Hondros College Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN faculty
Nursing Faculty (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHMay 16, 2017
Love this job. Company is supportive of their team. Works is like family. The students are the main concern. I would work here again if I lived in the area. I am praying a Hondros college will come to Virginia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Company
Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHMarch 29, 2017
After the purchase of the company management went down, very disorganized, no support from upper management and pay is on the low end. Increase quality of management increase the quality of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my work
Admission Representative (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHFebruary 17, 2017
enjoyed my work ...great people to work around...great environment for learning how to become a nurse...would recommend this school for nursing to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Stimulating place to work.
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OhioApril 20, 2016
The students are hard working and want to learn. No day is ever the same. Teaching is very rewarding and worth the work. The most enjoyable part of the job is watching the student's grow.
Pros
Breaks during the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Nursing Faculty (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHJune 23, 2014
Hondros has many employment opportunities and the faculty are enjoyable people to work with.
Pros
new building
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes22No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much unpaid overtime for salaried faculty
Executive Pkwy (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHMay 4, 2014
Never worked so hard and for so long for so few dollars. Nursing program is a good solid program however; Hondros produces a good nurse. Good place for students but not for faculty.
Pros
Nice students
Cons
High employee turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes27No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education in the Health Care field
HR Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHNovember 25, 2013
I currently work in HR at a college for Nursing programs. I work closely with the Nursing Faculty, Admissions, Student Services and other associates re: employee relations issues, FMLA and all LOA's, payroll, benefits, worker's comp and unemployment claims. I have learned so much from all of my co-workers especially the Nursing Faculty. This is my first time working in the Education field and Health Care and all the requirements that come with making sure all employee files are compliant with the accreditiation and board of nursing.
Pros
Learning something new every day
Cons
The drive from home to work
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Faculty
Faculty Level (Current Employee) –  Westerville, OHApril 20, 2013
I am searching for an adjunct nursing faculty position online. I hold eight years teaching experience in nursing education programs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No47Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really nice place to work
IT Network Management (Former Employee) –  Westerville, OHFebruary 7, 2013
Generally a nice place to work

Lot's of opportunities

Operations are very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Faculty (Current Employee) –  Fairborn, OhioOctober 18, 2012
The school is focused on the student's education. Faculty work with students to encourage a positive learning environment for them. As an employee, the energy is great. Open door policy provided. Management is awesome. Work with great instructors. Classes are interactive, which keeps the students engaged,
Pros
relaxed environment
Was this review helpful?Yes24No24Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hondros College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1