HomeHealth Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Rex, GASeptember 22, 2016
knowledge of documents
fast pace
quick learning
able to advance
friendly great communication
knowledge driven management
hours are flexible
knowledge of material required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place that provides great experience
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 19, 2016
I have become a better CNA/Caregiver through my current job. I love my patient and what I do. I would ideally like to work day shift verse the night shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work experience
Annie care (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 18, 2016
love working there but management is very bad. there's no understanding to many bosses telling you what but all in all i love working there.
Pros
understanding
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and great
wichita falls ,tx (Former Employee) –  wichita falls ,txOctober 7, 2015
Good job but i like a faster pace. It was an easy going job and the patients i worked with were very nice and sweet and made my day better.
Pros
Make your hours
Cons
slow pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning from Homehealth help me alot
Housekeeper/laundry,cna (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJuly 12, 2015
I learned working for home health is a great experience. I take a lot of traveling and work just to take care of someone. I know I done a well job because I was told so. I enjoy doing this type of work long as my dreams are met.
Pros
bought own lunch
Cons
break were short had to go to the next client home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like helping people needing help
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Fort Scott, KSAugust 22, 2014
I love doing this just not the dying part, didn't have co-workers just myself and the boss, hardest part of my job seeing people die, greatest part of making friends lots of friends...
Pros
love it
Cons
dying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and easy going job
Private Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXFebruary 4, 2014
I love being a volunteer caregiver. I got taken out to lunch, got cash every now and then, and I always had a good laugh every day.
Pros
paid lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakeview house was ok
Hospice Aide (Former Employee) –  Bolivar, MOJanuary 24, 2013
typical 40 block, worked every weekend for about 2 years and the 40 block that came up during the week they gave to the person that just started...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Services (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILSeptember 26, 2012
A typical at work is great, great schedule. Training is very informative and the satff was very help. Management is good, co-workers ok. The hardest part of the job was long hours, the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people.
Pros
great staff
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homehealth
nursing assistant (Former Employee) –  Fayette, ALJuly 10, 2012
nurings asst.
assistaning the nurse
job was very easy
i really liked workin this job
Pros
great job
Cons
job ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HomeHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.5
Culture
4.5