Hostess Brands Employee Reviews

Found 183 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  McAlester, OKMay 27, 2017
Overall I enjoyed working for hostess/IBC. bosses were helpful, routes were not too demanding I have definitely had more stressful, and demanding jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many hours and free food each week.
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNMay 4, 2017
Enjoyed working here. Free food to take home each week. I worked by myself after hours. Managers were very nice to work for. Lots of hours and it was close to home.
Pros
Free food.
Cons
Night shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Route Salesman/supervisor assistant (Former Employee) –  Hamlet, NCNovember 17, 2016
Coca cola is a great job . with great supervisor who do not mind teaching you everything they know.ran very efficiently.a company that cares about the employer which cause the employer to work twice as hard.
Pros
Very well ran company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and pays well
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Emporia, KSNovember 15, 2016
Good place to work if you don't mind 12 HR shift.bonuses quarterly for safety and production goals. Fast paced but fun environment. The pay makes up for the long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Route Driver / Sales (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CANovember 10, 2016
There not around any more. No delivery route that is. Every thing is shipped to stores frozen now. And a lot of it was sold off to there companies.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
Greedy upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with cupcakes
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Schiller Park, ILNovember 7, 2016
I love the company so working for the company and cupcakes made my life much better until they moved and soled the company😢😢
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostess
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 12, 2016
hostess provide Great Benefits, there were good people working there, Great pay, they had room for you to advance, they gave bonuses, sometimes they would provide employee lunch
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Work schedual
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
Shipping Clerk/Production, (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 1, 2016
I worked in their shipping department. I loaded and unloaded product onto semi trailers by hand. I worked in their production department. I helped make hamburger and hotdog buns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive great place to work
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMarch 26, 2016
i loved working here even though it was temp great managers and coworkers overall good enviorment to work wish i could have stayed longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Worker Hostess Brand (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 10, 2016
Room for growth which I did started as a packer, move up to machine operator, finish as a production foreman. Co-workers was awesome, management was awesome. The hardest part of the job was long hours which kept you from family, but at the same time providing for your family.
Pros
benefits, pay
Cons
crazy hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they pay well
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZNovember 27, 2015
the pay was very well but they work you. they expect long hours and management is not very proactive.they give you important information very late
Pros
pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Representative / Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MANovember 19, 2015
Good Benefits, Nice work environment, Personable co-workers, and a great job to utilize your sales skills to increase sales and improve customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company closed
Driver/Sales (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIOctober 25, 2015
Sorry, Hostess as we know has closed the doors.. No review needed here..Unions employees were very hard to work around. They were lazy..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Yuba City, CAOctober 21, 2015
Loved this job. Treated employees great. Only downside is the company went under. Loved this job. Treated employees great. Only downside is the company went under.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Lead Clerk (Former Employee) –  Evergreen Park, ILOctober 2, 2015
When the store was open the customers really brightened your day with smiles and jokes. You were eager to help them with the products. Then the company filed bankruptcy and you could feel the squeeze from the ceo.
Pros
Fun atmosphere, pay was good, schedule flexible
Cons
closed down thrift stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
q Route salesperson (Former Employee) –  medway, maineJuly 21, 2015
potential for good income for hard workers. early mornings, long days.Not much room for advancement. A typical day was from 2:00AM to 2:00PM
Pros
good income
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality orientated
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 24, 2015
Hostess was a great place to work, They where focused on producing quality products for the world to love. It was a friendly workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work environment
Sanitation Worker Utility 1 (Former Employee) –  Schiller Park, ILMarch 18, 2015
I wish I would have had the opportunity to work there longer, it was a different pace than my previous position and I believe that there would have been potential for growth had the company decided to stay open
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, Bankruptcy made things difficult
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 2, 2015
typical day included checking line from mixing/baking to packaging
learned valuable exp and benefited from veteran employees and management
Had great relationships with both co-workers and management
Met a lot of good people and learned a lot
difficult job with long hours
Pros
experienced staff, met good people and networked
Cons
lack of money to fix equipment or develop and advancement programs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 29, 2015
The hostess Brands before the closing was a good company that took care of their people
Pros
Cared about the family life
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hostess Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 184 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0