Find companies:
Horseshoe Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
165 reviews

Horseshoe Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Valet/Casino Operations/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Hammond, INNovember 19, 2014
a great place to work. flexible schedules and hours. good pay and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Beverage Ambassador (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 16, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: unifoms and management
A typical day of work consisted of walking around in circles around tables taking drink orders. I learned that people are willing to do anything to get what they want and throw people under the bus. The management was horrible. They talked down to us like we were children. My co-workers kept to themselves. The hardest part about my job was I was being – more... degraded by men daily and I wasn't allowed to say anything to them and when I told the supervisor(s) they did nothing. The most enjoyable part of my job was the pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exercise room for employees concerned about employees health
Line Attendant (Current Employee), Shreveport, LANovember 12, 2014
my co workers were really good to work with. hardest part of the job was keeping up when it was busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Action packed environment with plenty of customer interaction.
Dealer, Engine Utility, Bartender (Current Employee), Hammond, INOctober 28, 2014
Pros: fun-filled, exciting workplace.
Cons: pay is not comparable (because it's a boat) to outside businesses.
Although the Horseshoe is a fun place to work, the areas in which to grow and the pay scale aligned with their technical jobs leaves A LOT to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to start out after high school
Customer service (Current Employee), Bossier City,LaOctober 28, 2014
I loved working there, the customers and the fellow employees always made it fun being at work. After a year though management changed and due to professionalism towards me and a few customers, i was forced to find new work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Supervisor
Finance Supervisor (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 24, 2014
Create and review staffing levels within the department
Work closely with every department within the casino
Supervise and step in as manager on duty with the daily operations of the finance department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much smoke at the time I was working there.
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Hammond, INOctober 17, 2014
Pros: the people that visit.
Cons: smoke
The Job was ok could not adjust to the smoke, because I was and still not a smoker, my co-workers was ok love to help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment, But Lousy Pay
Security Ambassador (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2014
Security starts at the market rate for the position for the area (with no experience), but the tasks and duties required for the position far exceed the compensation. Especially compared to the same position at other properties, and other departments within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Tunica, MSOctober 12, 2014
Was very nice place to work. People were friendly. Clean work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Companey
Slot Performance Supervisor (Former Employee), Tunica, MSOctober 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches good pay
Cons: last few years not much job security
Overall a good 14 years. Met a lot of good people customers as well as employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Food & Beverage Server (Former Employee), Hammond, INOctober 2, 2014
The job was fun and exciting everyday. It was something new and challenging that was also fun and engaging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 26, 2014
Interact with a variety of departments and diverse employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really liked working here
Bus Greeter (Former Employee), Hammond, INSeptember 19, 2014
would work here again. you see a lot of crazy things but over all the people are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot on the job
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Friendly co-workers and managers.
Learned how to use various software programs to perform audits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable, Honest
Table Games (Coach) (Pit boss) (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: an environment alwats changing
A fun place to work, enjoy working with different cultured people. A typical day is always changing in a casino environment. Thats what makes the job fun. Challenged in very different way's. with each day that comes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee), Hammond, INAugust 27, 2014
Very enjoyable place to work. It takes a few years to build seniority. Good pay great benefits. Only bad thing is you have to work holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Festive Atmosphere
Cage Cashier (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 26, 2014
Pros: can make lots of friends
Cons: lots of walking/standing
There is a fun and festive atmosphere here. However, beware if you are looking for advancement. There is a strong dicrimination against older workers, and favoritism is present.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooking
Line Cook (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 25, 2014
• Proven track record successfully managing multiple priorities in a fast paced work environment.
•Ensured the daily execution of the Mission Statement and Core Values were implemented.
•Maintained and prepared a sanitary work area at all times.
•Assisted with all duties as assigned by Kitchen Manager.
•Covered, date and correctly stored all bits and – more... pieces and food prep items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work to provide great customer service .
Supervisor (Current Employee), Tunica, MSJuly 22, 2014
Pros: the staff do a great job
Cons: the market is changing
I truly enjoy the staff at the Horseshoe, I have never enjoyed working at a place more than this. The fellow supervisors and dealers work to provide the best experience possible. Our shift manager is very good at his job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool work enviroment
Floor Staff (Former Employee), Robinsonville, MSJuly 18, 2014
A typical work day consisted cleaning. I would sometime vacuum the floors and clean up restrooms.

1 2 3 4 5