Find companies:
Honeywell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,203 reviews

Honeywell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Environment
Market Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 22, 2014
Pros: great company to retire with
Verify billing, invoices, payroll reports; correct discrepancies and report daily, weekly, and monthly statistics. Post incoming wire, credit card, checks, and cash payments to accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military career
Logistics Manager/Progect Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, MDOctober 20, 2014
Twenty plus years of excellent military service to this great nation of ours. Job well done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Soldering Technician, tester (Former Employee), 2080 Arlingate Lane Columbus, OH 43228October 20, 2014
A nice, very good environment. also challenging, i learn a lot there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on which location you work at
Production Technician (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: depends on location, can be thinly managed
good company overall...just very tight...poor training / leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable company to work for.
Federal Police Officer (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 13, 2014
Making sure no areas of security are compromised. Being proficient in all areas of job knowledge. The management was very knowledgeable and efficient and worked well with the employees. My coworkers were great and made it a pleasant working experience. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with, and interacting with people throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with many co-workers at Honeywell
Major Subcontracts Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaOctober 12, 2014
Dynamic environment, learned many skills over my time at Honeywell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Mechanical Engineer II (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 10, 2014
Not a bad place to work but the benefits are not great. Honeywell has provided growth opportunities such as community involvement and tuition reimbursement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Hardware ENGINEER (Former Employee), Overseas LocationOctober 7, 2014
Working for Honeywell is the same for working at any large company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with.
Senior Field Engineering Representative (Former Employee), Portland, OROctober 3, 2014
Independently performed expert maintenance and repair on a wide variety of electronic data processing equipment. Responsible for effective work direction, scheduling, technical support of less experienced personnel. Covered the state of Oregon and up to Longview, WA.

• I was in San Diego Ca. as the Small System Specialist in 1986. My duties where to – more... providing specialized immediate and secondary support to Field personnel. Supervised employees, ensuring the completion of all training necessary to support systems and peripherals.

• From 1983-1986 I was in Honolulu Hi. assigned to the Navy as second level support to provide technical assistance and on-the-job training to fleet units. I held secret security clearance with the U.S. Navy in this position. Made multiple trips to Philippines, Guam, Japan, and Diego Garcia supporting all phases of computer systems on Navy ships – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company does alot for the employees
Production Laborer (Former Employee), York, PAOctober 3, 2014
Pros: management/worker relationships
Cons: some days were slow for production
Honeywell was a great place to work for. I had the opportunity to learn many different jobs on the assembly line. The management took feedback from the workers to make a better work experience. The supervisors I had the opportunity to work with, were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contractor
Maintenance Planner /Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 30, 2014
Strong focus on safety and no lost time incidents. Good contractor to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test/Auditor
Test Operator (Former Employee), Chippewa Falls, WISeptember 30, 2014
Pros: benefits are excellent
Cons: when trying to come back to current company wont take you
Fixing boardsand repairing them when needed, auditing area acc to standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: contract employment
Really enjoyed my coworkers
Job was comfortable and manageable
Benefits were great
Staff was funny at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and very productive
Program Manager (Current Employee), KuwaitSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great team, company, and pay
Cons: my job is a overseas job and after spending 28 years in the usmc
A typical day at work involves reviewing supply and maintenance reports, reviewing employee time sheet submissions, ensuring all employees have their Kuwaiti working VISAs established, leading team/staff meetings to outline action plans for achieving our customer's immediate task requirements and goals, ensuring safety equipment is used and worn by – more... all employees performing their daily requirements, working with individual section managers to resolve and prevent issues.

I have learned alot about people and how to bring people together to produce constructive/productive action plans.

The hardest part about my job is dealing with the Kuwaiti ministry on obtaining work VISAs for our employees.

The most enjoyable part about my job is completing challenging tasks before they are due and bringing the team together to make it happen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work For
Test Engineer IV (Former Employee), York, PASeptember 28, 2014
I enjoyed my time there. Unfortunately my position transferred to outside the USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Logistics Analyst / Program Planning (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 26, 2014
Enjoyed the culture, the work and the professional atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Quality Analyst (Current Employee), Metropolis, ILSeptember 25, 2014
The coworkers and my direct management were great. I enjoyed working with these people. Learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but very rewarding.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), North Charleston, CarolinaSeptember 24, 2014
Learn to work with other associates as well as working individually.
Manage would give as much direction as needed to accomplish the work at hand and able to work closely with other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell Review
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: government contractor
Cons: healthcar, not long term
Balance of work/life was excellent
Compensation/Benefits not as good as other companies
Job Security/Advancement is not offered
Management wants to meet the bottom line
Morale is terrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Mechanical Engineering Internship (Current Employee), Golden Valley, MNSeptember 24, 2014
It is a decent place to work. If you are not performing you will most likely lose your job though.

1 2 3 4 5

About Honeywell

Honeywell is a Fortune 100 company that invents and manufactures technologies to address some of the world’s toughest challenges – Read more