HOMESTEAD HOSPITAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love team player culture
Labor and Delivery RN (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 28, 2017
I love my coworkers in Labor and delivery the team was supper closed helpful and open and some times was stressful but i felt supported by my supervisor and the unit director who happen to be very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We were a non- profit organization.
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 8, 2017
They provide great for there employees. The company helped there community. Homestead Hospital is a non- profit organization. There management is great also. This company gives you opportunities to grow in the work place. I would always work for Homestead Hospital anytime. This company is a family base setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work at
Dietary Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLJune 10, 2017
My department was continuously busy, learned a lot in my department about different diets, got along well with my fellow coworkers and supervisors. Working with this company could be challenging at times but overall my experience was pretty good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in
Emergency Room Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLApril 18, 2017
Challenging. Brought out the best in me. Made me learn a lot about myself and taught me a lot about different cultures. The hardest part about the job was the fact that we were always short staffed, but we had a great comradery. We got the job done regardless. Took a lot of hard work. Team work was always acknowledged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organiztion
Tech Assistant (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLFebruary 8, 2017
Good overall hospital room to grow if pursuing healthcare career overall leader in the Miami area. Patients receive best quality care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment to work in.
Paramedic emergency department (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLOctober 11, 2016
Prioritize in patient care needs, learned to adequately deliver care while maintaining my responsibilities completed. My co-workers were always a great team and always seemed to help even in the most critical times. The most difficult part of the job was to see patients deteriorate right in front of you. The best part of my job is to always see patients walk out in a healthy stabilized status.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with very experience nurses and social workers
RN, Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLJune 30, 2016
New facility with many beautiful features. As a case manager, I work ensuring reimbursement from Medicaid, Medicare and insurance companies. I am responsible for arranging follow up care, home health services, rehabilitation transfers.
Pros
Ok pay.
Cons
Very busy and hectic work environment. Very loud environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team of nurses that are incredibly dedicated to patient care
PACU Certified Nurse (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FL 33033May 10, 2016
Hospital care is exceptional, highly trained nurses certified in their field of expertise. Family centered hospital, involving entire family to participate and be part of the healing process for our patients.
Pros
beautiful facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Labor & Delivery / Mother Baby / Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLMay 2, 2016
enjoyed working daily with patients and provide customer service to instill an overall patient satisfaction experience.
Pros
job security
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Friendly co-workers and understanding supervisors.
Patient Financial Representative II (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLOctober 20, 2015
This facility had a fast-paced work environment but everyone worked very well together. The supervisors are understanding about all the employee's individual needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

Want to know more about HOMESTEAD HOSPITAL?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sherine Craig, Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLSeptember 14, 2015
great place to work. great staff, clean facility, in the heart of homestead close to public transportation and good cafeteria food for meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall company
Imaging Technologist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Homestead,FLSeptember 19, 2014
Baptist Health overall is a great company, it's the number one of employer in south Florida. One of the leaders in healthcare innovations and constantly expanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Hospital
Emergency Department Technician (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLSeptember 7, 2014
Homestead Hospital is a great working and learning environment. The Emergency Room Staff & OR staff
Pros
On the job trainig
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLAugust 30, 2013
I wasn't there very long especially since it was for volunteer work but everyone is nice there and there is never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to be your best
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLJune 11, 2013
Great place to work; great people; great professionals! Best benefits.
Pros
People and benefits.
Cons
Visitors don't obey the no smoking on campus policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
NMT Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLJune 4, 2013
Staff, both supervisors and co-workers, are extremely nice and amazing at what they do. Always willing to help anyone in need. Learned how to multi-task and take orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved to be at work since it was a joyous and pleasant friendly atmosphere. Great cafeteria food
Maintenance Engineering Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 8, 2012
Inspect specific locations for safety concerns. Respond to units in need of urgent repair of mechanical instruments such as hospital beds, electrical and also monitor temperature for different locations and correct to standard as needed. I learned to solve new problems due to different challenges as the hospital expanded and improved in providing better care to more patients. The team support was great. Management was superb and supportive. The tension at the time of federal and state inspections and evaluation; even though we always passed with commendations and compliments. I loved to be at work
since it was a joyous and pleasant friendly atmosphere. Great employees picnic and end of the year gatherings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an excellent opportunity
Clinical Partner (Current Employee) –  homestead,flSeptember 19, 2012
It is a pleasure to work with great people. I am a team player and a fast learner.
Pros
educational advancement, excellent communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment as a student
Scholar Nurse Partner (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLJuly 15, 2012
Typical day at work I was under the supervision of a preceptor performed assessment of the mothers and newborns. Knowledge of fetal monitor equipment and strips. Experience in education and assistance with breast feeding. Familiar with terminology used in Labor and Delivery. Related well to people from a variety of cultures. Provided age and culturally appropriate care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing facility
CT TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  homestead floridaMay 28, 2012
great coworkers
small family type
oportunity to grow
great er expirience
Pros
great staff
Cons
some managment issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HOMESTEAD HOSPITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

HOMESTEAD HOSPITAL Reviews by Location