Find companies:
HomeBridge Financial Services, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

HomeBridge Financial Services, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding Mortgage Banker
SE/FL Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 3, 2014
Mortgage banker in residential loans using conventional and government loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Communications Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GADecember 12, 2013
Pros: large company, paid travel
Cons: large company, disgruntled employees
I worked for this company as a paid intern. I conducted two satisfaction and communication studies for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviroment
Mortgage Originator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 19, 2013
Good work enviroment. Need better lead system. Rate and closing cost are to high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace and Time Driven Enviornment
Wholesale Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 26, 2013
Manage daily flow of underwriting files, and review of resubmission of loan conditions, while meeting turn around time requirements to ensure REMN’s customer service commitment is met
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually ran all of loan operations in the Pleasanton Branch
Senior Loan Processor/Operations Manager (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAJuly 18, 2013
Pros: self managed
Cons: cost of benefits for a family of four was really expensive!!!!
I learned a lot about Encompass
Working with senior management that was out of state, along with funder's and closer's that were out of state.
Was able to call an underwriter on a condition for clarification
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very modern
Sr. Loan Officer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2013
Pros: a lot of perks
Cons: poor health care
I enjoyed working for Real Estate Mortgage Network because it was an up to date company, with the times. The computer system was great and well kept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work,
Jr. Underwriter (Current Employee), Marlton, NJApril 26, 2013
Pros: good company overall
Cons: very expensive benefits, extremely slow production
The company is a very good company with a great culture and family oriented, however, there is very low moral in my branch and there is little to no work. It has been very slow since Dec which is pretty alarming since every one else is very busy. This is a little concerning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results driven mortgage professional
DE/CONVENTIONAL UNDERWRITER (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: health insurance - 401(k)-profit sharing-strong management
The mortgage industry is not the same industry now as it was when I entered it in the 1980's. I have experienced the roller coaster ride that comes with this territory. Along the way I have met and worked for incredible companies and people. I have a Marriott background which paved my philosophy of "the employee comes first." If the employee is happy – more... - the customer is happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant skills built
Loan Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Cedar Knolls, NJSeptember 9, 2012
Corporate job, helped me learn good organizational skills as well as customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They get the loan closed !!
BRANCH MANAGER -LOAN ORIGINATOR (Current Employee), Derby, CTAugust 28, 2012
Pros: great processing / great loan officer
Cons: n/a
I love helping people buy their dream home or help people purchase investment real estate. I would love the opportunity to help you or anyone you know !!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but Challenging Housing Market
Senior Mortgage Banker/Marketing Partner (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 27, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: little job security, no time for family, 100% commission, 7 days per week
Over the past seven years, I have excelled as a MD/VA State Certified/Licensed Mortgage Originator/Consultant. I participated in any purchase transaction connected to residential or commercial real-estate and offered a variety of products and web-based strategic marketing services to wide range of clientele. I conducted seminars and presentations on – more... a plethora of housing, financing and industry related topics and serviced and managed over 8 million in business revenue along with a collage of client and business networking contacts. Unfortunately, our current national economic condition has created an unstable working environment. I am looking to create a stable platform to erect a solid professional and personal foundation. – less

About HomeBridge Financial Services, Inc.

Real Estate Mortgage Network, Inc. is now HomeBridge Financial Services, Inc. Our mission has always been to simplify the mortgage – Read more