Honeywell Employee Reviews in United States

Found 1,951 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to Work
LEAD FINANCIAL ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 19, 2016
Good place to gain experience. If you are ok with a very large company. Really difficult to gain traction in your career as there are no real defined career paths and gaining support for your goals is difficult. But absolute loyalty to the company is expected!
Pros
Great 401K Match
Cons
There are many
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply directly or dont
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 19, 2016
Dont go through and agency it is not good you will be cut if there is a shortage of work. The direct employees are really lucky to be there.
Pros
good work environment and nice cafateria
Cons
I found out I was layed-off when the guard would not let me in
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company!!
Master Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Bliss, TXApril 18, 2016
My favorite employer by far. Great staff, management, raises time off. benefits were awesome. never had an issue woking for this emplyer
Pros
awesome pay, good managment
Cons
no bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large group of people willing to work hard
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Grove City, OHApril 16, 2016
Nice place to work , but they want to keep you a temp so they can drop you fast if you mess up.Work was easy and up to power.nfhun.mnnfdyuyfn.mnhjfuh.,
Pros
good
Cons
temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHApril 15, 2016
This is a great company to work for. Managers are very helpful and appreciate the work I do. The only drawback is that they are not hiring any clerical - they use temporary employees - which is how I was able to work for them.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Not hiring
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production assistant/ Casting director assistant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYApril 15, 2016
long hours
fun
a lot of hard work
i learned a lot about the film industry
the most enjoyable part about the job was setting up a set from nothing, just a open space
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people and fun place to work
Store Room Clerk and Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCApril 14, 2016
the people is friendly .the work is pretty easy .a very clean place to work.only problem I have with this company I thin they could pay more money.
Pros
free supply
Cons
healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment/terrible union
Material Handler/Material Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 14, 2016
good start to any day. Different culture as a contractor, vice permanent employee. worse union I have ever been involved with, also the first, I will never join a union ever again.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor of union employee staff
Integrated Supply Chain Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FloridaApril 13, 2016
Responsible for directing workflow activities for multiple functions in a production based environment, utilizing Six Sigma Greenbelt Continuous Improvement techniques to better manage time and resources while reducing inventory hold times and eliminating non-value added functions that do not support the customer requirements in the statement of work that applies to the commodity that I am assigned. The hardest part of the job is managing unionized employee base. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that our customer is the best prepared for any circumstances that are planned or not planned for.
Cons
Healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIApril 12, 2016
I enjoy working to my best ability and a very helpful person to others and respectful employee who takes his job serious.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is screwed up!
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 11, 2016
I joined a fairly new team (younger than a year) and within the 1st couple months both mobile Team Leads left citing poor management from the middle-managers. The management is lacking vision and are shooting in the dark. The team isn't very demotivated at this point while working with archaic technologies. Needless to say the code-base is horrendous and there is no willingness to move away from it.

Did I mention the benefits are terrible? Medical is close to non-existent.
Pros
good pay, laid back
Cons
terrible management, horrible benefits, bad bad management, lack of vision
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  905 E Randolph rd, Hopewell Va 23860April 11, 2016
Long hours but worth every minute of them, I learned allot about operating machines, most enjoyable about the job was payday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management makes the whole workplace suck
Workflow Specialist (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAApril 11, 2016
They pay well, but they don't respect their employees and they try to take shortcuts rather than doing things correctly. Horrible company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing company
Insides Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHApril 8, 2016
Recently aquired by Honeywell so lots of changes at this time. The people are great. Management needs to work on morale.
Pros
Hours
Cons
No team building
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Pay
Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLApril 8, 2016
I've been working for them for a month and still no direct deposit. I emailed CMI and nothing. I tried calling with no return call. Obviously I was scammed and won't return to work there. Lesson to be learned: Never work for some outside agency.
Pros
I can't think of even one.
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good safe enviroment
Process operator (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAApril 6, 2016
Typical day checking your area. Gathering samples
learned something new everyday.]
co-workers are helpful, hardest part is the shift work.
Good thing is 7 days off
Pros
laid back
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 5, 2016
fast paced and constantly changing.......growing larger everyday and creating many new adventures. Will continue to grow in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company - Smart People - Opportunity to grow
Sr. Product Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 5, 2016
Good Company - Smart People - Opportunity to grow
Currently working here....
They offer good work life balance for the most part. They have some work from home flexibility when need. Family orientated company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Assembly and Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCApril 4, 2016
fast pace and learned how to read blueprints and the management was okay the coworkers are good people and the hardest was the test part
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Precision parts
Quality Inspector, (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 3, 2016
It's the best Job that I ever did, everyone know exactly what to do, most of the Employee care , we're alway think about Quality , but not quantity, most Management are very Professional and well Educated.
Pros
Great job
Cons
Got layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture