Find companies:
Hope
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

Hope Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a had a good experience
Instructor (Former Employee), SheberghanJune 3, 2014
I was teaching English Language at HOPE. I was able to improve my english and learn how to manage a class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Apex Scholars Program HOPE Volunteer (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 15, 2014
decorated cupcakes, made bracelets, rotated tables to do different activities with children. Open presents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head Administrative with Farmers Insurance
HR Coordinator (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 19, 2013
Pros: exciting and vibrant workplace
Cons: healthcare benefits
I have completed duties submitting client proposals for review, completing change orders and project budget impact statements, and compiled client training manuals and have updated client database as needed. As far as my experience, I have 4 years administrative experience, 2 years data entry experience, 2 years transaction coordination experience preferred, – more... MS Office Suite, Outlook, Internet, general administrative experience is a must, desire to promote Best Practices, ability to handle multiple tasks and coordinate various assignments while maintaining poise and excellent customer service, ability to work independently, strong organizational, time-management and communication skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Sales Estimator, Project Engineer, CNC Operator (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 13, 2013
People were great and easy to get along with.
People were great and easy to get along with.
People were great and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex work situations in a high turn over environment
Home Loan Specialist/ Arbitrator (Former Employee), Malden, MAJuly 5, 2013
making and reviewing contracts for clients
managing all the back end work load and updating the pipeline
reviewing candidates for potential positions in the company
opening and closing the office
keeping a record of all inventory and a list of supplies that needed to be ordered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive business center
receptionist (Former Employee), new york, nyJune 27, 2013
it was a nice job offered to me a summer youth . it have me experience that i will be able to use in the real world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive job environment
(HUF) Center, Case Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 15, 2013
Cons: short breaks, not enough time for documentation, repetitive
Facilitate groups daily and de-escalate crisis situations. Management is easy to work with and flexible. Co-workers are team players. Time-management is the most difficult part of the job in regards to documentation. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you are able to make a difference in a clients life and they are able to learn something from – more... the program. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chiropractic Office
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Shelby Township, MIMay 5, 2013
Pros: enjoy the people i work with
Engage patients and encourage them to add massage to their treatment plans. Also do outside marketing to help increase patient flow. See massage clients that are not current patients and do not necessarily receive chiropractic care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place where I'm surrounded by horses and
Certified PATH Riding Instructor (Current Employee), Langley, WAApril 30, 2013
Great company with great values. This employer has a great added benefit of being surrounded by horses and riders who appreciate the service being provided to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and fun work environment
Habilitation (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: paid training, offer classes that are resourceful for positions, flexible scheduling
Cons: not enough hours during the school year
Working with families with children with disabilities. Working on goals depending on the individual child needs.
As a habilitator assiatant, I have learned about cultural differences and working around them if the parents are from another country. I have also learned about having patience with the client because sometimes working with the client can – more... take time to progress and accomplish goals.
The management for the company are strong in training the employees and also about satisfying the client. They come in homes of families that I have worked with.
Co-workers for the company are knowledgeable individuals with strong background experience in Psychology and Special education major etc.
The hardest part of the job isconflicts between the company and family is the most challenging.It's challenging to meet the policies and satisfy the parents at the same time. The company policies say that I am not allow to restrain the client while the parent gets frustrated because they want to restrain them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Fun place to work
Project Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: working with a variety of people and helping the homeless population
Cons: driving to different locations everyday
Arrive at the Mobile Hope site clean up my area, take out my supplies- B/P machine, thermometer, weight scale,laptop, go out to the field and call the patients who have signed up and start taking their vital signs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Personnel Assistant (Current Employee), Scarborough, ENGMay 22, 2014
Pros: knowing ii have helped someone
Cons: realiseing that some people have gone through realy bad times
Love being at work all staff, volunteers and clients are great.
You never know what the day my bring, because everyday is different and has a different out come.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complaint Handling
Assistant Manager (Legal& STF vertical) (Former Employee), ChennaiOctober 30, 2013
Pros: recognition
Cons: long hours, stress
A day starts with phone calls, legal notices, Legal complaints, Banking Ombudsman complaints, Senior Management Esclations, Emails
Investigate the complaints, respond to customers wherever applicable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Hour
Waiter/Barista (Former Employee), Belfast, NIRJune 4, 2013
Owner determined to make money, at any cost. Numerous periods of low footfall mean most staff have no shifts to save staff costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OUTREACHING AND CHANGING PEOPLE'S LIVES
PERSONAL ASSISTANT (PROJECT MANAGER) (Current Employee), RICHARDS BAY, KZNJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: working long hours and going to extremely rural areas
I HAVE LEARNED THAT IM SO PRIVILEGED TO HAVE THE KIND OF LIFE (PARENTS, FAMILY, HOME) THERE IS A LOT OF POVERTY SICKNESS WHERE WE LIVE IN AND MOST PEOPLE ARE NOT AWARE OF IT. MY MANAGER WORKS WITH ME COHERENTLY HE ALLOWS ME TO HAVE IMPUTS ON THE DECISIONS BEING TAKEN. AT MY WORK PLACE I AM ALLOWED TO MAKE SUGGESTIONS AND THEY ARE TAKEN AND VALUED AND – more... EVEN APPLIED. I LIKE THE INDEPENDENCE THEY GIVE ME IT GIVES ME THE FREEDOM TO KNOW AND EXPLORE MY CAPABILITIES AND DEVELOP AND ALLOW ME TO GROW AT MY WORK-PLACE AND AS AN INDIVIDUAL. MY HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS TO WITNESS HUNGER, POVERTY AND PEOPLE LIVING WITH HIV AND AIDS BUT MY MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE DAY IS THAT EACH DAY I AM COMING TO WORK TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE TO PEOPLE'S LIVES! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DINÂMICA E BOA DE TRABALHAR
PROMOTOR DE VENDAS JUNIOR (Former Employee), Maceió, ALJune 28, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa
Cons: nenhum
APRENDI MUITO COM TODOS EM MINHA VOLTA,O TRABALHO É BEM EXIGENTE, A PONTUALIDADE É ESSENCIAL,BOM AMBIENTE DE TRABALHO TUDO BEM ORGANIZADO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Boa
Consultor Senior de Projetos (Current Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJJune 9, 2014
O itaú é um ótimo lugar para começar a carreira, desenvolve muito as habilidades das pessoas deixando preparadas para o mercado de trabalho.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinâmica
Promotora de Vendas TIM (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 30, 2014
Pros: além do salário fixo, poderíamos ganhar comissões
Cons: cobrança excessiva com aqueles que não atingia as metas
Empresa com oportunidade de desenvolvimento e crescimento pessoal.
Aqueles que batiam metas recebiam comissões sobre o salário.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa agradável de trabalhar
recepção (Current Employee), Recife, PEApril 18, 2014
Pros: não pode alimentar na empresa
Cons: fornece vale-alimentação
minha rotina e simples chego as 07:30 me arrumo e entro no trabalho as 08:00 hrs vou pra minha salinha e começo meu trabalho separando as guias médicas e verificando se estão todas corretas e mando para o faturamento,orientando todos sobre duvidas dos convênios as meninas ta recepção,guando necessário vou para recepção ajudar.A direção e a gerência – more... são muitos agradável de trabalhar estão sempre nos ajuntando e nos orientado sobres os assuntos ta empresa,meus colegas sempre estão ajudando uns aos outros,a parte mais difícil do trabalho que eu acho são os pacientes que eu sei que já chegam com problemas as muitas vezes são grossos com as atendente que estão ali pra ajudar,mais os compreendemos e tendamos ajuda-los sempre e o agradável de tudo isso e sempre trabalhar com amor e respeito a todos que entram e sai da clinica hope com seus problemas resolvidos e felizes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa boa,correta com salários e benefícios
Encarregada de Contas a Receber Credito e Cobranca (Former Employee), Recife, PEMarch 29, 2014
Pros: aprendizado, tanto pessoal como profissional foram muito importante para minha formação.
Cons: não sei se contra, mas no período dessas mudanças dos gestores de finanças fiquei sem qualidade de vida, eram muitas horas à mais trabalhadas, e pouca para família e lazer, mas que esses acontecimentos serviram e contribuíram demais e tenho como positividade.
As comemorações com as famílias de funcionários
Aprendi tudo que sei pela oportunidade que a mim depositaram, pois neste período com 2º grau e pelo meu empenho e liderança fui conquistando e fui conquistada pelas oportunidades. Quanto a direção e gerência do inicio foi bastante agradável trabalhar, mais com as mudanças de gerência financeira que em – more... quatro anos trocaram 5 ficou inviável continuar exercendo a função com equilíbrio, e eficácia.Quanto as colegas, tanto do setor financeiro quanto contábil aos que trabalhávamos direta ou indiretamente sempre tive boa relação´. Aparte mais difícil, foi as mudanças de controller gerente e coordenador financeiro como falei acima. A mais agradável foi o Projeto Ciranda onde fizemos toda a equipe um trabalho maravlhoso – less

1 2 3