Hospice Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Volunteer (Current Employee), Newark, DEOctober 29, 2014
Pros: good people to work with and learn from.
Cons: no paying openings.
Learning experience while helping others. A way to enhance skills and keep active. Most enjoyable part of job is working with dedicated people who are willing to teach and be patient at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working one on one with patients and families in thier home
Travel Nurse RN- Accountable Health Care Staffing (Current Employee), New MexicoOctober 1, 2014
Pros: rewarding
Cons: emotional
Would begin the day around 0830 and visit multiple homes completing necessary Medicaid/Medicare Nursing Home visit Assessment and paperwork. Each home visit lasted about 1.5-2 hours depending of the level of care the patient was receiving. I would complete approximately 3-4 visits in a day depending on their location in relation to each other. I learned end of life care and management, Medicaid/Medicare paperwork and requirements. Enjoyed working with co-workers and different disciplines such as PT, OT, SLP, CNA. Most enjoyable and hardest part was the honor of being a part of this sacred event of dying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and allows me to work closely with my patients .
Caregiver (Current Employee), Lynchburg,VAAugust 22, 2014
The only thing I can say about Hospice is its a great place to work. You feel like an actual family at Hospice. Everyone works well together to make sure the patients and the patients families have the best care and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Coordinator/ Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaJuly 15, 2014
The environment is wonderful. Most of the employees are respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company!!!!
RN Case Manager (Current Employee), AnywhereMay 21, 2014
Cons: 24/7 care for all rn's
Biggest mistake ever!!!! They DO NOT care about patient care. It's ALL about filling a position with a warm body. You are NOT allowed to take a lunch or break...THEY will out and out LIE to keep you employed. Management is very unprofessional. They give praise and raises to employees who will go and add GOOD reviews to this website!!! As an RN you will not be allowed to call any other tems members to deaths!!! Chaplains have a caseload of over 50 patient's!!!!!!! They never attend deaths, and are not required too. They work their RN's 24/7!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They tell you no overtime is allowed, so after 40 hours you have to lie on your timesheet so only 40 hours shows. On call pay is 2.00 per hour so if you take 5 calls you are not allowed to show your actual time and only receive 2.00
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospice turned out to be a wonderful life experice.
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Richardson, TXFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: get to meet and learn from alot of different cultures.
Cons: people dieing quick
I love working hospice nice pay and for the most part nice works..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Hospice Aide (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAOctober 16, 2013
traveling
the meaning of death
great management
my co workers were good
seeing people that are dying
helping the families at their time of need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Volunteer worker (Former Employee), FosythSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: seeing the smiles on the old people
Cons: short hours
A day at the Hospice center is working with the main CEO's and doing there executive paper work, filing, and other administrative assistant work. Other days you go into work and will be sent to other locations and accommodate the patients at the other Hospice center and help coordinate functions like bingo night. The simplest things make the old folks happy and seeing them happy in good care makes me happy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospice
Volunteer (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: allows a peaceful death
Cons: everyone grieves in their own way, death is final
Hospice work is not for everyone, it takes a special person to assist the dying. For myself, I found working for Hospice rewarding. Knowing that assisting death and dying to allow a person to exit this world as comfortable as possible is rewarding. Families find comfort in knowing their loved ones are exiting this world aspainfree as possible, in addition counceling is available for the family to except the death of their loved one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
RN (Former Employee), Pueblo, COAugust 9, 2013
Pros: small town life
Cons: horrible management
Workload is extremely high. Extremely long hours causing poor care. Combative management. No support for nurses or other staff. Avoid at all costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits.
Hospice Servies (Former Employee), Minden, LAJuly 4, 2013
Pros: ability to provide comfort to patients during their final phases of life.
Provided a place of growth. Ability to educate. Ability to work as a team with numerous other professionals. Provided a means to care for others through teaching, comfort care, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed helping people
A.C.W (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJune 2, 2013
Pros: i met new people
Cons: it's hospice
I really enjoyed hospice work I like helping people my pt was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a in home health aide
Home Health Aid (Former Employee), New City, NYMarch 14, 2013
Ive learned many nursing skills most enjoyable part of my job was making a persons life expectancy enjoyable fulling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Records
Health Information Manager (Former Employee), Kingston, NYFebruary 10, 2013
• Managed Patient Medical Records for Office.
• Performed standard duties to make sure office was functional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all it is a great place to work, just need to pay more
CNA I (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: need more money an hour
i enjoy working here and have a great understanding of the dying process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 30, 2012
My typical day was production line work, also machine operating. This was a team job and learned that very well. Management was good. Co-workers were great. The hardest part of my job was third shift. The enjoyable part was interacting with my co-workers.
The worst part was that the company closed down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people with caring hearts
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 30, 2012
Pros: meeting great families and co-workers
Cons: no healthcare benefits for non-salary workers
Working in this environment was a great experience. Leadership changed quite often but that was to get the best leader for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Caretaker (Former Employee), San Andreas, CAJuly 30, 2012
Hospice has amazing people and they help through hard times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provide a safe,securd and balace for patients
Nurse assistant (Former Employee), Elyria, OHJuly 28, 2012
Pros: used my interpersonal skills
Cons: being able to interreact with people
good communicaton,sef motivation,and dignity for patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
home health cna (Former Employee), Charleston, WVJune 5, 2012
Pros: loved caring for people
careing for in home terminal patients
most enjoyable was helping people and making the familey feel good in some way during the end of life care for a loved one,