Find companies:
Homeward Bound
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Homeward Bound Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintaing good working conditions
National Marketing Director (Former Employee), Drexel Hill, PAJanuary 20, 2014
Cons: failure to maintain a proper reserve to pay for expected claims
in order to promote an excellent quality product portfolio it was a matter of answering incoming phone calls - selling the need to agents who had no place to put their uninsureable clients with a portfolio that they had a need for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homehealth agency
CNA (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: flexiblity to choose what assignments i wanted to take.
Cons: failure to pay a once per mo paycheck.
This agency switched its name to silver linings after filing banctrupcy. They pay their employees once per mo. and then cant make payroll even then. They put their staff in shady positions of practicing outside their scope of practice. This was my first experience with home health work and it did not leave a good impression on me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job
CD Technician (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 21, 2013
Pros: a job for unemployed
Cons: bad pay no loyality
Bad facility learned nothing here management is terrible co-workers are back stabbers. Going to work best part is getting off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of people
Caregiver (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 30, 2013
Im a hard worker...Love my job..Not only taking care of the client but helping families to adjust to whats happening ...I love to pamper the client to what ever they need...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & always busy
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 5, 2013
Pros: free cold water, healthcare benefits, smoke free workplace
In maintenance you're busy from start to finish. There are always projects to do & be assigned. Supervisor is willing to help & advise on projects or techniques to be more efficient. Management is very fair with a great open door policy. Wonderful team environment with great co-workers. Hardest part of work was summer heat, but that's typical AZ weather. – more... Company does supply cold drinking water for techs. Most enjoyable aspect of the job is know that you're helping out families in need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working at Homeward Bound, there was little stress and it was close to home.
Counselor LCDC (Former Employee), Dallas TexasMay 27, 2013
Pros: free lunch, relaxed environment, supportive staff.close to home
Cons: the pay is not the most, but the environment accomodate for it.
Productive and fun workplace. Friendly staff. Less stress than other companies. Serious about helping individuals recover from addiction. Allow clinical staff to be creative and authentic.
In the morning, I can expect my office to be clean. the support staff was ready to help in any way, the clients had their necessities and were ready for groups or – more... individual counseling. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was served on time daily. Recreational activities was always fun and thearapeutic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Chemical Dependency Technician (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 17, 2013
Pros: the learning experience.
Cons: i work with some very lazy people. the pay sucks.
the management is great, my unit manager and charge nurse really do have an open door policy. i enjoy my job very much as i have been in the mental health field for over 25yrs. my job duties come very easy to me and i am very experienced in all aspects of the requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun environment
Bookkeeper-Vice-President (Former Employee), HIFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: being around wonderful baby animals
accounts payable and accounts receivable, payroll, taxes, benefit management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
She will change YOU before you change HER!
Counselor Intern (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: exposure to indigent population
Cons: pay
If you want country club atmosphere and pay that mirrors the company's appreciation for your assests, HWB will NOT be the place. If you want exposure to the front line of addiction...SA, MH, homlessness, etc., this is the place to be. I've learned and am learning so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenge
Support Staff (Former Employee), Racine, WIAugust 17, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
A typical day at work was anwsering phone and assisting the Women of the shelter. I learned about helping the client's with their needs. Management was a challenge. Co-Workers were okay. The hardest part of the job was holding session and listen to what the kids and parents had been through. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing smiles on the – more... kids face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the people I took care of.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Lancaster, WIJune 1, 2012
Very nice place to work but not enough hours to make the drive worth it. Very caring facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with psychiatric clients stabilizing them on their medications.
Crisis Stabilization Unit LVN (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 23, 2012
Pros: experience and the difference i made in a client.
Cons: insurance was expensive to add family.
A typical day at work for me would be coming in, reviewing new and current clients, their status, current meds, and what exactly they are there for. (They could be there for dual diagnosis.) I took verbal orders from physicians and transcribed them to the charts and the MAR. Administered medications.This being my first position after graduating, I learned – more... alot about psychiatric clients and knew I loved it! I was able to take directives from management and work with no supervision. The co-workers I worked with on my shift, was a wonderful combination! We all knew what we had to do and my techs could do their jobs without me having to tell them to do anything. The hardest part of the job was when the client was non-compliant or combative, but we were always able to get the situation under control. My most enjoyable part of my job was when I got to work, whether the clients were in bed or the TV room, they would jump up and start smiling and letting me know how happy they were that I was there. When it was time for the clients to be discharged, they would come to me and let me know that I really made a difference to them. It made my job more than a job! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work.
Home health aide (Former Employee), Lancaster, WIMay 7, 2012
Pros: you get to know your costumer better, and they get to know you.
Cons: not enough hours available, unless willing to drive alot, and work 2-4 hours in between.
I like that you get to know the people you take care of. The hours though are too short, that makes the pay in this economy not worth working for, unless it was a second job.