Honda Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,190 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about money. BS and lie to customers, and get blamed if things don't go well.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fife, WAJuly 27, 2016
Management here still stuck in the 80s with a mentality that put a bad name on car salespeople. They train you how to lie and be evasive and try to trick your customers into thinking you're doing them a great favor and care. Then laugh as they leave the lot upside down in their car purchase. They take money out of your pocket when they need to show a profit and brag about how much is going in theirs. Think twice about working for these people as they will lie about anything except when their butts are on the cooker.
Pros
Time off when needed. Co-workers were ok.
Cons
Favoritism and inconsistent pay. Poor ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and satisfying work experience.
Purchasing Co-op (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHJuly 26, 2016
Showing up to work on time and being willing to stay late were important. Being able to effectively communicate any issues or concerns at this position in the company is crucial to company success.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady job, not enough pay
Lot Porter (Current Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLJuly 26, 2016
working outside all day long. had only one other co-worker. kept lot, and show room clean. moved cars around the lot. never had 2 day off in a room. no overtime. half an hour lunch.
Pros
free lunch on saturday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am looking for an experienced setting to use my clerical skills for a compnay in need.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  OhioJuly 25, 2016
On a typical days work I am always on time and have been given awards for attendance. I learned that when you work with other people you should always stay professional. Its important to listen to others ideas even if they do not seem as good as your own.
Pros
being part of a team and gettting things done faster
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of overtime
Navigation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Raymond, OHJuly 24, 2016
It was expected that everyone in my department did at least 46 hours a week although many people would put in 60 hours in a fairly regular week. many people would even take work home. people seem to disparage against the idea of going home. the benefits and the facilities were good and many of the people were great to work with. the hardest part of the job was the constant shortage of resources that needed worked around. the best part of the job was seeing the end result rolling out to the public. My main take away was the importance of time management for keepin to the many deadlines set by this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honda-Troy Ohio
On-site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHJuly 22, 2016
This company focuses on young mails to work for them, only. I was made to feel insecure and like I was set up to fail from the start. I was only shown how to do payroll and nothing else. I had to figure the rest out myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Lead Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 21, 2016
Poor work life balance. Hard to move from contract to direct employment. Work flow is disorganized and direction from management is unclear. Company culture does not seem to be practiced by leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHJuly 21, 2016
inspecting part ,seeing how the cars were put together on the assembly line. Meeting new people and shutting all the line down for lunch & breaks.
Pros
free room & board
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, fast pace
Assembly production associate (Current Employee) –  East Liberty, OHJuly 21, 2016
I like working here, I've really learned a lot. Just not a lot of family time, if you are single its perfect but having a family, sometimes family time is way more important
Pros
Yearly bonus, 2 weeks paid vacation
Cons
Short lunch breaks, long walk to get outside
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Raymond, OHJuly 18, 2016
I enjoy working here. As with any R&D work load is alway changing. Job security seems to be very good here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honda a Great Stepping Stone
Customer Service Support (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJuly 17, 2016
Honda was a great place to learn some office skills right after college. The pay was okay and overtime was available at some points. The office just wasn't very young and didn't have a great company culture. At a certain point you gain all of the knowledge you can and the job becomes mundane.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive Work...
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Russels Point, OHJuly 14, 2016
It is a great place to work but the repetition of assembly line work makes the day go by so slow.
If you can get by that then it was a good job
Very Friendly Coworkers
Great Bosses
Amazing Benefits
Pros
Benefits, Staff, Cafeteria Choices
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for Improvement
Sr. Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 14, 2016
Lots of conflict and inefficiency between foreign and American management. Needs streamlining and more to boost morale. Also needs to fulfill promises of contractors to direct employees, or do more offering.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is for the event center in Anaheim
Security (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 14, 2016
This review is asking for a car dealership but I work at the event center off of Katella and Douglass. I work security, check bags and make sure people are safe.
Pros
cool people and regulars
Cons
inconsistent work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Yard Driver (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHJuly 10, 2016
from the start of the shift its fast paced and you cant fall behind. I was a yard driver so I had to get the parts to the dock to keep the line moving. but I learned how to drive a yard truck very quickly and dock trailers with ease.
Pros
worked outside as a yard driver
Cons
normal truck drivers sometimes parked trailers where they did not belong, . had to search for them manualy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Insecurities if the Lifers at American Honda Motors
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJuly 8, 2016
One anonymous call to HR. No Proof. Individual has been there for 33 years and was insecure about their new position security. The called HR has no grey area. Manager fought all the way to the Acura Division Vice President and for not. Deaf ears, HR and Lawyers are now in control of the company. Mr Honda Philophies are drilled but the company does not represent Mr Honda's vision. Truely disappoint that employees coming into the company with new skills and value to add are being bullied out by individuals that have not been on the job market in 30 years, who are afraid of change and change the comradery of a whole building. Other individuals are unable to speak freely because of their fear of being reported and losing the job.
Pros
benefits
Cons
Mangement is no longer allowed to manage their teams. HR DOES
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job culture was fine. Nothing further to add.
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 8, 2016
Work environment was fine. Nothing further to add. It was a long tome ago where by now things have changed. This review would be non value added
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Business Analyst and Salesforce Admin (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 8, 2016
All teams are very nice every month we have a social gathering where all employee get to gather and have lots of fun going beach and after that having dinner is a good part of that
Pros
Free Dinner
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
famliy
Paint Associate (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, ALJuly 7, 2016
Great place to work if you are single with no family. Rotating shifts are tough if you have a family at home.Its a pretty simple job hardest part is dealing with the long hours of OT.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good expriance i loved it
inspection assocciate (Former Employee) –  East Liberty, OHJuly 7, 2016
i loved working at Honda you get lots of hours and tons of benefits like shutdown and payed time off i wish it would have worked out but i just wasn't cut out for it.
Pros
you would get alot of hours for great pay, it is a fun place to work cordinaters are awesome to talk to team leader are good at making decisons
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,402 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7