Find companies:
HORIZON
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

HORIZON Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health
Director of Operations (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaJanuary 21, 2014
Good home health company. People in the company is very nice, it is like a family. There just wasn't any growth or progression
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Production Worker (Current Employee), Lincoln, CANovember 21, 2013
Its a good place to learn new things. Work starts out slow but picks up. the coworkers are very helpful when it comes to learning new things. This is a pretty easy going job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work, opportunity to buy warehouse inventory, social Christmas party
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Livermore, CAOctober 18, 2013
Pros: meeting new people, work parties
Cons: healthcare, low wages
Good opportunity to work and learn the warehouse environment, I enjoyed the fast paced work, it really kept me on my toes. Its an experience on good team work with co-workers. The hardest part of the job was shrink wrapping at a fast pace. It a skill you get better at with time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Daily Duties
Office Assistant (Current Employee), San Leandro, CAOctober 10, 2013
Reconciliation of daily census, log books and forms for accuracy and data entry. Daily audit of client files for accuracy. Manages ongoing evaluation of program goals and standards set, implements program policies and procedures as directed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY WORK INVIORNMENT
Office Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 4, 2013
GREAT PLACE, INTERESTING CULTURE, PEOPLE.......LEARNING A LOT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Temp
Firewatch (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: a job
Cons: dead end
Theres a miscoomunication between the sites they send you to , and what they tell you , your going to be doing , new people get priority over the consistent , the shifts are unstable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pneumatic Conveying Industry Leader
Technical Sales Representative (Current Employee), Lawrence, KSSeptember 17, 2013
My time at Horizon has been a positive experience. I have learned a lot about the industry, business and customer relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teriible
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Uniontown, PASeptember 11, 2013
Terrible place to work, owner doesnt take care of her own facility the way she should.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top heavy management
Service Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 21, 2013
Too much management for too few positions.

Management could be downsized to match workforce
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Receptionist/Cashier (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHJuly 19, 2013
Horizon was a good place to work for and I enjoyed my job. I have over 25 years experience in customer service. The hardest part of my job was improper training. I enjoyed working with the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow pace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAJune 6, 2013
Pros: i worked with family
Cons: had to work 3rd shift, which was very slow
The store did not stay opened long due to lack of business. The people were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast-paced newsroom environment
Editor in Chief (Former Employee), Bellingham, WAMay 8, 2013
I ran the college newspaper as the executive decision maker and chief editor. This involved finding and assigning important news, features, entertainment and events for stories of interest to the campus community.
My colleagues were wonderful and it was truly a team environment where everyone pushed each other to excel and be at their best.
I loved – more... being such a prominent and active member of the college community, including attending many club meetings and special events, as well as meeting countless faculty members and exceptional students.
I learned a great deal about management and delegation and professionalism. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist and Administrative Assistant
Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2013
Pros: meeting different people
Cons: laungage barrier
Greeted clients from all the world. NonProfit Organization, we brought in Refugee's from all over. Assisted them with a place to live, a place to work, clothes and food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and diverse enviroment
Architect/Lead (Current Employee), Newark, NJMarch 7, 2013
Multi vendor teams and with lot of diverse projects running at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Senior Clerk (Former Employee), Parsippany, New JerseyJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: wonderfull place to work
Cons: the company was sold to chemical bank
Processing of all checks, balancing banking totals at end of day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Corbin, KYDecember 17, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: compensation/benefits
Had the ability to work in the office or out in the field. Always meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love being around the patients
caretaker (Former Employee), chicago,ilSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: health plan
Cons: the program has 4 office that are over 20 miles apart. they wanted the works to drive daily.
for patients that where part of the program horizon after their treatment they come to meeting to see if it's anything we can do to better than within the program. the co workers was very helpfull. the most enjoyable part of the day, were when we seen the pictures of them in the 1930's and hearing their stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn.
Cold Heading Operator (Former Employee), Wyandotte, MIAugust 27, 2012
Horizon is no longer open but it was a great place to work. The people there all worked great together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for Job seekers and Employers
Business Development Executive (Current Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CAAugust 24, 2012
It is pretty easy and quick to find the right person for your Job Opening
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foreman no longer there
Journeyman (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2012
a temp job downtown chicago. block 37 project. i felt started job too early cause we did nothing but sit around for the first month. nothing to review