Honeywell Employee Reviews

Found 2,578 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment, caring employees
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTMay 5, 2017
Management was great. Long hours during month end and year end closings. Otherwise, family/ work like balanced. Employees are hard working and a close network.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Metrology Technician (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAMay 4, 2017
People training here is non-existent and they expect a lot from you. at times you have to go out and fond your answers with out proper guidance from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractor
Project Coordinator (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILMay 4, 2017
The team I worked with was great. The culture is a little dated and they don't offer temp to perm positions within the company. As a contractor, I went above and beyond when I started but was never offered to join the company. There was also alot of turn over there which made morale seem low too.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fostoria, OHMay 4, 2017
I loved working at Honeywell. It has been years since I worked there. I would still work there, but my job transferred to Mexico and I lost my position.
Pros
great pay, great work
Cons
job went to mexico
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honeywell is an awesome company to work for.
Credit/Collections Analyst (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, RIMay 4, 2017
In the ten years that I work at Honeywell I learned a lot in regards to handling calls in Customer Care. I learned how to deal with irate customers in and outside of the company.
Pros
Everyone is very nice to work with.
Cons
Too bad my department was moved to Mexico
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workday
Senior Configuration Management Anaylst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 4, 2017
My day at work ranged from usual to exciting challenges. I never knew which at the beginning, sometimes involving long days and extra pressure to achieve our goals. Most times those extra hours where appreciated and rewarded in some fashion. I miss the teamwork!
Pros
Rewarding career
Cons
No division wide planning
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New aircraft technology
System Engineer III (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 3, 2017
Needs professional growth training for employees
Need program overviews to better understand the task at hand
Need conference interactions to keep up Engineering comunity
Need a clear path in career advancement to not feel stuck
Pros
Technical Work in Albuquerque
Cons
Reduction
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Operator Technician/Draw Technician (Current Employee) –  Colonial Heights, VAMay 3, 2017
I enjoy working for Honeywell and I have no problem with the environment. The pay rate is good and the room to grow with the company is amazing. The insurance is however expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Production Technician ADS 2 & 3 (Former Employee) –  Chickasaw, ALMay 2, 2017
A typical day is 12 hours rotating shift plus overtime.
I've learned how to perform several job stations.
I've worked with management to ensure a safety work environment.
The most enjoyable part is the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Training and Direct Management
Project Manager/Project Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 2, 2017
I have had excellent mentoring and leadership from every manager I have worked with in my time at Honeywell. I have been given many opportunities to expand my skill set and been trained in valuable certifications.
Pros
Training, Direct Managers
Cons
Processes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company. Generally a good place.
Senior Program Planning & Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 1, 2017
Big company with many good, even great areas. If you get stuck in bad ares life's not good. With hiring freeze, movement between areas difficult or even impossible.
Pros
Locations around the world, relocation possible.
Cons
50 to 60 hour minimum work week
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work/life balance and culture
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNMay 1, 2017
As Honeywell continues to look to stay at forecasted margins by cutting costs as sales stagnate, work/life balance has suffered due to backfills not being hired for vacated position. Add the lack of merit increases, furloughs, and a toxic management culture to the mix really led to a negative experience. I would avoid if possible.
Pros
Good resume builder, variety of different roles in accounting/finance
Cons
Furloughs, no merit increase, continues cuts to benefits, poor culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun to work there.
Repair Tech (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCApril 30, 2017
We did a job for UPS.The managers adopted UPS's policy of pushing just as hard as they could, expecting the impossible (unless workers cut corners and ignored obvious defects - passing them on to the next person).
Pros
reasonably good pay
Cons
Always wanting the NUMBERS, quality isn't much of an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked closely with several excellent, personable people
CAD PCB Designer (Former Employee) –  Northford, CTApril 30, 2017
Not allowed to help other departments and utilize all of my talents.
Often left waiting for new work to come. Liked to be able to juggle more responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
CSO Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoApril 29, 2017
This work environment is well organized. The workplace culture and environment is a healthy one. The benefits offer by the company are really good. The are opportunities for professional growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectation to give 120% so project manager can get his bonus, you don't get one though
Install Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2017
you are expected to give 120% so the project manager can get the bonus, but you don't get to share in the bonus. After job is done, you have to reapply to other Honeywell locations to get your job again.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful...
ISC (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 27, 2017
Not sure if it's the direction the company is taking or what...but things seem to go from bad to worse. I love the actual job, love most of the people, but the leadership and politics...no words.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experience
OA Tech. (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 27, 2017
I only wish the contract lasted longer to gain more training and experience. management and Supervisors were excellent in communication and Training. It was a great job to work on
Pros
Great working conditions
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
CNC Machine Operator Job (Former Employee) –  Southampton, PAApril 25, 2017
it was great company. most work nature was aerospace. they were pretty busy . there was so much over time. they never slow. stuff and management was cool.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
1 break and lunch time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with realy good people to work with
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 25, 2017
Take costumers request and pull the necessary equipment to process the job. The other part is speaking to coworkers and sharing information on anything new we discover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Honeywell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,293 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

Darius Adamczyk
73%
1,232 ratings
Add your rating