Find companies:
House Cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

House Cleaning Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House Cleaning by myself
House Keeper (Current Employee), Churchville, VAJune 26, 2014
Pros: get paid, breaks, fun time, watch tv during the break, lunch break, at home
Cons: bending over
My review on cleaning house is nothing new. Everyone cleans but that's how I earned my money by cleaning the house every week. A typical day of house cleaning I would dust, vacuum, clean bathrooms, clean the deck off, sweep, mop, do the laundry, and do the dishes. I learned a lot of responsibility from this and I knew how to do a lot more house things – more... than anyone at the age of 8. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
House Keeping (Former Employee), Centralia, WAJune 6, 2014
Scrubbed and mopped floors, polished silver, dusted, polished furniture, vacuumed, cleaned bathroom, bedrooms, took care of cats, cleaned windows, cleaned fridge and kitchen counters, disposed of old food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the end of the day, I am proud of my hard work.
Cleaning Assistant (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZMay 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches, friendly co-workers, flexible schedual
Cons: sometimes long and exhausting days
The work I did as a house cleaner has been one of my more enjoyable work experiences. I worked as a part of a team of 2-3 people. Each day, we would clean 3-4 houses. Some days were harder than others depending on the condition of each house. My responsibilities included dusting, vacuuming, mopping, bed making, trash collecting, and helping with the – more... bathrooms and kitchens. I learned to be meticulous in my work as many of our clients were very particular about what they expected. My manager was wonderful to work for, and I worked hard to meet her expectations. Most the time it was just me and my manager, but on the occasion that we had others helping, they were usually friendly. I adapted quickly to sharing my responsibilities with them effectively. The hardest part about this job was the physical exhaustion it sometimes caused, but the most enjoyable part was the satisfaction of a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This wasn't a company it was just me so it was pretty awesome
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Kirkland WaMay 19, 2014
House cleaning has always been something that I have fallen back on. Pays ok and I can do it wherever there are other people who live in a home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job
House Keeper (Current Employee), Tupelo, MSMay 9, 2014
Pros: set own hours
Cons: no insurance
Great job for students
Set your own hours
Meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House Cleaning
Self-Employed (Former Employee), New Caney, TXApril 8, 2014
I enjoyed cleaning housing during this transition in my life for 6 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firstrate Housekeeping
First Rate Housekeeping (Current Employee), Centennial, CoMarch 17, 2014
there was no comp in this position and was a lot of driving, Shelly was a great person to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caretaker / Patient Companion (Current Employee), baton rouge,laFebruary 18, 2014
Very Busy, worked for myself and cleaned 5 houses. It was not a fun job but was flexible hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-employed
N/A (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 17, 2014
Going to different houses and cleaning them. Every day varied from the previous. Some houses needed a full clean others not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovable work place
Miracle Maids (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: im my own boss
Cons: driving to victoria, mn every week
Arrive at company every Monday to pick up schedule for the week. Drive to noted destination, with my supplied equipment, enter the customers home, either through front door, garage, back door, or side door, etc. Do a great cleaning job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day cleaning
Self Employed (Current Employee), Derby, CTJanuary 10, 2014
The best part of it all once house is clean smells fresh and looks awesome..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job is hardwork but makes the time go by
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Laurel, INDecember 16, 2013
I cleaned the whole house from top to bottom. but, lastly I swept and mopped the floors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oga
Private In Home Care Manager for Woman (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 13, 2013
Pros: laughter, positive attitude, makes my day.
Cons: i do love it, yet i am 48 and i'm seeking to get out of health care.
Seeing as my client has M.S. it's important for my client to stimulate the brain, and meet and greet with other people. It also strengthens the foot-drop that my client has going on, along with P.T. we are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House cleaning
Self Employed (Current Employee), beaumont, txDecember 3, 2013
A typical work day consists of going into customers homes and/or businesses and cleaning from top to bottom according to customers needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My resposibilities
Home maker / Caregiver (Current Employee), Riverview, FLDecember 2, 2013
Pros: giving companionship
Cons: 24/7 job
Cleaning entire house, answering phone, grocery shopping, separating medications, checking blood sugar and blood pressure, ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cleaned residential homes
House Keeper (Former Employee), Angier, NCNovember 12, 2013
Pros: pay, flexibility
Cons: none available
I worked with my customers on a daily basis to get their homes in order. I learned to be patient, helpful and very organized. The hardest part of the job was holidays when the customers had family over. The most enjoyable part of the job was the personal interaction with my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
House cleaning
Cleaner (Former Employee), Mentor, OhioOctober 28, 2013
Cleaning peoples houses. Making sure my co-worker and I cleaned up all areas that they wanted cleaned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to help build resume
Assistant (Former Employee), Beaumont, texasOctober 12, 2013
Pros: family business
Cons: moved away
I would assist with figuring out pricing for different homes we would clean. Handled money and also helped with anything needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job to work at.
Janitorial job (Former Employee), Perris, caOctober 12, 2013
Pros: my own boss
Cons: breaks when i want
I love the children, and watching that they are safe. I love to meet different people. My breaks are when I want and I am my own boss. I love this Job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive, and safe work place
House Keeping (Current Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 30, 2013
I really enjoy working with kids and helping them build leadership skills.

1 2 3 4