Hourly Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GnG Storage
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Elgin, OKDecember 29, 2015
This was a wonderful place to work, the Hastings were wonderful positive people to work for. Have never had such wonder bosses.
Pros
Let me set my own hours as long as I got my job done, always on call.
Cons
There were no cons. Just loved this job!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, great people
Accounts Creation Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLSeptember 16, 2015
The Company had a system that put a lot of pressure to increase the production of data entry staffing members, verifiers and coders. If increased the quantity, the quality decreased. The meetings to learn the system were not exactly fruitful, for instance, the manager called the data entry(unit coordinators) several times during the work hours which caused impact in the volume of work done.
The data entry or coordinators should have the chance to be trained as verifiers in the phone, there was no chance to advance in the career except if recommended by one manager.
Anyway, it was a great experience, I really enjoyed working in that Company and would come back if I had a chance.
Pros
benefits, cleaning, work environment, very comfortable chairs, a great place to work.
Cons
the system of productivity and a few chances to advance which depended on entirely of the manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SunTree, LLC
General Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 7, 2015
This job was very physically demanding! I would do anything from watching a conveyor full of almonds to packaging finished goods. Whatever the job demanded, I was quick to complete the tasks.
Pros
Management, over-time pay
Cons
The demand for overtime, no benefits, turn-over rate was horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer given wrong food
Santa Fe Cattle company (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAFebruary 17, 2015
A customer wasnt satisfied, so i apoligized for the wrong order, reordered her food and served her with the best customer satisfaction possible. After customer was pleased i then had my manager check on them again and it was like nothing ever happened! They left happy and returned.
Pros
7 minute wait free meal from manager.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and rewarding
Quill and Quilt- Houskeeping $13/hr (Current Employee) –  unknownJanuary 6, 2015
I love working at the bed and breakfast, they are flexible, treat me fairly, and pay fairly. When I am done cleaning a messy room, it's a rewarding feeling knowing that the next guest(s) will have clean and relaxing stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leak Surveyor
Leak Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Newport NewsDecember 16, 2014
Walking long distance with different seasons.

Learning different gas lines and how they may be designed or tied in together.

Everyone for the most are very awesome and really care about their jobs.

Sometimes the traffic, we are bright but people do not tend to watch or care what we are doing.

When you knock out 50 or 60 meters a day without calling in a crew.
Pros
locked fences
Cons
new faces
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Tech
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 18, 2014
i love my part time job, i serve a rural community that is in a high crime neighborhood. i serve with knowledge and a smile. i like my team they are very professional and knowledgable when needed.
Pros
cvs has changed the pharmacy hours to close at 9
Cons
no security at cvs in the evening
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hours,
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 15, 2014
Greet customers at front counter, enjoy multi-tasking. Ability to assist Engineers and Administrators with projects.
Pros
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Helper (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXAugust 29, 2014
It was a good Job. Able to learn a lot and help with things that needed to get done on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Teller (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 20, 2014
Nice environment friendly family oriented facility great work hours with lots of flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work for goodwill in orangeburg sc
Store Associate ll (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCAugust 13, 2014
I work for goodwill industries of lower south carolina in orangeburg sc. I work through goodwill through the orangeburg county disabilities and special needs board of orangeburg
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worker werent motivated enough
Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  granite cityAugust 9, 2014
would be a better work environment if they had a gym to motivate the worker
Pros
good food
Cons
not a long enough lunch hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semi-Productive needs updating
Little Caesers (Current Employee) –  Caledonia, MIJuly 29, 2014
The actual work is okay, the management relationship with staff how ever is grim. The fellow employees are excellent, hard working, fun individuals.
Pros
flexability, easy work
Cons
disrespect, poor internal cleanliness
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another door opened , lets see where this goes.
Machine Operator,Maintenance Engineering (Former Employee) –  Harbor City, CAJuly 16, 2014
On time...
Take orders from supervisors (look @ work orders)...
Follow safety procedures....
Exceed expectations...
A sequence of test (must all pass qa test)
Team worker...
Problem solver...
Kind and helpful to the elders....
Think ahead...
Stay focused ..
And do what it takes.. To make the quality and product to its finest... That way my boss and client are both happy and nobody loses.
Pros
i work for my family. seeing them happy, makes me feel beyond great
Cons
thinking you cant do it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hourly allowed me to stay in school part-time
Office of Administrative Law (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 25, 2014
I only worked four hours a day because of school. I learned that it is not about the quantity of work, but the quality of the work you do everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back comfortable workplace
Able Material Handler (Former Employee) –  roanoke vaFebruary 6, 2014
in a typical day i would build lockers and install them. assemble and install cranes. also assemble and install pallet racks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a part time employee
Sales, Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  National City, CAJanuary 22, 2014
I had a great opportunity to learn how to provide great customer service one on one with customers and learned how to listen carefully to what the customers need or are looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Grand Summit Hotel Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Newry, MEJanuary 8, 2014
was an amazing experience for me i love helping others and i definitely helped a lot of people here and i loved my co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team and family oriented and mission focused
Consulting Field Engineer/Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Yokosuka Naval Base , Yokosuka JapanDecember 19, 2013
I learned a lot about our external and internal customers. Typically, Lead electrician, started most work days at 0700 AM visiting Forward deployed ships in the Pacific, assessing job request, making recommendations, troubleshooting and conducting repairs; plus installations. Occassionally, Managed and instructed cableway improvement classes for shipboard and company personnel.
Most enjoyable part meeting and helping customers(internal and external)
Hardest part getting repair material on time
Pros
excellent long term benefits
Cons
limited qualified staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day In The Lab.
Taking blood, lab assistant (Former Employee) –  odessa tx, $11.75October 15, 2013
Lots to do and not enough time. Impatiens and Outpatients paperwork to be done, tube system full. And lots of blood to be taken, I love multitasking.
Pros
fast pase working
Cons
not alot of help
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture