Find companies:
HONDA OF AMERICA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

HONDA OF AMERICA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People treated poorly
Associate (Current Employee), Marysville, OHJuly 19, 2014
Not recommended. Takes advantage of younger generation, neglect of personal well being.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very stable job with emphasis on quality and teamwork, and encourages associates to bring new ideas to the table.
(Associate) Laborer (Former Employee), Marysville, OHJuly 10, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits are exceptional. pride in workmanship.
Cons: very physical and fast paced.
A typical day at work: In a typical day you will come to your process and inspect quality, equipment, and ensure you have enough product to begin process. You will then begin process and ensure quality assembly in a fast pace environment in the time allowed. Working as a team to complete the process.

What I learned: Learning new things and taking on – more... new challenges is very rewarding, Problem solving is a team effort, and diversity of ideas helps meet and exceed goals.

My co-workers: This job has a very diverse, fun and creative group of people I was blessed to work with.

The hardest part of this Job: This is a very physical fast paced job.

The most enjoyable part of the job: The pride we take in putting out a quality product and being able to input ideas to improve that quality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), East Liberty, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: full lunch room. attendance bonuses
Cons: saturdays. only 1 lunchroom
Usually busy unless late truck issues. Make good use of time. Do good work to keep management happy. Freindly people. Keeping up. Lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
college student (Former Employee), Troy, OHMay 8, 2014
Processed dealer returns. Enjoyed working with people from different cultural backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical factory environment. You can go there to work and avoid drama, or you can be the drama.
Assembler (Former Employee), Marysville, OHMarch 22, 2014
This was the hardest physical work I have ever done, but also very rewarding. I learned so much and was pushed beyond my limits to realize that I am capable of more. The hardest part of the job was learning new things while keeping up with the pace of the assembly line and staying away from drama.
The most enjoyable part was taking pride in being a – more... part of one of the leading auto manufacturing facilities in America and going home at the end of the day knowing you put in a full day of hard work. There is a definite satisfaction in that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee), Marysville, OHFebruary 28, 2014
a typical day was very repetitive but i learned shipping procedures that i did not know when hired. management was ok and my co workers were great. the hardest part of the job was i walked about 10 to 15 miles a day. the most enjoyable part of the day is when i worked alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking Job
Engine Line Associate (Former Employee), Marysville, OHFebruary 24, 2014
Lifting and keeping up on line. I learned to help other associates that are behind. My co workers were very friendly and nice. Hardest part of job was lifting parts. The most enjoyable part was being around my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Assembly (Current Employee), Marysville, OhioFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: overtime the extra money
Cons: tired and exhausted from overtime but it payoff at the end of the day
Predictable never know what the day will be like in automotive plant. Managing associates can be stressful for team leaders depending on the call-offs of people and how production is flowing in the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with sports center, health fairs, excellent insurance, attendence bonus and a yearly bonus.
Associate (Current Employee), Marysville, OHJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: bonuses, insurance, co-workers, sport center.
Cons: n/a
Busy from start of day til finish. Productivity with safety is of most importance. Learned the importance of each individual and their part to maintain the goal of the team. Hand picked to work on special projects and traveled to Japan to continue learning job process for Honda. The hardest part is the information input of downtime. Enjoy helping new – more... trainees learn how to save cycle time on their processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
Assembler (Former Employee), Marysville, OHJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: good to employees
Cons: stressful at times hardworking very physical
Nice place to work with good people. They are giving to their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new model install, upgrades
Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Anna, OHDecember 20, 2013
11 years experience
each day would bring different challenges
work without much management support
developed a close bond with many co-works
time frame to complete installs was a challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH NURSE (Former Employee), Anna, OHDecember 14, 2013
Pros: provided uniforms and all safety equipment needed
Cons: 3rd shift
Worked 3rd shift had approximately 500 plus employees in the plant. I learned alot about repetitive injuries and occupational health. My co-workers were the employees in the plant they were great. The most enjoyable part of the job was the training that the gave us I enjoyed learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a day at Honda
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), OHDecember 2, 2013
Pros: the experience of building a car
Cons: the job was harder than what i expected it to be
My typical day was building cars which took a lot of patience and hard work. I did several different jobs in an area, like applying visors, mirrors, torqueing bolts, checking for quality. My co-workers were very helpful; lots of team work, working on an Assembly Line. The hardest part of the job was the jobs itself. The most enjoyable was working with – more... some great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why Should you Work
Production Associate (PA) (Former Employee), Marysville, OHNovember 25, 2013
Daily Works: A normal day started with placing parts in the assembly line, working four different processes, encouraging all fellow associates to make a bridge between consistency and flexibility of daily production, developing a team environment and guideline for a new processes, and managing own work independently, building a long-term career to satisfy – more... in accordance with customers’ needs and wants, and executing every step of a process with safety and quality in mind, ensuring a safe working place in according with OSHA compliance, exceeding all expectation of management in all areas such as company's policies, procedures.
Achievement: Accomplished zero defects in all 18 processes| Maintained the perfect attendant year after year| Developed quality management| recognized the best team throughout Honda. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast moving work environment.
MIG Line Welder, Temporary Associate (Current Employee), East Liberty, OHNovember 10, 2013
Pros: good pay, easy jobs for the most part
Cons: very repetitive, hard on the body
I load parts onto a jig to be welded and assembled by robots.
I also mig welded spots that the robots missed or messed up
I learned to mig weld and learned excellent team working skills
hardest part of the job was the repetition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honda has wonderful benifits but is not an easy place to work.
Associate (Former Employee), Marysville, OHOctober 15, 2013
I worked on the assembly line in the paint department. The management and co-workers were not easy to work with. I guess I am more of a "people person" and not too many employee's were social.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED THIS JOB
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), East Liberty, OHOctober 13, 2013
Driving forklift and unloading trucks was great and loved people worked with and new ones all bosses were very nice and couldn't have asked for better job just relocated so could not continue to work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Marysville, OHOctober 1, 2013
Pros: everything the company has to offer is outstanding
Cons: nothing
I loved working for Honda. I took a voluntary buyout in 2009 due to my mothers health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honda North America
English/ Spanish Translator (Former Employee), Honda North America Marysville, OHAugust 14, 2013
Pros: wonderful working environment, knowledgeable people
Cons: short term
Toured plants and factory daily inspections to translate from English to Spanish.

Presented multiple presentations in Spanish to the Honda De Mexico employees

Translated technical manuals into Celia dialect

Instructed new employees on policies and procedures

Created daily schedules

Implemented OSHA guidelines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits
Production Associate (Former Employee), Marysville, OHJuly 30, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits
Honda was a good job for me. I started there when I was very young. Unfortunately, making good money and live recklessly is not a good combination. I enjoyed working with a lot of the people that I worked with. Often times the management seemed to be confused, but they had a lot of responsibility. To be honest, I think Honda was good to me, but I was – more... miserable inside during most of the years that I worked there. Drug and Alcohol problems make it very difficult to have much peace inside. – less