Hotel Indigo Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will be somewhat valued but also expected to work in all areas of the hotel, not just the one you were hired for.
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCSeptember 7, 2017
For a full service boutique hotel it is ran more like a limited service hotel. Front desk drives shuttle, shuttle does housekeeping and serves the restaurant. The housekeeping staff is the lowest paid I have ever seen.
Pros
It is a family.
Cons
Not many breaks very understaffed for full service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job
Fire Safety Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 3, 2017
I liked working there wish it was a more stable position the co workers there are cool and kind the food there was great as well you get discounts on the food
Pros
cool vibes
Cons
cant say i had one
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good luck!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 2, 2017
As a new hotel, the environment should only get better as the days pass. Resources and leadership quality should improve to assist in a cohesive and efficient workplace.
Pros
New hotel
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 1, 2017
wonderful guest , co-workers , employees that was at that hotel
plenty and celebrities was stay there , an absolute a great bar in the front of the hotel with great food cant go wrong
Pros
great beer
Cons
no free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was terrible
Cook (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 31, 2017
Most racist place I've ever worked at. Human resource doesn't help, they are all friends. Doesn't matter how hard you work there is always someone gossiping poorly and boss joins in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possitive work place with great team
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 31, 2017
Friendly environment with great team. Achievement oriented management.Clean and balanced environment with reasonable working hours and provided training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An above average hotel located on San Antonio's famous Riverwalk
Night Manager/Chief Auditor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 29, 2017
I was typically apprised of the day's activities in order to be prepared for any evening issues. The weekends were fast-paced, checking in guests, answering phones, answering guest inquiries, and completing transactions; one right after another or a combination thereof at times. At mid-morning, all financial information for all hotel departments would be balanced. Additionally, all front office paperwork would be precisely organized, and deposits for all future guests arriving within a week would be processed. The management was always fair, knowing I could always be counted on whenever a part-time auditor called out. The only 'hard part' of the job occurred when the computer systems would not allow me to balance the audit, resulting in contacting technical support and awaiting their assistance. Otherwise, the job was almost always a pleasure, especially meeting people from all walks of life.
Pros
Receiving accolades from guests via social media.
Cons
There were no breaks, as it was only myself, one security guard, and 149 luxury rooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for older people.
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 23, 2017
Good place to work for older people who don't have much going on in their personal life because you'll spend all of your time there and also they never have help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 17, 2017
It was a pretty decent company to work for. I loved my manager and their willingness to compromise and work with employees as far as work schedule goes. The overall staffing wasn't as plentiful as it should've been considering we usually were understaffed. One of the great things about being a Public Area attendant you kind of move at your own pace and work schedule but the down fall is sometimes you have more idle time than needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCAugust 8, 2017
I like the job i just dont like the pay and the hours. Some of the giest are very friendly and the management team is awesome. The food in the resturaunt is great and we get discounts on the rooms there and the food as well. The hotel is in a great location.
Pros
Good Food
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Banquet Server/ Bartender (Current Employee) –  Athens, GAAugust 5, 2017
No complaints, needing to relocate. Great management and respectful coworkers. Management is good with hiring an moving up within the company and cross training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the Indigo
Hotel Front Desk Clerk/Supervisor/NIght Auditor (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJuly 31, 2017
The work was easy but the management was very unorganized. Upon my leaving there was a new manager, which was the 6th I had seen in a 4 year period but she seemed to be turning the place into a better place.
Pros
Laid back, easy job
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Front Desk Clerk and Reservation Agent (Current Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLJuly 20, 2017
I really do enjoy working at Hotel Indigo. Everyone is great from staff to management. There is nothing hard about this job as long as you work well with staff and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Catering Director (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 18, 2017
Would not recommend anyone to work here management and ownership is horrible. There is no communication from management but the expect the employees to read there mind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Hotel in the Historic District of Savannah, Ga
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the Historic District of Savannah, Ga! Wonderful staff to work along side and grow with. Only flaw is you have to pay for parking and may have to work into the late evening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCJuly 11, 2017
They treat you like a number now that it's owned by a huge company. It's all about the bottom, the money when it should be about the employees. I know alot if people that work there that want to leave. The general manager doesn't treat the employees fairly and equal either. It's like a boy's club there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great work environment
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 6, 2017
It 2 a great work environment for the time but I ready to move on it was a change in management and my hours got cut but it was a nice work place at the hotel
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 25, 2017
Typical day as a houseman including cleaning all the public areas (bathrooms, lobby, elevators etc.) and helping the house keepers with linen. Everyone there is very nice and helpful and I really enjoyed working there.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
Drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mangers bad general manager
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJune 11, 2017
Stay to yourself and do you job. Dnt try and be friendly to the other employees. Jus keep the guest happy. Pay close attention to the guest because they have regulars that check in and out every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take care of Dog at work!
Night Auditor/ Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, INJune 11, 2017
That's right! There is a dog that lives in this hotel and part of the staff's job is to care for him! HOw cool! Management is incredible and does anything they can for team members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hotel Indigo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5