Find companies:
Horseshoe Casino Cleveland
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Horseshoe Casino Cleveland Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 22, 2014
new company with ever changing rules and conflicts of interest between departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Host/Cashier (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 19, 2013
Could have better advancement opportunities. Better organized supervisory staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Upbeat and Positive work environment
Food and Beverage Host/Cashier (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches, meeting new people, great benefits
Cons: short breaks
The most enjoyable part of the job would be meeting and greeting guests. By working at the horseshoe casino you have the opportunity to establish relationships with your guests such as diamond players and seven stars players. Its always great to see happy faces from players who either lost money from upstairs that still have great attitudes when they – more... come to the buffet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, but unorganized management.
Beverage Server (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 21, 2013
Delivering drinks quickly with an upbeat and positive attitude is a day in the life of a beverage server at the Horseshoe Casino Cleveland. The department was not very well run. Supervisors were never on the same page when it came to rules, leading to team members being confused as to what was expected of them. Management hardly ever came out of their – more... office so they were not aware of the problems we were having with stocking and employee interactions. When suggestions were brought to them, they were either ignored, or told that they didn't have to work there if they didn't like it. I thoroughly enjoyed taking care of casino guests and making their time at the casino unforgettable, but having to navigate around all the back-of-house issues made it hard to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviorment with many new people to meet each day.
Slot Service Attendant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 8, 2013
I enjoyed working for the Horseshoe Casino. A typical day at work could be very busy as far as the guest volume leaving the team members with very little downtime. I learned that even in the most hostile situation, it is always a choice on an individual to remain calm or to react with anger. I have always been very patient and understanding of a guest – more... that was not satisfied with the service being given to them. In doing so, I would try to find a positive solution to appease the guest. My coworkers and the management team were more than willing to make sure that we worked as a team and kept the common goal of pleasing the guest in mind. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the smile on the guest's faces when they were having a good time. At the end of the day, casino gaming is supposed to be in fun- no matter how musch money is lost or won- fun is the ultimate objestion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not appreciated or respected
dealer (Former Employee), clevelandApril 25, 2013
Pros: coworkers
Cons: managment
Upper managment was not friendly. Employees there considered a dime a dozen. Make your voice heard and they make sure to let it be known that is not tolerated. To worried about continuing to hire as opposed to teaching existing employees more training. Guest allowed to say and act how they want with no concern for employees. Besides most coworkers and – more... some guests not a fun place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting various celebrities was fun!
Cocktail Server (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 26, 2012
Pros: leaving with tips
Cons: management
Working on a team was the best part about working there along with the benefits & meeting celebrities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A career not a job
Security Officer (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 23, 2012
Pros: coworkers, management, ownership
Cons: edr food
The best thing that ever happened to me. Very friendly people, the work enviroment is second to none. I dont see it as work i rather be there then home some days.