Homewood Suites by Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Easy
Food and Beverage Host (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 20, 2018
Work days ranged from slow to fast paced. There were mornings where it was super busy and some mornings where there was only at most 5 guests in-house. Coworkers and Management were very welcoming but communication regarding work was unorganized.
Pros
free food, full-time benefits, hours
Cons
lacking of organization with management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment friendly employees
Laundry Assistant/Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 20, 2018
Fast paced work environment, very friendly staff and good team work required. Eco lab certified. I was crossed trained . the hotel is very clean and nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2018
people are good but the salary it low one of the things that i like the most is work with a such great work team

the gm shes freandly and helful i work from 838am to 438pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
right now i work to homewood suites
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 9, 2018
I work in this hotel, i like it so much. but i am the type of person who think in life we never feel conformista so we need to move on and grow up in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a short summary
Night Auditor/Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 29, 2018
work was busy, I learned a lot about the hospitality filed management, the culture was great, the job was fun,and the guest and staff made work great.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Linthicum, MDJanuary 27, 2018
I really love working at this job the manager was really cool always worked with us , never discussed our personal business to any of my co workers I would definitely go back .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Houseman/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXJanuary 26, 2018
They profile people and begin to treat others differently. They are not fair to their employees. The pay is horrible they underpay pay their employees they cut hours without letting people know.
Pros
none
Cons
alot of work for little pay, cut your hours without giving notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
ASST. GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAJanuary 22, 2018
I loved working at this hotel and did not intend to leave. There were just employee conflict issues that influenced my msnagerial accountability. I enjoyed my time.
Pros
Family
Cons
employee morL
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 18, 2018
Being able to work at your own pace and making sure everything is done correct the 1st time is so rewarding.
Cleaning 17 or less rooms per day restocking the rooms with fresh amenities and towels fir the next guest.
Pros
Working by myself
Cons
Some weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too laid back
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 15, 2018
Everyone was more worried about being on their cell phones. I had gotten injured and they refused to pay for it. Not a good place to work. Management is fine until you have a problem.
Pros
free food, discounted rooms
Cons
work alone, management leaves soon after you arrive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Sandston, VAJanuary 9, 2018
Staff is very easy to get along with. Management is fair and considerate of its employees. Very relaxed and minimal stress level job. Pay is reasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and relaxed
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 7, 2018
Typical day would be getting list of rooms, preparing carts with towels and bed coverings, then go room to room and clean. Hardest part would be having to deal with blood stains and what they may contain. Coworkers were always friendly with each other.
Pros
sometimes free breakfast or lunch "parties"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homewood Suites
Front Desk Lead (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJanuary 7, 2018
A typical day at work would be busy, guest trying to check in early and guest trying to get a late check out. Usually always busy but their are a few slow months. I have learned a lot from working here but hospitality in hotels is not my ideal job for my future. Management is great and I like all of my coworkers, just the job itself is very stressful and guest literally complain about the most tiniest problems ever. The hardest part of this job is knowing how or when to make a guest happy even when they are not in a good mood. The most enjoyable part of my job is some of my guest that are here and my coworkers make it a little bit easier.
Pros
Co workers are awesome
Cons
No break while working at the front desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people i worked with and for were amazing in every way they seen my potential and it made me grow and work harder for hilton making it 4 star
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXJanuary 6, 2018
Best company to work for due to staff but no benefits made it hard having a family needing health insurance. Just because your on an island does mean they shouldn't pay min wage. 12$ would have been fair due to cost of living.
Pros
management
Cons
no benifites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very difficult to work for
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Mahwah, NJJanuary 4, 2018
I was teaching other employees different jobs. Management never followed though on issues. Management never correct issues. Promised Scheduling issues were not taken care of
Pros
none
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to work at
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 2, 2018
Stressful, always was always responsible for more rooms then anyone else.
walked out due to them thinking I was going to do 2 boards in 7 hours.
Never had the supplies we needed.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
never had what we needed supply wise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly staff...
Houseman and Laundry attendant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 27, 2017
It was a very good learning experience for me, because I witnessed how others act when the pressure is on high... I love working around older people...
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
No music at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very great place to work.
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CADecember 20, 2017
Management does not really know what they're doing and are terrible at their jobs. The pay was good but I do not think it is worth it under the current management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Porter (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 19, 2017
It was a very nice job I liked the environment it was very nice beautiful kind staff great breakfast flexibale hours and nice pay I highly recommend this job
Pros
Nice
Cons
Nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice hotel
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LADecember 13, 2017
The hotel is overall nice, you meet new people everyday and challenge yourself each day with new obstacles. It was overall a good growth experience. W
Pros
ou
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Homewood Suites by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 174 reviews
559
446
336
212
121

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture