Houghton International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense Work Environment with High Expectations
Site Coordinator/Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Brook Park, OHApril 1, 2015
This job is designed to provide on-site fluid managment for the coolant and washer systems used during the manufacturing process of engine parts. I helped the plant manager organize employee job tasks, attend customer quality review meetings, write CPU/GPU reports, etc. The hardest part of the job were the long hours, I was often asked to work 6 or 7 days out of the week and most days were 9-10 hours long. I learned a lot about time management and customer interaction through this position and I greatly enjoyed the traveling aspect of the job to other sites.
Pros
Compensation through covering of phone bills, lunches, etc.
Cons
No breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Technical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Valley Forge, PAJanuary 5, 2016
This job was challenging, demanding, a lot of travel and long hours.It gave me the opportunity to work with knowledgable coworkers, learn new things everyday, work for a worldwide company and meet new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
process engineer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 10, 2015
Ok. Not the most organized. Culture is ok.Not the most technical advanced company. That is all I can say about company. Area is a bit shady.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Morning greetings from all the staff
Bilingual Accounts Payable Specialist /Finance (Former Employee) –  Norristown, PASeptember 7, 2015
Houghton was an enjoyable company to work for. They provided a very friendly and flexible job environment. Management always provided plenty of experience and resourced to help aid in the the completion of daily function.
Pros
Weekly free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Oppertunities
Desktop Support Administrator (Current Employee) –  Valley Forge, PAJune 9, 2015
Answering Support Tickets
Working on Technology Projects
Self Learning Website
Good Overall Company
Pretty Good Benefits
Pros
Lots of Learning
Cons
No room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!!!!
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 9, 2015
Very solid Globally. They have the best resources for developing yourself and putting you in a good position for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hang You Out To Dry
FluidCare Site Manager (Former Employee) –  No ListedJuly 16, 2014
Challenging but most of that was due to lack of resources provided and allowed. P&L is all that matters.
Pros
technical sales department is an excellent resource
Cons
company top heavy, will be used as a for upper management mistakes
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Lab technician (Former Employee) –  Ford engine plant 1 in Brookpark OhioJanuary 28, 2014
A typical day was one of fun and fulfillment. I enjoyed the job and loved to go to work.
Pros
people made you feel like you were part of the team
Cons
contractual and mediocre health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, demanding environment
Warehouse Inventory Planner (Former Employee) –  Norristown, PAMarch 2, 2015
I would complete tactical day to day responsibilities while managing unique issues throughout the day.

I learned how to prioritize and manage stressful situations in a professional efficient manner.

Working environment was very friendly and all my coworkers were very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked
Computers (Current Employee) –  Audobon, PA.August 27, 2014
There is too much work and not enough time to complete. Bad work/life balance.
Cons
overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vp global technology and r&d director
VP Global Technology (Current Employee) –  Valley Forge, PAApril 21, 2013
Innovative and forward-thinking global leader with drive to deliver remarkable bottom line savings. 20+ years in lubricant industry developing ground-breaking technologies and processes for top ranked companies. Thrive in rapidly changing environments and leading cross-functional teams. Excel at achieving merger & operational excellence and synergy savings. Selected for 2-year expatriate assignment in Europe.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there while the job lasted.
Lab Consultant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSApril 13, 2012
The company lost out to another competing company, so I lost my job, but really enjoyed and my manager was very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worldwide IT projects
Chief Technologist (Former Employee) –  valley forge, paOctober 1, 2013
This position handled all non-ERP IT & Telecom projects in the US, Asia-Pacific. Plus it consulted with our UK IT team on interconnects between the US & UK datacenters.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report

See more Houghton International, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4

Houghton International, Inc. Reviews by Location