Horizon Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 110 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an easy place to work and paid
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJuly 24, 2017
nothing special just go in receive instructions for the day and carry them out, I never felt like I was being singled out and loved working there. in fact i'd still be working there now if I didn't need more money.
Pros
no stress
Cons
must be able to speak two languages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Mixer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 3, 2017
when i think about a typical day at work.i always think about one thing;getting there, doing the job, and going home.
the reason i say that is becauuse when you go in its non stop work and its oppurtunities to move up. when i arrive i go in wash my hands, put on my hairnets and beardgaurd go to the mixing area and start working after a couple hours take break.
Pros
getting the money
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's horrible
laberor (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAJune 6, 2017
They would want me to leave my home at 5:30 and be at the job site at 6 knowing they leave the job site at 7 , and top it all off I would get pay for that hour on till we got to the job side
Pros
N/a
Cons
30 minutes lunch brake with a 15 minute brake after 2 hours from my lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was everything i didn't want to do
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Hicksville, NYMay 23, 2017
Horizon Staffing was full of people with no management everyone was just doing what they felt like the job wanted them to so i follow along i brought it up to the higher ups in they never did any thing but cut my hours which got me in a jam
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 18, 2017
Productive Hard Working Environment. Day By Day Work Possible Temp To Hire If That's What Type Of Work You Like To Do. I Myself Worked Loading Unloading
Pros
Steady Work
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horizon Staffing
System Technician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 9, 2017
Horizon Staffing is a great place to get your foot into the door of working. The people in the office are nice and kind. Not many jobs in Hinesville
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency.
CUSTOMER SERVICE/ADMINISTRATIVE (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 8, 2017
Great temporary agency to work for. Company went above and beyond for placement. I would highly recommend them to people looking for work and would definitely work for them again.
Pros
Able to work various assignments
Cons
Commitment of Employers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  650 mt ziion rd morrow gaApril 29, 2017
Working at Horizon staffing was great they always found work for me when I needed it. It was just really hard getting a consistent 40 hours, but overall really great people to work for
Pros
always found me work
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horizon staffing
Returns Clerk (Current Employee) –  Midway, GAApril 27, 2017
Never get raise and your lucky if you work a 15 hour week I have been here with them a year and no increase no paid holiday and never get a full week that is why I'm.looling for something qithore hours and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs here
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 24, 2017
Great place to work lots of good jobs willing to hire people that work hard to to work everyday lots of different ppl to work with friendly staff 1st 2nd and 3rd shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Opportunity
Onsite Representative (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAApril 19, 2017
I was working as an agent, when a new opportunity came to me. I was offered a job to be an onsite rep for Bank Of America. I flourish in this position, and relish the opportunity to help others. This is when I realized that customer service is what I am, and what I want to do for all of my work days.
Pros
the knowledge it gave me
Cons
the assignment ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAApril 17, 2017
never placed in my field fun jobs for some one just getting started or for and retired person looking for work or in need of health and dental benefits
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
never in my field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Midway, GAApril 11, 2017
great place to work. very fast paced. focuses on customer service as well as good quality food. management works well with you. You meet different people every day and leave a smile on their face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Forklift (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 6, 2017
Great place to work great people great environment they do their best to provide jobs for there workers and how hard they work and I would recommend them
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wraehouse with alot to learn from
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAMarch 16, 2017
Horizon Staffing was a very nice staffing company. Horizon Staffing was the very first place i learned to operate a forklift. The management was awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial
Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 22, 2017
Long hours must be willing to go that extra mile. People skills and can't be afraid to assist wherever you're needed. Transportation is a must must have thick skin and can't take things personal.
Pros
Owner really cares about his employees Ron Ramsey is AMAZING
Cons
Long hours and on-call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright work
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 31, 2017
It's consistent to say the least. The rate of pay is terrible, but it's an easily attained place of work. The work load isn't as strenuous as most places, and when the hours are on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for, if you like temp work
Onsite Lead and General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 22, 2017
Not a bad company to work for, if you like temp work. Work 6-7 days a week for about 4-5 months and then your off for a couple of months unless you like packing bloody chicken
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horizon staffing Savannah
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 20, 2017
Great way to earn money in the Savannah area. The contracts tend to be short. You'll be contacted immediately when they have another assignment available.
Pros
Great way to earn money.
Cons
Getting assignments can be slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work expierence
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee) –  Hicksville, NYJanuary 12, 2017
taking care of disabled individuals is a good way of giving back and helping to work along someone who is in need of your assistance is a good feeling
Pros
experience
Cons
lack of work attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Horizon Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 110 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

68%
29 ratings
Add your rating