Hotel Sofitel Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and comfortable place to work, with a lots of benefits.
Bartender/Cocktail Server (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 30, 2015
Feeling really good to go to work and not being stressed. Most of the employees are very friendly and willing to help in case you need anything.
I have learnt how to work very independently
The most enjoyable part of the job is the connection with the guest and the relationship with my coworkers.
The hardest part is sometimes to work by ourself because we are under staff.
Management is really professional and human. Really easy to talk to the mangers and tell how we feel whatever the subject.
A typical day at work is to set up the bar, serving the clients, making a conversation, a connection with the guest. I want the guest to feel at home but somewhere else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Room Service Server (Current Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMarch 30, 2015
I love to work at Sofitel because they have a good management. You can say your opinion and they listen. The problem that Sofitel has is that they don't have enough equipment to provide a good service.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Not enough equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
cook (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 19, 2014
I liked this job a lot because I always did something different everyday even thow I was cooking the same things. It was very fast paced and fun because we all worked as ateam
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 8, 2013
this was a french hotel, i so enjoyed it, I played mrs claus every year, loved those french baggetts in the morning
Pros
loved it
Cons
i wish i spoke more french
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Director Dining Operations (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 30, 2013
luxury hotel by airport. very nice opertion to be a part off. big french company.
Pros
great culture
Cons
long hours due to distress airline flights
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 7, 2013
very good and safe place to work,good coworkers,good managers,good schedule
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reservation agent
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  houston,txAugust 23, 2012
I handled incoming calls for reservations to the hotel,travel agent commissions,and airline reservations.
Pros
lunch on property.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
House keeper (Former Employee) –  MelbourneJanuary 30, 2012
During my job i had to clean rooms, make the beds, make sure the guests were happy with the staying at the hotel, replacing everything with new items, eg; towels, sugar, coffee. I had to clean many rooms from bedrooms to bathrooms, i found it a bit hard, it was a challenging physical job but i was able to handle what i was supposed to do for my job to be done.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks, i wasn't able to have morning and afternoon tea, just lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Hotel Sofitel reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hotel Sofitel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.1
Culture
4.5