Find companies:
Homecare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

Homecare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Physical (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 4, 2013
Pros: autonomy and flexibility
evaluate and treat homebound patients. instruct opatient/caregiver in home exercise program and safety issues. coordinate care with MD and other health professionals involved in care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for a loving family with great kids!
Nanny/Caregiver (Former Employee), Riverside, CASeptember 12, 2013
I liked that job because I became very close with the family I worked for. I was with them for several years, both as friends and employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I looking to expand my healthcare career.
Healthcare Provider (Current Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 30, 2013
My review on being healthcare provider is amazing, I enjoy the company of others and love what I do. Helping people with there confidence and helping them with there achievements is rewarding to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
home health aide (Former Employee), wyandotte MIAugust 9, 2013
I took care of one lady. I would get her up and showered and ready for the day. I would make her breakfast and lunch, gave her the medicine she needed. I did range of motion with her extremities and would watch television with her. She loved going on walks even though she was in a wheel chair. She was an amazing lady I am very lucky I had the pleasure – more... of knowing her. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable opportunity to spend time and care for my elderly grandmother.
Caretaker (Current Employee), Whittier, CAJuly 11, 2013
Pros: ability to care and spend time with her
Cons: she suffers from dementia
Cook and prepare meals for her. Help her regarding her hygiene and gave her her medications. I enjoy listening and conversing with her about her life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgeable and friendly environment
Health (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 3, 2013
I really enjoyed being there because there was always something going on. I was able to develop a wonder friendship with the client and his mother, I was amazed at how sensitive I discoverd I was while working with them. I feel like I have learned so much from them to the point I was able to realize the passion I had for elderly and/or disabled people. – more... All I want is for someone to give me the opportunuity to be able to give back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean nice place to work
STNA (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHApril 28, 2013
I'm a team worker, will with co-workers, like to work on Holidays and over time. Enjoy helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I always exceeded with any task I ever tried.
Health Facilitator (Current Employee), Corona, CAApril 24, 2013
Pros: a smile from anyone.
Cons: driving in la, i guess.
I go to work and like when the alarm clock wakes me up to go for the new challenge of the day's work. I like personal interactions and enjoy having that light bulb pop on for a new thing in the job place. Hardest part of a job is taking an hour VS a half hour lunch, I love to work and I love to kid around with co-workers. I spend a 1/3rd of my day at – more... work.. I like to keep it light but I love to go home and feel like I accomplished something for someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking company
Patient Account Manager (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 18, 2013
Travel to homes and make sure patients diabetic needs are in great standing.
manage accounts on an internet database.
learned to work well with other people that i do not see on an day to day basis and met new faces everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experiance
Nusre Assistant (Understudy) (Former Employee), Lake Wales, Fl.April 6, 2013
Pros: interacting and client being able to remember me having memory loss.
What I have learned from this past job, was that. No matter where you go and how well in life you become, down the line, you will need someone who cares a great deal about you job, to tend to you and make sure you're at good health. The hardest part of the job was when my client would become ill and not knowing if he would come out of the hospital safe – more... and sound. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Behavioral Tech (Current Employee), Statesville, NCMarch 25, 2013
Assist clients with daily PCS goals and also help them with IHSB and goals to help them deal with their disabilities to cope and to live life as normal as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The atmosphere and my co-workers were very pleasant.
Biller and Coder (Former Employee), WaterburyMarch 8, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: not enough continuing education.
The hours fit my schedule perffectly. I learned a lot from my co- workers about Home Healthcare. I would have liked to have been certified by taking online classes for Home Healthcare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
PRIVATE CARE (Former Employee), Dover, NHFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: one on one time with my patient
Cons: ended to soon
I enjoyed taking care of my Patient, she was a very nice lady and I am happy I was able to care for her
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home maker
HOMEMAKER/BABY SITTER (Former Employee), Leadwood, MOJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: always home
Cons: no health coverage
Always home and love children. Had my own hours .It showed me that people had hard times and sometimes didnt pay...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm, compassionate group of people
Office Manager (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: open friendly atmosphere
Cons: lack of internal advancement within this company
Typical M-F, 8-5 with with overtime required. I learned more about Human Resources. Management was involved at an minimum. Low supervision required. Co-workers were very approachable, The hardest part of my job was my background being more Corporate and I wore suits verses a more relaxed atmosphere. Our Wednesday Staff Meetings were very productive – more... in coming together and understanding job flows better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love taking care of people
Caregiver (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 29, 2012
Pros: working with different people
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day would consist of first cleaning the house of the client, than I would take them on all of their errands, next it would taking the client to the doctor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Caregiver (Former Employee), Sharon Hill, PAOctober 24, 2012
This involved caring for a seriously ill relative. The care provided was deemed instrumental to the patient's care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
United Medical Consultant (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 3, 2012
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: only one pt one type of diseases
stuck at home with one patient
like babysitting
getting better
one to one
so far from home not enough $
going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were very reliable
cna (Current Employee), Jonesboro, GASeptember 26, 2012
Pros: but good company to work for
Cons: not enough work
every thing is great about the job just need more work and hrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
home care (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 10, 2012
Pros: free lunche
Cons: sliping over.
Basic caretaking (feeding,helpingto sawher.giving Medication,taking individual Dr appointments.

About Homecare

Homecare Direct Shopping personally delivers to homes a unique and quality catalogue featuring a variety of useful home and lifestyle – Read more