Hood Packaging Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Friendly People and good Union program
Machine Operator/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 19, 2017
My Day at work there involved Running a Inline tuber and Bottomer for paper Bag making, Over the Last 4 years I learned How to make Paper Bags Inspected and Ran Machines for Presses Tuber inlines.
I loved Working there The benifits Time off and Holiday pay was awesome loved the union programs the hardest part of the job was the safety requirements and high evaluations for the job.
Pros
on Clock lunches Great Benifits and Holiday Pay, Vacation Time 3 month Probation Period
Cons
High Safety Requirements. 6 Points before your Terminated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDJanuary 10, 2017
I liked how fast paced the job was. It kept me on my toes. It also kept me very busy. The hours were pretty good also. Unfortunately the job didn't work for me since I lived a hour and a half away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work atmosphere
Operator (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDApril 21, 2016
I spent 3-4 weeks at this plant to operate a new machine the ran 2 days out of those 3-4 weeks. All other days no one in management from supervisor up would come down to the floor and say " hey your machine is running so go do this" took it upon myself to do and work on other machines or pack. The manegment is incompent they have no idea how to run a company. I was laid off cause I smoked cigarettes "to much" supposedly even when I had nothing to work on except when I'd assist someone else but, they just cared about smoking.... Not training or re-training to better handle employes and do there job instead of sitting their lazy butts in a office all day.
Pros
Good people working on the floor with you
Cons
Everything stated above
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-Line Manager
In-Line Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHNovember 7, 2015
Good pay and benefits but high pay associates job classification are done away with. Investment into plant to meet customer demands and quality requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Night shift supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wilimington OhioJanuary 20, 2015
long hours and rewarding work,
Hard working people,
The most enjoyable part of my job is the time off
The worst part of my job is working all of my vacation back to cover for the other shift supervisor
Pros
Work Schedule
Cons
No Vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Good people.
Machine Operator, Permanent (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAJuly 16, 2012
Fast paced as with all manufacturing. Alot of troubleshooting.
Pros
good experience.
Cons
subject to work available. 1 location closed. laid off in covington.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job Security
Inline Bottomer Operator (Former Employee) –  Monticello, ARJune 13, 2012
Layoffs are often. One of the Higher Paying jobs here. Enjoyed Co-Workers. Liked my job.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
job security is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
machine operator (Former Employee) –  decatur gaFebruary 24, 2012
somewhat a good company to work with...when it comes to management..not very good..unorganized and only care for some employers.
Pros
friendly coworkers
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report

Want to know more about Hood Packaging Corporation?

Ask a question

See more Hood Packaging Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hood Packaging Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

Hood Packaging Corporation Reviews by Location