Hospice Advantage Employee Reviews

Showing all 111 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pallative and Hospice
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMarch 22, 2017
This job was enjoyable but was sold to another company blindsided. I loved caring for terminally ill. Management was excellent and so informative and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the caring employees
Hospice RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  West Branch, MIMarch 20, 2017
In a job like hospice you are often independent. Often on the road visiting families and patients in their home setting. It was always comforting knowing colleagues were only a call away and always willing to help and a sticky situation. I enjoyed one on one time with my patients and meeting their needs on an individual level.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
On call but compensated well for time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO cared about people
Hospice Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  Muskogee, OKDecember 1, 2016
One of the best CEO(s) I have ever worked for. Great work life balance and the colleagues are one of a kind. I hated to see the company get bought. Great times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Berry Patch
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GANovember 7, 2016
This is a farm. I ran the register. Everyone that I worked with was easy to get along with. Bosses are very understanding. Company is well run and I love helping out seasonally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive work place.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GANovember 2, 2016
Hospice Advantage wasn't enjoyable for me but I gained experience and I helped ease families sufferings through difficult times I never was in a Hospice atmosphere before. And my heart went out to families that had to endure losing their loved ones. But overall I wouldn't recommend 'Hospice Advantage' to an interested applicant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lakeville, MNAugust 25, 2016
No training/ orientation, outdated/ lack of appropriate work equipment, several different administrators and DONs while I worked there. Had you driving several hrs between pts, no reimbursement from office to pts (even if you had to drive an hr), terrible hipaa practices. Stay away!
Pros
Cool employees, most who wanted to leave
Cons
Everything else!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when it was private
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAAugust 1, 2016
It was a great place to work when it was privately owned. When it became corporate the landscape changed and it was longer family like.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Registered Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAJune 25, 2016
Prior to being bought by Compassus, the company had a lot of chiefs and not too many Indians, after being bought the number of chiefs felt like it multiplied x 4 and there was no increase in Indians. The work/personal life balance is heavily weighted on the work side. The promises that were made prior to being hired never came to pass.
Pros
more flexibility than the hospital
Cons
very long workdays, little backup from administrator or middle management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for profit-poor work enviroment
RN (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALJune 23, 2016
for profit inpatient hospice facility. poorly staffed, high patient/nurse ratio. It's all about making a profit and using medicare funds inappropriately.
Pros
weekly pay check
Cons
no breaks, only nurse on shift, high patient/nurse ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for and with great people
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIMay 3, 2016
A great company with lots of great people. Dedicated to giving the best in end of life care. its truly about care comfort and compassion for the whole family
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Business Management - Intern (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAApril 24, 2016
It was quite an experience working and interning with this company. I have seen a lot of things that I did not want to see. I would not work for this company.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company - except for Finance Director
Reimbursement Manager (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIFebruary 26, 2016
I enjoyed everything about my position with Hospice Advantage. However, the Finance Director (to whom I reported directly) was not comfortable with me and my previous relationship with the owner, other managers, and the business in general. He went out of his way to make my job very difficult to do. Ultimately, I left.
Pros
Management
Cons
Insecure Finance Director
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The absolute worst place your could ever work.
Whatever senior management says (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 4, 2016
Without question, this is the worst company I have ever experienced. There is not one good thing to say about it. I would not consider it a stable company at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have already
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAFebruary 3, 2016
this review has already been sumitted, I loved the job I would still be there but it was part time only. if there was a full time position there i would have taken it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospice Advantage
Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 22, 2016
This company just thinks of patients as a $ sign and not to the patients health needs.
No way to advance in this career. You are either over worked or over looked.
Pros
Great Nurses and CNA's
Cons
Poor Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience.
volunteer coordinator (Current Employee) –  Burr Ridge, IL/ Elgin,ILJanuary 4, 2016
Hospice Advantage core values are very near and dear to my values in many ways. I am a helper by trade as well as by gift. I have always been able to give and they allows the gifts that you posses to shine bright.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
registered nurse (Current Employee) –  Bay City, MIDecember 1, 2015
Make your own hours, lots of flexibility. Learned how to admit pt. and care. Hardest part of job is how much drive time between patients.
Pros
Mile payments
Cons
lots of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSNovember 28, 2015
Great staff to work with that provided excellent care for all patients. Very skilled staff members with an excellent administrator. Very flexible hours, and easy to rotate call time. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I made a difference. The hardest part of the job was losing a patient. However, I knew that the staff and I provided the best and most comfortable care available.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are very supportive
Visiting patients (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 10, 2015
Very supportive management.
Co-workers very professional
Getting to spend time with patients was very gratifying.
Even though mine was not a paid position, they treated me fairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Hospice company
Palliative Care Consultant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 29, 2015
Average Hospice Company. Great programs and idea's but not fully implemented on the local level. Provided decent but not consistent care.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hospice Advantage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9