Hotel Phillips Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great coworkers
Room Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKMarch 30, 2017
I began my journey as a housekeeper and worked my way up to Rooms Division Manager responsible for all aspects of the Front Desk/Office, Housekeeping, Laundry, Night Audit, and Maintenance Departments.
Pros
Great Management and coworkers
Cons
Really can't think of any, I loved it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work but poor management
Loss Prevention Agent (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 16, 2016
I arrive and clock in and start my Security tours of the building, I also wait on requests for Valet, Room service, and housekeeping fullfiling the needs of all four departments overnight. Management does not communicate well and it is one of the hardest things to deal with in regards to the job.
Pros
One meal provided
Cons
high healthcare costs
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 28, 2015
no comment, I choose not to verbally bash a previous employer. All I will say is that it is a wretched dirty place and the staff is despicable.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very clean kitchen
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MoApril 24, 2015
Its was good work but they had to many mice and cockroaches and catching rats in the closet was to much of a playtime for them rather that taking care of the problem
Pros
the food
Cons
the bugs
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work in
Hostess/banquet server (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 21, 2014
It was a good experience at first but went down hill fast start over working me and sometimes would have no days off
Pros
co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 17, 2013
I will never work for the company again. I believe they have potiental to be great with horrible follow through. I worked my tail off and for nothing. The management in the building only cares about themselves and making money.
Pros
free food
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes24No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady nice work place
Host (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 24, 2013
greeting guest talking to them about there stay at the hotel
Pros
free lunchd
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place.
Cook II (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 4, 2012
A typical day at work is busy preparing food items for breakfast and lunch. I learn so much everyday....Management is decent to work with. My co-workers are great to work with. The job that I do is not hard...and I enjoy cooking..
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks...
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hotel Phillips. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.1
Culture
3.2

Hotel Phillips Reviews by Location