Home Sweet Home Care Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyment in helping others
In Home Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MIApril 17, 2017
I enjoy helping others and working with people. It feels good to provide care and helpfulness to those who are not able to do so for themselves. I have met a lot of good people during this journey of my life.
Pros
Works with my schedule
Cons
Re-placement with new clients when someone passes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  4747 nesconset highway port jeffJanuary 3, 2017
I have had nothing but good experiences working for this company. The owner and management are very kind to their workers. I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good experience
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Smithfield, VAJune 25, 2015
had a great time with my patients I saw loved my job, was a good company I believe the way they handle things in certain situations wasn't okay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day and a Life
Companion Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Smithfield,VaDecember 15, 2013
A good day at work would consist of me making it to work on time to relive whom ever worked before me. Getting my patient breakfast, lunch,and dinner on time.Making sure that medicine is giving at the right time.etc..
the management was great.There were really no hard parts,every part of my was enjoyable working with my patient..
Pros
one on one, long break
Cons
waitng to be relieved
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conversate with client on a daily bases
Direct Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Chinle, AZAugust 21, 2013
- Clocked in for 3-4 hours per day
- Learned new subjects from the clients classes
- Worked alone
- Job was pretty easy
- Cleaned the clients house
Pros
Motivating Client, worked around schedule.
Cons
Was a 2 hour bus ride for only 3-4 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Believing in the service is key! I Love what I do.
Director of Client Services (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTFebruary 28, 2013
The most rewarding part of the job is being able to provide a service that can be used and recognized within the field of Health Care.
Every work day is different and every location is different. I enjoy meeting new people and revisiting existing contacts within the field. I spend a lot of time in the car and driving through CT. I've learned that calling and scheduling appointments is key in mtg with those key individuals.
Pros
i can get a coffee anytime i need to
Cons
getting stuck in traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great postitive support staff
HHA (Current Employee) –  Mount Sinai, NYMay 7, 2012
Great job very flexible employer willing to work with you. good client base all local not much travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional challenging job in a workplace.
CNA (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 25, 2012
Home Sweetr Home Care is a professional and excell;ent company. It is an independent owned with professional staff. They well organized supporting staffs who oversee workers in the workplace. They fielding healthcare individuals at home, healthcare facilsities and hospitals.
Pros
giving per diems and reasonable pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working situation
Companion Aide (Current Employee) –  Smithfield, VAMarch 24, 2012
Home Sweet Home Care, Inc. is an excellent place to work. The staff is friendly and helpful in all ways. The continuing education meetings provide a way to keep up with the ever changing trends in the home care world. We allow the elderly to stay in their own homes in familiar surrounding for as long as possible.
Pros
continuing education classes, company picnics, holiday open house
Cons
i have nothing but positive things to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Home Sweet Home Care reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Sweet Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.8
Culture
4.8