HOUSTON EYE ASSOCIATES

HOUSTON EYE ASSOCIATES Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Experience
Ophthalmic Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2016
I worked here for 3 years. Worked like a dog, no lunch break, no appreciation for hard work- only heard something when you screwed up. The office manager can be very unprofessional, reprimanding staff in front of others, when it should be a meeting behind closed doors. Felt so unappreciated and overworked, I don't know why I stayed as long as I did. Maybe the experience is better at other offices, but there was too much drama at the main office (Gramercy). I would steer clear of this place! HR lady is rude also.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
No lunch breaks, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my work.
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2016
Enjoyed my work load and maintaining busy. I learned very much working for HEA. Loved interacting with my patients. Almost did what it would take to keep office running smoothly.
Pros
much ovetime
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 14, 2016
Very stressful job,managers/supervisors have very bad work ethics.

Reprimands would be made in front of other other employees and or patients.
Pros
Free lunch on busy days
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day. Very busy atmosphere.
Ophthalmic Assistant/Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 11, 2016
While doing clinic training at Houston Eye Associate, I got to work at a very fast pace clinic with high volumes of patients and charting.
I learned how to multitask. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and got along with everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXApril 26, 2016
High turn over rate. Overworked ,no compensation ,supervisors rude, no advancement ,no raises , & no one cares about the employees. Horrible !
Was this review helpful?Yes13No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need new Management
RN (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 17, 2015
I have worked here as an agency nurse, kinda like the outside looking in. They used to have great staff here, all very highly competent employees. But then the new director was very rude, derogatory, and demeaning. She held private conversations in front of other staff members, doctors, even patients. I have seen lots of staff leave in the last 2 years. It is sad, they really had a great team
Was this review helpful?Yes27No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Front Desk / Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 14, 2015
Front Desk duty, Customer service

Working the front desk I was able to meet and greet so many different citizens. I was able to have my hands in all parts of the front desk, from answering phones to working in the back with the doctors.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
distance from home
Was this review helpful?Yes1No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has HIGH turn over rate
Payment Poster (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 1, 2015
This company is horrible for employment. Managers have no professionalism or sense of direction. They'll instruct employees to do things, but if its wrong, they will take no responsibility. I was warned about employment here but found out for myself. There is no advancement or job security. Employees quit from left to right. The positive thing about this job is the overtime. But who wants to stay at a job longer than they suppose to when they are being treated like slaves.
Pros
overtime
Cons
LONG hours on computer, no breaks sometimes, rude supervisors, old compter system
Was this review helpful?Yes36No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Ophthalmic Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 29, 2015
Very productive environment, great place to work!
Opportunities for career advancement, great work culture.
Typical working day involves working with patients, staff members and,vendors
and providing excellent customer service in a respectable and admirable manner.
Pros
Great management team!
Was this review helpful?Yes10No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative 5 Stars!
Ophthalmic assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 30, 2014
Worst place to work ever. The clinic manager, the small Russian lady walks around causing drama, bullying people & kissing doctors behinds. Human Resources is not for the employee, just the doctors. They dont care about their employees. The work environment is negative. Over work you, under pay you, black ball you from ever advancing. People are always leaving, and don't regret it. Doctors are money hungry, dont take care about their employees but work them like crazy. It's about the money for the company not about the employees or the patients.
Pros
good benefits is the only good thing about this place
Cons
negative work environment, no job stability unless you want to go to work each day hating your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes111No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization, Benefits
Ophthalmic Assistant (OA) (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 26, 2014
The organization provides an excellent benefits package to all personnel.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
provide better opportunities for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes19No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
EMR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 26, 2014
good business model, poor employment management. good dedicated employees but poor management skills demonstrated by managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes54No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethic and understanding
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2014
Great people to work with that cared for patients needs as well as employee needs
Pros
everyone treated with respect
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes13No28
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide range of accounting procedures
Accounting Clerk/Auditor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 7, 2013
Analyzing, coding, recording and summarizing transactions in general journals
Posting transactions to the ledgers
Preparing trial balances and completing work sheets
Preparing financial statements
Journalizing and posting adjusting and closing entries
Preparing post closing trial balances
Calculating, preparing and issuing accounts payable invoices and statements
Preparing bank reconciliations
Preparing purchase orders and expense report
Was this review helpful?Yes10No33

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
2.7

HOUSTON EYE ASSOCIATES Reviews by Location