Honeywell Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,063 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavior Based
Manager (Current Employee) –  MNJuly 14, 2016
Excellent team with people that care about customers. Difficult to advance particularly within the technical functions. Becoming increasingly focused on shareholder value.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and balace place to work
Project Planner Consultant (Current Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRJuly 13, 2016
Working with this company gave me the chance to experience how my son was growing.

The manager are very understanding about family.
Pros
provide telecommute
Cons
you are always at the office
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Obs Project manager (Current Employee) –  Deer Valley, AZJuly 13, 2016
it was a good company. They don't encourage extra work. and usually do put in pay raises unless you are a sr Manager. It is a great place to start but I would not recommend a full career here
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work, however that was over 17 years ago.
Intern - Software Testing (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COJuly 12, 2016
Productive and fun place to work, however that was over 17 years ago. Co-workers were great to work with and management was great. The technology was difficult to learn, however co-workers were there to help you get up to speed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good job
Office Administrator /Asst (Current Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJJuly 12, 2016
good place to work at depending on management.
job security and close to home.
could do better on the pay increases for branch level employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic job, a lot of different responsibilities
ENVIRONMENTAL CALIBRATION TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 11, 2016
I learned how to calibrate, modify and repair thermal chambers and vibration equipment. I interfaced with several different groups to schedule planned maintenance of their equipment and worked closely with the maintenance department.
I learned to be more appreciative of the many cultures that are employed by Honeywell.
Often times the hardest part of my job was determining which area had the highest priority to keep the production equipment online.
I enjoyed the safe and positive climate that the company embraces.
Pros
Acknowledgement of achievements, individually and as a company
Cons
Moving equipment between buildings during the rain
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours 6 days a week
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 11, 2016
I worked for them for almost a year and rarely got to spend 2 days off that wasn't a holiday with my family. I had to cancel countless weekends with my daughters from Texas because I couldn't get off work on Saturday to go get them. As a contract worker I was expendable to them and they had me on a open-ended contract that had no "contract to hire" date in sight. Countless employees had been there for more than a year and still weren't Honeywell employees.
Pros
steady work
Cons
Honeywell first and only attitude within management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous Portfolio of Technology
Fellow (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 10, 2016
This company has had to realign its technology portfolio to remain an industry leader and be smart in its investments in a global economy. It is well positioned across its business units to perform well in a tough global economy
Pros
401K plan, opportunities for new engineers to advance
Cons
healthcare is a high deductible medical plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Salary, strong focus on lowering costs
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaJuly 10, 2016
Due to an increased focus on lowering costs, many of the U.S. based facilities have taken large hits in the form of staff reductions, elimination of raises, and engineering fund cuts for things like new product development and cross functional support. Competitive salaries, but with recent layoffs workload continues to grow with no line of sight to an increase in pay.
Pros
Salary, 401k
Cons
Layoffs, Furloughs, Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest pay for honest day of work
Engineering Technician I (Former Employee) –  Hanahan, SCJuly 8, 2016
I like the job it was very fair with the salary. unfortunately it had extremely long hours and required way too much traveling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Alarm Response Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 8, 2016
go out on calls as they came in. drive a truck, over to the location of the alarm. mastery of your time limited supervision. great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Material Manager (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INJuly 8, 2016
Good People long day and night co-workers great people are awesome xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2016
Honeywell is one of the best jobs I've had. i love working here. Everyone is friendly and kind. There is a lot to learn here because of all the programs that they have. one of the things I love about Honeywell is they take you in like family. I wouldn't find anything hard only because everyone here takes time to teach you about the programs. I learn a lot here. I learned about rebates. I've never done rebates before. Great place!
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low work morale among long time employees
Assembly Mechanic/Receiving Inspector III (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 7, 2016
As I have been with Honeywell doing a variety of jobs and responsibilities for 20+ years it is hard to give a general review.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Benefits, work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company in general to work for.
SoftwareTest Engnr Advncd Sr (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 6, 2016
I have had some excellent managers during my time here. Great focus on safety. Communication has high importance. They strive to create an environment of improvement and high quality in their products and services.
Pros
Proactive with communicaiton.
Cons
Health insurance deductable is very high.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional organization supporting the warfighter
Supply Chain Manager, (Former Employee) –  Camp Leatherneck AfghanistanJuly 5, 2016
Extensive military environment supporting the military. Continuous cycle environment with great reward financially with opportunity to move up. All employment was overseas and in a hazardous duty environment.
Pros
working with former military
Cons
overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding business environment taking care of customer inquiries and entering purchase orders.
INSIDE SALES/CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, ILJuly 4, 2016
I've enjoyed working as a Customer Service Representative for Honeywell for 18 years. I enjoy working with many wonderful people and have built professional relationships with customers and representatives and other employees. It is a very fast paced day spent multitasking with order entry, customer phone calls and resolving issues. Short staffing in this department has been the most frustrating aspect of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of stress
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INJuly 3, 2016
This place where I have spent most of my work career is no longer the fun and caring place it once was. Supervision, as I see it, has taken the human factor out of what was once a great place.
Pros
Training is excellant
Cons
Rudeness
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like living a Dilbert comic strip, but it's not funny
Adv Mfg Engrg New Product Dev Engr (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 1, 2016
Lots of bureaucracy, and nothing moves smoothly or fast. Many groups working in silos, and the organization is very top heavy with management. The operation is run more like a bank than an OEM. The guys at the top seem to have lost sight that we build things to make money.
Pros
Generous pay
Cons
Highly frustrating and not satisfying
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell is always trying to save money and aggresively cut costs
Configuration/Data Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 30, 2016
Honeywell is always finding ways to save money, they have no problem cutting salaries and sending employees on furloughs every chance they get.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,326 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7