Find companies:
Hotels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Hotels Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpfull
costumer service or food and bevereage (Current Employee), Miami, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches and dinner
Cons: non
WAS REALLY PRODUCTIVE AND HELPFULL FOR MY PROFESIONAL CURRICULUM. MY TIPICAY WORKING DAY WAS REALLY NICE TALKING AND HELPING THE CLIENTS ALL THE TIME. THE GENERAL MANAGER IS A GREAT PERSON AND VERY PROFESIONAL. THE TEAM WAS REALLY GOOD. WELL THE HARDEST PART WAS TAKENG CARE OF CLIENTS FROM GERMANY BECAUSE I SPEAK JUST A LITTLE BIG OF THAT LENGUAGE AND – more... THE MOST ENJOYABLE WAS WORKING IN THAT INDUSTRY BECAUSE I LOVE IT!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Customer Service/Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXDecember 8, 2013
Pros: travel perks
Cons: 24-7 operation
Cool place to work. I enjoyed helping customers that were dissatisfied with their hotel reservations, and made every effort to turn a bad experience into an enjoyable one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here, because they always treated me as a part of the team
Room attendant (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, COOctober 17, 2013
They treated me as part of the team and helped me when I needed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and fun company to work with.
Manager, Database Services Group (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 3, 2013
I've learned a great deal about the travel industry while working at this organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Travel Agent (Former Employee), Arlington, TXSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: team environment
Cons: they closed
Nice place to work
Learned Alot
Great hours
Team atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales environment
Sales Leader (Former Employee), Arlington, TxJuly 24, 2013
Good work environment, good sales job, and can make a good amount of money if you work hard for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best gig ever
Division Director Sales and Operations (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 12, 2013
Pros: family atmosphere
The owners allow the Executives to manage the business. Excellent customer service values
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic company - young and friendly staff
Contracts Manager / Product Manager (Former Employee), ItalyApril 7, 2013
Very dynamic company, much attention paid to market trends.
Young management, business oriented, very open minded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and educating
Room Service Attendant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 1, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
fun working with kids

learned to be more paticent

great manger

be alert and focusing so no one of the students get hurts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being General Manager
General Manager (Former Employee), MS, TN, KY OH,,GA, LA, MSDecember 16, 2011
Pros: meeting people of all walks of life.
Cons: lived on property back then .
I went from being a desk clerk to assisttant manager in four months . Then i went to work for another company and was assistaant manager for a couple years and then traveling relief manager. Then General manager over troubled property and then clean up and move on to the next one a few years later..

I lived on property back then and that burned me – more... out at the time.. I love working wtih people and would do it again .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel managment
hotel managment (Former Employee), lebanonFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: i am very happier person in work
Cons: i hate wasting time
i have work in many hotels and have good experiences and i need job now
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service and working as a team
waitering (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJanuary 7, 2014
Cons: long hours
at work when its busy there was pressure that comes from management to customers,so at that point you need to balance both,go apologise to guests for the delay of their meal..management will be runnung up and down after you assisiting you,we worked as a team with colleauges and management thats why we hardly got complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To join a leading and professional company that will enable me to build a career, improve and tune my skills in Customer Service. To be able to grow w
Hospitality & Tourism Jobs (Former Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
To join a leading and professional company that will enable me to build a career, improve and tune my skills in Customer Service. To be able to grow within that company and become an essential member in achieving its corporate objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learn to learn new skills
chef and cook (Current Employee), Melbourne, VICNovember 11, 2013
Pros: meals during work
Cons: its depends how much work
I have a keen intrest in cooking.
i learn lots of new things during cooking.
how to work with team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment
Export Manager (Former Employee), reggio emilia, ItalyAugust 20, 2013
I had to coordinate a team of salesmen and gather data from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity & fun at work place
FRONT OFFICE` (Current Employee), dubaiApril 4, 2013
the most enjoable part of job are to meet new pepole every day,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good relation in work
cleaner or kitchen porter (Former Employee), nottinghamMarch 24, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: normal houers
-ensuring quality and accuracy
-works effectively independently
-team work
-curry heavy stuff as I'm after bay pass operation
-easy job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team play.
House keeping supervisor &general manager (Former Employee), india.January 21, 2013
Pros: need meal allowence, yearly bonus, anual leave, medical leave.ot.
Cons: 9hrs work.
house keeping supervisor,

belldesk department&restaurent waiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Video and AV Master Technician (Former Employee), Lisbon , portugal, europeJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: lots of work and no worries
Cons: no days off for more than 3 months
Good company worldwide , only destroyed by the crysis

lots of high end equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Video and AV Master Technician (Former Employee), Lisbon , portugal, europeJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: lots of work and no worries
Cons: no days off for more than 3 months
Good company worldwide , only destroyed by the crysis

lots of high end equipment

About Hotels

Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc. is a hotel and leisure company. The Company’s brand names include St. Regis – Read more