HonorHealth Employee Reviews

Showing all 164 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 24, 2017
amazing people to work with.
Loved the facility!
definitely respect their mission and values
hardest of job was seeing the children crying after procedures
seeing the families smile and thanking us for our work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for Advancment
Admitting Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2017
Learned a lot and great opportunities for advancement. Good work life balance for the most part. Workplace culture was very positive and everyday was something different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 15, 2017
worked with great staff and physicians. The hours were great and time off was wonderful. Love that they encourage you to better yourself and also help pay for it.
Pros
Great staff, free lunch, feels like family gathering instead of work
Cons
Nothing on the con side
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2017
Worked for 2 offices, arcadia great work place, good manager, worked there for over a year and a half without issues. Worked in deer valley/del lago, manager lacks of communication and leaderships skills.
Pros
Health benefits, Sick payed days, Payed holidays
Cons
No part time medical assistant position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Honor Health
RN (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 30, 2017
The merger between SHC and JCL did absolutely nothing positive for employees. Morale is always down. They have no problem pushing higher patient: nurse ratios even when it adversely affects patient safety.
Pros
Shifts always available because of high call offs and turnover
Cons
Poor management, lazy coworkers never leave because there is no accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there 15 years ago, but good place to work then
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 27, 2017
I worked there 15 years ago, but good place to work then. I worked there less than a year, but the department staff was nice. I learned a lot in the short amount of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 25, 2017
Honor Health was a great place to work. Employees are friendly and everyone is willing to help out. This place has a lot of teamwork. Management changes a lot but I think its because of all the advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honor Health Volunteer
(Volunteer), Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZMay 18, 2017
Working with Honor Health was a privilege. It was a fast pace job and always had something to do. I enjoyed serving and comforting the hospital setting.
Pros
free luch, if you need to sit for a while you may take an extra break
Cons
short lunch break but many of them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not support it's employees
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 13, 2017
In the grand scheme of things Providers, numbers, and money are all that counts with them. The provider I have been working for has been allowed to verbally abuse me and make my work environment hostile without any type of reprimand. I however am forced to continue to work with them to continue to have a job, or move to a location that is to far for me to travel to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CPhT Externship (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 4, 2017
I completed my externship here. Trainers and management where great the techs were happy to teach. Cafeteria had good food. If you get in work is stable
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
Hard to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Hh
Patient Care Technician II (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 1, 2017
Great company to work for, I've really enjoyed my positions here and the people are wonderful from nurses to physicians and other PCT's. Everyone is always wiling to helo
Pros
wonderful hospitals
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Processor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 27, 2017
The co-workers are great and other staff are helpful towards one another. The management you will hardly see at times. I have learned a lot with the EMR, onbase systems and many more. The company is good and somewhat struggles with budgets often, which cuts employees hours and even part-time employees hours. The only improvement needed is the management of the financial budget of the hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Sr. Surgery Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2017
management and supervisor is unorganized, lazy, inconsistent, always on plenty of fish, unprofessional speaking about other staff members in a mean manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around good
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anthem, AZApril 20, 2017
In general the company is great, however despite being a larger company there is no room for advancement and job security is nonexistant. Some of the best workers prior to me being laid off were disappearing, as if they prefer new grads with no knowledge or experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a supportive environment
Surgical Technologist certified (Former Employee) –  Deer Valley, AZApril 20, 2017
I really have no comment on this matter...that was a situation that soured me on honor health..staff on dayshift were allowed to dictate what coworkers work schedule was..when votes were taken about what schedule or any other matter arose..dayshift voted first and there were more of them than evenings so what ever they wanted and voted is what we all had to do..very unfair and biased system..culture of spying and telling on coworkers was rewarded by management..totally hostile enivironment..no team concept whatsoever.
Pros
great doctors
Cons
management let dayshift staff dictate what evening shift did
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 19, 2017
HonorHealth was a great place to work. They care about their employees and make every day a fun day to go into work. It was always a great day a work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Lead Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 18, 2017
adverage day is answering inbound calls and doing Out bound calls for appointment confirmations and Appointment Scheduling.

work load is not challeging
Pros
Get an Hour Lunch Break, Employee Discounts
Cons
little to no staff recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
magnet hospital
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 11, 2017
opportunities for advancing education, pay comprable, benefits good for full time employees but expensive for part-time, stsffing issues are frequently a problem
Pros
tuition reimbursement
Cons
newly merged with scottsdale healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major Management clicks
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale/ SheaApril 9, 2017
I worked for on Honor Health for over three years and can give and accurate representation of the job and environment. There is several clinics within this pharmacy that destroys the work environment and creates a dangerous environment and which to work. You will always be looking over your shoulder for the next time that management decides to discriminate. I have work and many hospitals in the valley and Honor Health is by far the worst working environment imaginable
Pros
Don't care about budgets
Cons
Dangerous environment created to set the employee up for failure
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growth potential
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 31, 2017
The plan for growth is exciting and shows promise. There are new opportunities for additional facilities, a large up-swing to staff and growth valley-wide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HonorHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 164 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5