is seeing the project fulfilled and the neighborhood looking much better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Accounts Receivable Consultant (Current Employee), Rossville, GAOctober 1, 2014
Time Management
Worked Alone
Learned how to manage time effectively
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home office
Marketing Executive (Current Employee), Lemon Grove, CAJuly 14, 2014
home office; my own boss = great. Hours = typical of any business office. I have clients all over the U.S.

Nature of work is inspiring to me & keeps me in touch w/ my creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment
Housing Asst (Current Employee), Cahokia, ILApril 11, 2014
Very good job if analysis and research are important. A typical day could have you looking at the industry from a local to national viewpoint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been a stay at home mom for 17 years. Doing office work for my husband has kept me current on computer software, faxing, scanning,email, phones
Assistant Office Manager (Current Employee), Encino caFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: i make my own hours
Cons: i work for free
I work at home for my husband. He is a branch Manager for a for a janitorial service. I set up his Email accounts, Fax his expenses, set up fax machines, copy etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home
Freelance Consultant (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 29, 2013
Pros: no comute hours and expenses
Cons: no co-workers, part-time
My typical day is in front of my computer producing (mostly translations or web designing).
During my work I improve my Spanish and my computer skills.
The hardest part of the job is when I don't have a project also because I don't have co-workers.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when I successfully finish a project, get the compliments, and get paid.
When I don't have a project I do online courses on subjects of my interest to improve my life (personal and professional).
It was nice working from home when the kids were K12. But now I can commit myself full time (40hours or plus).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Aarons Sales and Lease (Former Employee), Decatur, TXOctober 22, 2013
Pros: weekends off
Cons: management
Didn't like the structure and the people that worked there were pretty uneducated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employment
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 30, 2013
I was with this company for 1 month. In that time I had some interactions with people from other area's of the building but not enough to form an opinion. They seem to be doing good work for the schools and the management, though sometimes difficult to work with, was very dedicated to doing the best she could for the people she served.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to schedule my own hours
Customer Service (Current Employee), Spring Grove, ILJuly 23, 2013
Pros: able to work my own days
Cons: must be very disciplined
Quiet and no co-workers. Responsible only for myself. Enjoy talking to people on the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Home Office Position
CarePoint Specialist (Current Employee), OhioJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: working from home
I have worked for a Therapy Company since 2006 until present. I was fortunate enough to be able to work from my home office. My job consisted of using Microsoft Office and communicating through e-mails, phone calls, and business meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from the house has some benefits
HOME IMPROVEMENT SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), LA HABRANovember 30, 2012
Pros: you can eat anytime
Cons: you eat all the time
Working from may seem good but there are far more distractions than a job off site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Bookkeeper/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Huntingdon Valley, PASeptember 24, 2012
Pros: working at home
Cons: not full-time
I can make my own hours and work from my home computer while doing the things I enjoy most in a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Office
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Antioch, CA 94509June 8, 2012
Pros: home office perks
Cons: clients went out of business
worked out of home office, personalized bookkeeping services for clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom!
Owner (Former Employee), Ashtabula, OHApril 16, 2012
Pros: home
Work when conveient for me.
100% of all revenue directly to me
Laid back atmosphere