Find companies:
Honeywell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
941 reviews

Honeywell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company that treated their employees fairly.
Data Records Analyst (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 11, 2014
Was able to hold several positions there. I started off monitoring burglar and fire alarm. To Accounts Receivable, data records and incident reduction. Also supervised 1st shift for 2 years. All the co-workers were close knit group like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This workplace felt unsafe and unorganized.
Operator / Pure Metals (Former Employee), Spokane Valley, WAApril 10, 2014
Pros: i had three days off to spend with my family
Cons: i worked three twelves and one six hour shifts
My day started with a meaningless crew meeting and then using a crane to maneuver heavy billets to a saw so they could be cut into manageable sized pieces for production. During the pure the heat was almost unbearable and at any time if there was a mistake made there could potentially have been an explosion that would kill everyone in the plant. not – more... my ideal working environment. The lead and his assistant in the cast house constantly contradict each other which made things even more unsafe and potentially hazardous. Management was unorganized and full of communication flaws in other words one hand didn't have any idea what the other hand was doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ehhh
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), Oxford, ALApril 9, 2014
Its an ok job. Everyone was generally in their own world. People generally came in, did their job, quietly ( no talking permitted, no casual talking)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional company
Service Technician II (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILApril 8, 2014
Working for Honeywell gave me the opportunity to observe great knowledge. The training was great and the work environment as well. We had daily meetings and emails about: new tasks, safety, and business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Employee (Former Employee), Wichita, KSApril 8, 2014
Ready to move on to broaden my career growth and development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast paced environment
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee), Tempe AZApril 8, 2014
Pros: learn something new every day.
Cons: heavy work load.
A very detailed but fast paced type job.

Co-workers made the job most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Fortune 100 Company
Senior Video Producer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 6, 2014
As a member the Visual Services department, my responsibilities and duties covered many areas within the digital media arena. Honeywell has a great workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was too friendly with some of the other employees which resultede in favoritism.
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), Tonawanda, NYApril 5, 2014
The heat from the furnaces is a killer!!! I learned so many new skills I did not possess before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work for
Process Coordinator/Inspector (Former Employee), AfghanistanApril 5, 2014
Pros: free housing and meals
Cons: not enought of transportation for staff
Learned many new skills for supply and propety accountabillity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Interesting job
Representative I Customer Support (Former Employee), Aguadilla, PRApril 3, 2014
Pros: discounts for at&t, disney tickets and more
Cons: work under pressure, customers are very demanding and you need to have a balance to work many things simultaneously.
This was a very interesting job. I learned a lot about airplanes and security devices.A Great opportunity to learn and achieve new goals in life.You know people all over the world because customers are international. A challenging opportunity to demonstrates your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place i ever worked at
Disassembly Mechanic (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 2, 2014
Pros: overtime, weekends off, holiday off, and holiday pay
Cons: being on contract, and being layed off
The atmosphere here was great. very chilled and laid back. great people to work with and you are pretty much hands on with your own project by yourself, but must fulfill it in a timely manner. The schedule was great since I worked the 2nd shift and had the weekends off. Management was really cool and he blended in with the work crew like he was in the – more... same position.. I think that's why we all respected him and we always followed his orders. I would go back if I had the chance in a heart beat. I had the best training from other co-workers that been in this industry for a while because they wanted to see me grow and get a permanent position.. I got along with most of them and worked hard beside the ones that had a little jealousy toward me because of me being a so called rookie.. Other them that it was a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, adaptable and results-driven Electronic Technician with an extensive qualifying career experience, solid skill set, and high academic standar
Repair Technician (Former Employee), Norcross, GAApril 2, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: good
Dynamic, adaptable and results-driven Electronic Technician with an extensive qualifying career experience, solid skill set, and high academic standard. Exceptionally accomplished in equipment repair, operational testing, and ensuring regulatory standards for safety, efficacy and efficiency. Instrumental in managing projects autonomously and in team – more... effort, and credited with excellence in troubleshooting, debugging, driving productivity through product and systems analysis for problematic detection and resolution. Eager to bring value to a company as ahighly motivated and ethical professional dedicated to a long-term commitment in strengthening industry knowledge while purposing skills for service application. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Challenging
Military Equipment Specialist (Former Employee), Ft. Benning, Ga.April 1, 2014
Working hands on with the soilders maintaining all types of tactical military vehicles and various equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On cutting edge of mobile data collection through bar code & radio tags
Process Improvement Project Manager (Former Employee), Everett, WAMarch 31, 2014
Great technical challenges in a mobile world, putting many means of communication and data capture in small mobile products using the latest technology and enjoyable and productive user experiences for global users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Assembler IV, Quality Inspection (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 31, 2014
i really enjoye to work on 2nd shift at honeywell because i really like my job over there and i really love to work with my coworker and my sopervisur so much because they always train me really good,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Analyst Operational Excelence (Current Employee), Aguadilla, PRMarch 30, 2014
Pros: great company
Open company to learn, good team work,Can work from home
If I have any doubts I can ask to my point of contacts for advise or recommendations .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Master Scheduler (Current Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunities for carrier growth
Cons: healthcare plan could be better
Positive working, fast pace environment. A lot of opportunites to improve and implement good ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Secretary IV (Former Employee), Columbia, MDMarch 28, 2014
Pros: called security when i saw people stilling.
Cons: public stilling and getting caught.
Working at Value City was good experience. Learned how to help the customer in what they were looking to buy. Management was was a team player. Co-workers we had some work hard and some played around and the hardest part of the job when you had to put all the clothes back in your area when the public did not want them at the last minute. 'The most enjoyable – more... part of the job when it was pay day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is just a number
Process Operator (Current Employee), Geismar, LAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: it is a good place to get experiance.
Cons: benifits are terrible and they know it, corparate will not do anything about it though.
I gave 110% and made 1 mistake and was terminated. They did not take in account for my exceeding expectations yearly reviews, or the BRAVOs that I went above and beyond to get the plant back up and running, keeping the plant running, or my actions to keep the plant from having an environmental release of deadly chemicals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time Job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Morristown, NJMarch 27, 2014
This job was only part time - It was clerical and data processing along with filing paper work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Honeywell

Honeywell is a Fortune 100 company that invents and manufactures technologies to address some of the world’s toughest challenges – Read more