Hope Christian Academy Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 30, 2017
Staff did not get paid as scheduled. I had to purchase our textbooks and other resources

Work environment was in the balcony of a church which had termites, roaches and mice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christian Environment
Principal/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Starke, FLJuly 18, 2017
I enjoyed working at Hope Christian Academy until I, as the Administrator was going to be replaced by someone else without notice. It was great until this happened.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment and flexible
Head cook, monitor lunchroom, order food and prep (Current Employee) –  3900 SE SR 100 Starke, FL 32091July 15, 2017
Typical day at work for me was serving lunch for 262 students as the headcook, cleaned up lunch room daily, took inventory and prepared for next days menu as well as the a-la cart menu which was was incharge of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAOctober 27, 2016
A typical day at work should be productive. You should not be stressful. Which will entail being about to complete assigned tasks/projects within a reasonable amount of time. Each day should be a day of learning new processes and procedures. Management should be approachable and willing to assist if needed. They should provide feed back of any areas that improvement is needed. As well as acknowledge strengths. Co-workers should be pleasant and willing to assist and train. The hardest part of the job is getting to know your co-workers as well as management. Because everyone is different, it is imperative to learn others likes and dislikes. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I was able to assist some one and that the work that I completed met or exceeded expectations.
Pros
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job, but no benefits.
Teacher (Current Employee) –  starkeSeptember 3, 2015
Love the people that I work with. It is a friendly atmosphere, full of happy people. Enjoy working with the students and parents, as well as the other staff. However; I need a job that provides benefit options.
Pros
Great People to work with.
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
BOARD MEMBER / ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Austell, GAAugust 18, 2015
Great group of investors. I would recommend this company to anyone who likes to work with other hard working individuals.
Pros
people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good diverse work place
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 21, 2015
I enjoyed working with my employees, but my most pleasure was being able to care for the little children and be of service to their families.
Pros
A good startup place if new to the Dallas, TX area.
Cons
Need updated facility and equipment for per-kindergarten children
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching 6th graders
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Starke, FLMay 19, 2014
Everyday is different
Work with different personalities
Learned something new daily
Pros
Working with people
Cons
no benefits and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXDecember 20, 2013
great place to be apart of shaping children's futures
you clock your hours,management is flexible.people are willing to take the time out to instruct you on procedure
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Introduction to the Teaching Field
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDAugust 19, 2013
My days were filled with enthusiasm and love. Children tend to bring out the best qualities in people and sometimes the worst. I enjoyed going to work everyday knowing that I would impact someone's life in a positive way.
Pros
Director was easy to work with, became my second family
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hope Christian Academy reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hope Christian Academy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Hope Christian Academy Reviews by Location