Find companies:
Hospitality Staffing Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

Hospitality Staffing Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an outsourcing company that is growing very fast
Executive Director of Housekeeping (Current Employee), Rancho Mirage, CADecember 4, 2014
Pros: the team working togather
Cons: the turn-over is high in the desert
I learened how to make the company money, and the room attendants
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice employer
Operation Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 18, 2014
very nice experience working at HSS, I did have great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 6, 2014
Pros: enjoyable
Cons: no free lunches
In a typical day at work, I clean rooms while helping customers in anything that is required or asked for. I've learned that there is nothing more better than knowing that you are giving the best of all to keep my job. I get pretty well with any co-workers; I try to avoid any conflicts with my boss or with any of the co-workers. There is not many hard parts in my job. I really enjoy cleaning, organizing and helping in any need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Customer Service
Account Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2014
I learned about hotels management, back of the house in hotels, standards and customer service satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay, incentives and work independently
Accounts Supervisor (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 21, 2014
Pros: car allowance, expense, freedom.
Cons: no respect for personal life
Visit costumers and translate morning meetings, documents. Review employees, hire and terminate, process payroll. Great Co-workers and managers. Hardest part of this jobs is that they require you to basically be on a computer and phone 24/7, they don't respect personal life. The most enjoyable part if the freedom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interest
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 15, 2014
Hotel room cleaning and laundry. Im working in the hotel 8:30 to 5:00 pm in cypress Ave. In tampa. My co-workers is very special. Is not my specially Im prefer work in other behavior environment however I had a pleasant experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic professional and life experience.
Account Supervisor (Current Employee), Central New JerseySeptember 16, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, giving an opportunity to better themselves
Cons: not being able to work 7 days a week
Strong motivating atmosphere, learn new and interesting facts about culture and self identity every day, supportive professional team. Hardest part is always wanting more. Most enjoyable part is providing people opportunities to be successful in life with a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
houseman (Former Employee), naplesSeptember 11, 2014
good plce for work,good co workers,good schedule,every day yo make a smile go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp assingments
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 5, 2014
Pros: flexiable
Cons: short assignments
very helpful people.everyone works together training is good,staff friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
Billing Specialist Team Lead (Former Employee), atlantaJune 28, 2014
it's just not good I could name a list of things just stay away
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse situation I have ever seen in my life
Cleaning (Current Employee), Cherokee NCJune 18, 2014
Cons: short breaks, constant harassment, unsafe conditions, time falsification
When I was hired I was told who my supervisor would be. When I came to work I found out that he is not my supervisor and my supervisor is the same person I personally watched leave the work site for a minimum of 4 hours each and every night while staying on the clock for the last 3 years when I worked in the same hotel for another company.

I have been singled out for harassment from the first day. "Training" is non-existent. The "proper" way to do things changes every day. The supervisor contradicts herself constantly and then claims "me no say that" and "me no crazy".

Several employees claim that the supply budget is pocketed by the operations director. I don't know whether that's true but I do know that every mop bucket we have has a broken wringer and we used the same mop head in the spa for 4 months.

The cleaning chemicals have the wrong labels or no labels at all. There is no MSDS for anything. It is not uncommon to held working during break. The supervisor changes people's sign in to show them late when they are not. They promise 40 hours when you are hired but you will never get 40.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will be a great place to work if fixxed
WC/Insurance Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaApril 30, 2014
Pros: near home
Cons: no corporate culture has been stablished
No CEO Stability... 5 CEOs in the last 4 years
Non existent HR Dept.
Team members lack support outside home office
Constant Turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Account Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago,ILJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: health insurance, paid leave
Cons: worked 24 hours, no room for growth, company was very unorganized
This was one of the most stressful companies I have ever worked for.I was on call 24 hours a day and if I didn't return calls withing 2 hours I was threatened with being fired. I could not balance my personal life and work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 century Slavery
RUNNER/HOUSEMAN (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Cons: no benefits, vacation, sick or holiday pay either
temp agency that doesnt care bout you just the money they make off of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Account Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 11, 2014
typical day at work is visiting hotels and making phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, on-going work environment
Area Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 13, 2013
Pros: work with great leaders in the industry, oportunity to be exposed to various leadership styles and workplace cultures
Cons: on-call at all times.
Fun people to work with. Driven leaders. Learned to overcome challenges to ensure each client gets the best service and therefore mastered the ability to be proactive and prepared for last minute changes in order to deliver great service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work enviroment
Runner (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 22, 2013
As a runner my duties were to attend guest requests at a timely manner, Also make sure that the inventory room had sufficient items for the other runners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Housekeeping (Former Employee), indianapolis inNovember 4, 2013
Cons: two
•Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
•Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
•Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
•All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be fun when they were in contant contact with me
hostess, uniform attendent, busser (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 13, 2013
They are a great company to work with, but you gotta remember it is a temp job sometimes just to fill in until they find someone permanent, and after working with them for a year they lost interest in trying to find me job, but I'm sure everyone has different working experience with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Buckhead, GAJune 23, 2013
Hospitality staffing is always aware of what is going on with its employees. great advantage of working with HSS