Housing Authority of Cook County Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housing 20,000+ Cook County Residents
Case Manager, Portability/Waitlist department (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 7, 2017
Housing individuals in Cook county by various programs under HUD( Housing and Urban Development) guidelines

great place to begin if your a social worker
Pros
Good pay/
Cons
rude clients/aggressive landords
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Portabilty Housing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 19, 2016
This company has great culture and a great atmosphere. The benefits are excellent. The caseload and pay rate do not match the overall expectations of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affordable Housing
Asset Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 30, 2015
Cook county housing authority, reloves around making sure that the provide adequate , decent and safe housing for the applicants and tenants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to develop a sense of compassion about homelessness
Special Programs Coordinator VASH/FUP/GPS (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2015
HACC we deal with the everyday economic, social and financial issue of homelessness and its potential to get worse if left unaddressed. The homelessness of our veterans; families who have been separated from their children and even our mentally ill clients who are well enough to live on their own, but housed in facilities that do not want them, to assist them gives me great pride.
Pros
It keeps you grounded.
Cons
Not a lot of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Section 504/ADA Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 10, 2015
good staff nice people
professional with clients high pressure can be stressful

good teams caring co workers
family atmesphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are very friendly and the work environment is very relax
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2013
Staff are very friendly and the work environment is very relax
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different cultures
Temporary Maintenance Floater (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 16, 2012
Busy
how to be productive
By the book
respectful, team players
understand what a resident is trying to example to me regarding needs
seeing peaple active
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work...
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 11, 2012
I made one good friend there. I wish I could get a hold of her. I miss her!
Pros
i made one great friend. as stated above, i miss her terribly.
Cons
only a temp job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Housing Authority of Cook County. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4

Housing Authority of Cook County Reviews by Location