Find companies:
HOPE CLINIC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

HOPE CLINIC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and busy clinic
Volunteer Clerk (Former Employee), Garland, TXJuly 16, 2014
I was a volunteer at a clinic that is involved with my church. I typically helped with charting and organizing, maintaining a clean atmosphere, shredded, and filed. I also called patients to confirm their appointments or to make sure they understood what they needed if they were bilingual.(Spanish) I loved this place. Everyone made me feel welcomed – more... and were very nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and kind
Registered Nurse, Volunteer (Former Employee), ypsilanti, MIJune 2, 2014
Pros: let you practice nursing skills
Cons: short
help unisured people, pass medication, record vital signs, record major complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability for advancement, growth, and loved working with the company
Front Desk Assistant & Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Beckley, WVMay 7, 2014
Given a lot of flexibility and able to work with different areas of people and able to learn new systems that I could possibly use in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gildan
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Moncks Corner, SCApril 1, 2014
I loved gildan they where a company that you can move up in. I started off pick packing and then I moved on the receiving side and did clerical pay roll
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to do my Extrine ship at
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), N Charleston, SCJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: i learn a lot about working in a dr's office
Cons: was not getting paid to work there because i was doing my extrineship there for school
Complete equipment check and open the lab for the day; Triage patients before escorting them to their rooms; Completed phlebotomy procedures to initiate blood testing; Gave flu shots upon physician’s orders; restocked all supplies and prepared examination rooms for the next patient
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Waxahachie, TXNovember 4, 2013
Very nice people, doing a great job for the community.
Management is great. I really enjoyed working with the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Dental Receptionist/Weekend Meal Liasion (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MIOctober 17, 2013
Pros: rewarding
Cons: not a lot of opportunities for advancement
A great place for volunteer opportunities and for helping underprivledged individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking vital sings
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Providence RISeptember 25, 2013
taking vital sings
data entry
restocked and supplies the rooms
reminding to patients appointment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed externing here.
Medical Office Management Externship (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: awesome experience
Cons: wasnt hiring
The people that worked there was very. I gained a lot of experience the little time that I was there. Wish I landed a job there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional enviornment to work in
Medical Assisting Externship (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJuly 26, 2013
Pros: helping someone who cant help themselves and the learning experience to grow
Cons: fussy and mean patients
Working with the patients was very enjoyable. I learned how to perform EKG and culture test as well as perform injections and blood draws. Management and co-workers were very helpful as far as teaching me to perform my duties correctly and in a professional manner. Hardest part of the job was when patients did not want to cooperate with me. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was seeing the smile on patients face after taking care of them properly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting, always different workplace
Physician Assistant - Volunteer, part time (Current Employee), Ypsilanti, MIJuly 9, 2013
Pros: interesting people, interesting issues
Cons: the free clinic cannot provide for all problems.
Check yourself in on clipboard. Take charts of patients. Some specialties are represented in the clinic and that doctor/ PA may take the chart to perform exam and treat the patient.

I've learned that cultures have a very different sense of medicine and wellness. The expectations are very different. Many times we are the first medical people the patients – more... have ever seen.

Co-workers are enthusiastic and want to learn more.

Community is providing more care for patients. A dental clinic is new and the clinic, itself, is new.

Hardest part of the job is trying to help people who know what they need. The free clinic cannot provide surgeries to all.

It is most enjoyable to see how older parent and student son/ daughter communicate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were an excellent place to get experience and learn from the nurses as well as the patients
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCMay 21, 2013
Pros: varies of patient and dealing with the young and old
Cons: location of the business in not favorable.
I was just a student Medical Assistant while I was a the Hope Clinic, so I receive no compensation, nor benefits so I can't honestly rate them on that. I did enjoy training at their clinic and interacting and helping my then patients at the time I was there. The Hope Clinic provide me with best experience of feeling and dealing with what an actual Medical – more... Assistant will have to go through. I learn how to deal with certain types of patients and how to keep going even when your body wants you to stop. I got the chance to perform basic and some advance techniques that I learn in my class on an actual patient and I would love to continue performing a Medical Assistants duties on a permanent job for a long term contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical office CNA
Medical assistant Front Office (Former Employee), Garland, TXJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: meeting new people all the time
Cons: limited opportunities
Scheduled patients appointments,completed registration quickly and cordially for all new patients. Recorded, and filed patient data, and medical records. Take patients vitals and took patients to their rooms, collected urine, and fecal samples. Observed and documented patient status,and reported patient complaints to the case manager. Read an record – more... patients vitals.Massaged patients, and applied preparations, and treatments, such as liniment, alcohol rubs and heat lamps stimulation. Prepared patient rooms prior to their arrival. Kept Facility stocked with necessary supplies, equipment, and instruments. Maintained a clean orderly and well stocked environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Office Supervisor (Former Employee), Beckley, WVNovember 11, 2012
Pros: pay rate and hours
Cons: pain clinic
It was a 10hour a day play that provide luch everyday no cost to you and gave a high pay rate for the tyoe of work preformed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Western Ave. Chillicothe, OHOctober 2, 2012
It's people coming together to help other people. There are no paid positions at this organization, but the true compensation is a sense of fulfillment for helping people that truly need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great and rewarding place to work!
Pharmaceutical Assistance Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Bayboro, NCSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: working with great people, co workers and patients.
HOPE Clinic is a free clinic in Bayboro, NC. It gives me great satisfaction to work at the clinic. We have paid employees but several dedicated volunteers as well. My job is very interesting - determining eligibility for the Medical Assistance Program and ordering all drugs for the clinic. It is very involved and records must be kept on every level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very work friendly atmosphere
Medical Assistant/Student Extern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 27, 2012
Pros: strong managment and team work
Cons: benefits
Diverse patient population, very strong team work, Co-workers very willing to train new hires. Caring for adults as well as children was very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people to work with.
Patient Eligibility Coordinator (Former Employee), Waxahachie TxJanuary 9, 2012
Pros: friendly people
Cons: long distance for me
My experience while working at Hope Clinic was wonderful I expanded my people skills as well as administrative. The coworkers are wonderful always willing to help those in need. Unfortunaly I had to let this job go due to distance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Echo Tech (Former Employee), Lainchaur, NPMay 27, 2014
GOOD place to work. hand on training skill, cooperative co workers. The most enjoyable part of the work is team work.