HOPE CLINIC Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative duties
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Moncks Corner, SCJune 14, 2017
Setting and confirming appointments
Verifying insurance coverage, deductibles, and
co-payments
Responsible for sorting and processing emails, faxes, and mail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope Clinic
Front Desk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXMay 22, 2017
This job is very stressful, due to the fact that they take all kinds of Insurances, Low income and Financial Assistance pts. The low Income and Financial Assistance pts, were usually Non English speaking and it was very difficult to get someone to help speak with these pts. From the Front desk aspect, these pts ran behind because of this issue.
The pay is very low, they say because it is federal funde
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Company. Excellent work team
Registered Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 30, 2017
It's a good Company. I really enjoy this job and I learn a good things every day. The most enjoyable part of my job It's the time that I spend with my patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and Positive Work place
Pediatric Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXMarch 25, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Hope Clinic everyone is so friendly and caring. I became more like family with my co-workers. I would definitely recommend this clinic to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very challenging four years volunteering for a Federally Qualified Health Clinic
Volunteer on Board of Directors (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXSeptember 9, 2016
Hope Clinic has experienced many challenges in the past four years including financial, employee turn over, and losing two CEOs.
Pros
The Board of DIrector members were like family. Easy to discuss agenda together, voice opinions, ask questions.
Cons
Some meetings could be very long because of pressing issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
faith based organiztion which serves the underserved
Medical Assistant/ Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXAugust 13, 2016
the schedule is constantly overbooked and clinic is understaffed, management is constantly changing and stability is not present
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun place to work at
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 28, 2016
A very busy day at work, I learned a lot from this facility as well, simply because they hired me doing my externship they gave me a chance while I was in school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for my internship
Hope Clinic Counseling Intern (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 31, 2016
I learned a lot by completing my internship in HOPE CLINIC, the atmosphere is really great, the work environment is very positive and people are always willing to help you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good people to work with
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 20, 2016
Its a free clinic, no salary or income but it give lots of rewards in humanity, learning and experience gain which is a plus
Pros
serving my community
Cons
no salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patients are more than patients; they're family
Student Medical Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Moncks Corner, SCSeptember 22, 2015
It was incredible enjoyable to have the opportunity to extern at Hope Clinic. The staff were welcoming and easy to work with. The facility is truly a place where you can work and learn.
Pros
fast pace environment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable Specialist
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXJune 8, 2015
o Review all invoices for appropriate documentation and approval prior to payment
o Sort and distribute incoming mail
o Process 3 way P.O. matching invoices
o Prioritize invoices according to cash discount potential and payment terms
o Process check requests
o Audit and process credit card bills
o Match invoices to checks, obtain all signatures for checks and distribute checks accordingly
o 1099 maintenance
o Respond to all vendor inquiries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull place to work because of the staff
Medical Assistant/ Externship (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 28, 2015
Head nurse is very rude anbd she don't like to take responsability for there mistake's. The Doctor yell's at his staff and the patient don't understand his accent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first day as a medical assistant
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCApril 27, 2015
This was my first job as a medical assistant, this was a great start to my career. This company showed me the correct way to do procedures and broaden my horizon. I learned the proper was to draw blood and do all my labs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast pace job.
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVFebruary 11, 2015
For a clinic we seen to many patients for a days work, for the staff that we had.
More employees, it would have worked out much much better.
Pros
4 ten hour shifts / off 3 days
Cons
Changes were never mentioned until it was already in place. No heads up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful learning enviornment
Certified Medical Assistant(Pediatrics) (Former Employee) –  Waxahachie, TxJanuary 5, 2015
dr's very down to earth and compassionate
management less than ok
I have never felt more fulfilled than when I worked here. Faith-based organization actively involved in helping the members of community.
Everyday came home feeling like we made a difference in someones lives. The children that visited the clinic melt your heart, whether it be a well visit, kids with severe disabilities, or just a little sick.
Pros
wonderful role models to look up to & knowing you helped someone EVERYDAY
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very produtive and a fun workplace
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCOctober 2, 2014
love my co-workers, it's very professional work place. I have gain a lot of experience pertaining to the health care field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive enviornment
Externship (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCAugust 7, 2014
My externship at the Hope Clinic was a great experience. I got to do numerous of tasks both administrative and clinical. My co-worker were very friendly and helpful and was their to explain anything that I needed help with. The hardest part of the job was at the end of my externship I didn't want to leave. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I was always learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and busy clinic
Volunteer Clerk (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXJuly 16, 2014
I was a volunteer at a clinic that is involved with my church. I typically helped with charting and organizing, maintaining a clean atmosphere, shredded, and filed. I also called patients to confirm their appointments or to make sure they understood what they needed if they were bilingual.(Spanish) I loved this place. Everyone made me feel welcomed and were very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and kind
Registered Nurse, Volunteer (Former Employee) –  ypsilanti, MIJune 2, 2014
help unisured people, pass medication, record vital signs, record major complaints
Pros
let you practice nursing skills
Cons
short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability for advancement, growth, and loved working with the company
Front Desk Assistant & Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVMay 7, 2014
Given a lot of flexibility and able to work with different areas of people and able to learn new systems that I could possibly use in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HOPE CLINIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.9
Culture
4.4