Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 2,580 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
National Accounts Manager, Muck Boot Company (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILMay 15, 2017
Honeywell is a great place to grow a long term career! The company employees many great people across the globe and is a leader in the industries they serve.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Calibration Technician (Former Employee) –  Urbana, OHMay 15, 2017
Great place to work. Wonderful people surround the metrology program. Facilities main goal is manufacturing production for customers. People are extremely helpful .
Pros
Great Collegues
Cons
It is in a small town
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMay 15, 2017
Great benefits get to interact with your customers flexible hours working at your own task get to do what you love if you love working and helping people
Pros
Great money, wonderful raises
Cons
Some customers attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great work being accomplished
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 14, 2017
Great work making weapons safer for everyone. Big Engineering group with great chances of moving up. Only issue I had was because of my choice to Work 200 miles away from my house.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with a ping pong table for employee enjoyment.
Technical Support Specialist Associate (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 14, 2017
Answering technical support calls. You learn something every day training on new products.Management are a pleasure to work. Their is a great diverse culture. The hardest part of the job is no customer interaction, most enjoyable is helping.
Pros
Rewards from the employee purchase site.
Cons
Lunches now reduced to half hour instead of an hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mature company facing growth and agility challenges
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 13, 2017
A leader and innovator that started 100 years ago.. Typical progression to growth, maturity and complacency. Inward focus on operations and loss in touch with customers and partners.

Challenging road ahead!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All About the Quarter
Manager (Former Employee) –  Morris Plains, NJMay 13, 2017
The only thing that matters to Honeywell is making the quarter. No long range strategy as much as they say. All business units/departments work in silos and no collaboration.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Fast Pace Continuos Growth
Product Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Smithfield, RIMay 12, 2017
Great place:
Fast paced, learn to prioritize Important projects
I have moved from Order entry position to Product Marketing
Good growth
Great people/Great Team
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, interesting work
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 12, 2017
Great company, interesting work. Co-workers were the best.and Management was easy and willing to work with. Plenty of training and certification opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice place to work.
Customer/Product Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 12, 2017
Overall nice place to work. The company has struggled over the past few years due to the downturn in military spending. fortunately, it is starting to make a comeback now.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be
ISC PROGRAM MANAGEMENT ANALYST II (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 11, 2017
The aerospace industry has been through several bad years and Honewell's response has been to cut back on the things that made it a good place to work, namely insurance benefits, paid vacation, the flexibility to work from home, and of course, job security. We've had several rounds of furloughs and layoffs. They are also moving as many job functions as they can overseas, regardless of the impact on customer satisfaction. There is a push to transition into the software and connectivity aspects of aircrafts and away from the parts and manufacturing side of the business.
Pros
Extremely smart, talented people to work with.
Cons
Benefits shrinking, no job security, incompetant outsourcing.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a a learning experience
Shipping coordinator, Contractor (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INMay 11, 2017
It was a learning experience being at Honeywell, unfortunately i is too far from home and my family. Im a natural born salesman i always wanted to go back to a job that i love doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot and busy workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Rock Island, ILMay 10, 2017
Very busy and incredibly hot in the summer and very warm even in the winter. Must be willing to work at a fast pace with an even faster ability to pick up job skills .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i think
Property Specialist 1 (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNMay 10, 2017
The insurance is not that great.
didn't want to give out incentive awards. always like to post how much they made last quarter but yet your friend looses his job do to cut back.
Pros
it's a Job
Cons
It's a Job
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities
Strategic/Senior Buyer/Planner (Former Employee) –  Freeport, ILMay 10, 2017
Had many opportunities to grow with this company. Learned so many things, was given the chance to train others, to travel and support new software introductions. Most enjoyable part of the job was that every day was different. You were challenged but given the freedom to do your job without being micro managed. There was trust.
Pros
opportunities for advancement
Cons
sometimes stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was bless to worked at Honeywell.
electronic assembly (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 9, 2017
At Honeywell, I pretty much did the same thing as my old job. I was an assembly, I enjoyed working over there but the company had to move to another country so they layoff and i end up stay at home take care of my baby.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term employ
Sr. Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 9, 2017
You make your opportunities. You will have to put in extra to achieve success. Long hours are common. The long term people are empathetic to your needs.
Pros
The saving program
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company
Executive Assistant to Vice President (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 9, 2017
the company does not care about their employees, they will judge, and fire you for no reason at all, I enjoyed working for the company and the compensation is good, however they do not care about the individual.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a fun place to work at
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, IL 60174May 8, 2017
Honeywell is a very nice place to work for very safe and productive. They provided good training, and opportunity to upgrade. I learned a lot from this company this is where most of my experience came from in quality and manufactory.
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Globalization Culture
Project Planning and Control Analyst II (PP&C) (Current Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRMay 8, 2017
Honeywell has been a place where I've been able to grow professionally. It promotes a safe and healthy work environment. Training's are always accessible to employees.
Pros
Globalization Culture, Benefits, Salary
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,295 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6