Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 2,646 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very productive ! The buisness does provide small snacks like chips , soda , etc .
Machine Operator II (Current Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIJune 24, 2017
Honeywell is one of the best warehouse I have worked in . The supervisors really take care of there employees. security and safety is always there priority. The work there is pretty easy , you have your hard days of work and you have you get some that are really lay back . its easy work and the people there are very nice !.
Pros
They pay for your lunch breack
Cons
There is only one 30 minute lunch break, but it is payed for .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAJune 23, 2017
This is not the place you want to work at. Very long hours for little pay and no raises. They reward you in pizza and everyone tries to be your boss. No one wants you to do well and they all try to get you fired.
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Manufacturing & Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaJune 22, 2017
Profitable company, but doesn't care about employees. There is no work life balance. Also no communication from corporate leadership in direction of the company until after decisions are made.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work at
Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  San LuisPotosi, SLP , 78260, MXJune 22, 2017
Coworkers are very friendly and kind, success depends in which department you are, parking its complicated and elevators do get very busy, but over all is a great place to work,
Pros
Friendly place
Cons
Commuting
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization with friendly and loyal employees
Software Manager and Agile Leader (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNJune 21, 2017
Plenty of global opportunities.
Diverse products and technologies.
Requires strong work ethics.
Requires flexible hours for communicating with global teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job with Honeywell
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Balad Air BaseJune 21, 2017
I had enjoyed working with Honeywell had good relations with my upper management co-ordinate with the customers and get the items that are required for mission accomplishment maintain the records. Enjoyed with the staff that has been given to complete the task.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good 9 to 5 job just advancement not there
Intrusion Fire tech support (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 20, 2017
awesome atmosphere

home work balance is great

Advancement Far to none in the tech support side

Supervisors are great

Raises are not constant


worked there for 5 years put my budget out grew my pay check family first awesome place to get your feet wet for a out of collage job or during collage
Pros
able to stay over if late but dont make it a habit start off pay is very good
Cons
raises not constant
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Advanced Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  CHIHUAHUAJune 20, 2017
Very excitement eviroment, helpfull to grow, a lot of developments required by year, very good work culture, saf. I start here at honeywell working as manufacturing supervisor and thru the time they give more chances to grow doing some job transitions from usa and after that they give me the oportunity to be amanufacturing engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with Bad management at times
Project Engineer I (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 20, 2017
I have worked for Honeywell over 3 years now and have love the flexiablity of the job. However, recent I have been let go due to work force reductions. I still think this a good company to work but I truly dislike the management sometimes.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Health care plan, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting associate
Accounting Associate (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 17, 2017
Entered bills to pay in accounts payable. Processed payroll for union members. Enjoyed the people. Was sad to lose the position when the corporation reorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cultured fast paced very hot
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 16, 2017
productive fast paced

cultural people

nothing about the job is hard

nonclimate controlled

cookouts birthdays

learned to manage my time working at a comfortable pace
Pros
holiday lunches
Cons
hot and cold weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLJune 16, 2017
If I had the chance to go back to work there I would. I had to leave because my wife was relocated and we need to move. The managers were great and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people.
Senior Packaging Engineer (Current Employee) –  Freeport, ILJune 16, 2017
Some great/ talented people to work with. Personally, I had some excellent managers to work for. The overall culture is not conducive however for professional growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJune 16, 2017
Decent Compensation. Benefits got worse over time. Very poor management. I worked at the South Bend division as a Project Engineer. It was a constant civil war between departments. Impossible to complete necessary projects. Would not recommend to anyone considering a job there. The poor management is why I left the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical R&D environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 16, 2017
Nothing really stood out to me while interning here over one summer. The site I was working at didn't seem to be taking its acquisition by Honeywell to well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Communication Specialist (Former Employee) –  Morristown, NJJune 16, 2017
While Working for Honeywell was an extremely rewarding experience. Each and everyday brought a new learning experience and challenge. The work/life balance, benefits and educational experiences were awesome!
Pros
Growth is inevitable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Engineer
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDJune 16, 2017
Job Description/Duties - Exactly as specified
Management - Well above par
Salary - Above par
Work Environment - Static

Pro's: Based on the project, management has provided ample support for success with minimal mircomanagement

Con's: Long work weeks/hours per day

Summary: One of the best companies to work for dependent on department or project. I would apply again without hesitation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with this company because I was able to learn so much . The company itself is amazing but the people are great too.
Leasing Technician (Former Employee) –  Freeport, ILJune 15, 2017
Its a relaxed setting that can be stressful from time to time. If you are not willing to learn and make mistakes and try again this isn't the job for you. You can not be lazy because all of the information is crucial. There is so much Honeywell has to offer and I personally wish I didn't have to leave because this is by far the best job i've ever had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive employer
Calibration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Freeport, ILJune 15, 2017
Honeywell provides competitive wages and job placement opportunities. Benefits are also an attractive incentive to working for Honeywell. Career advancement needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Galena, IL 61036June 15, 2017
Not a bad place to work. The work is easy and the atmosphere is relaxed. The employees or lifers, all like the company and it is run better than most factories.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,411 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6