Find companies:
Houston Methodist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
376 reviews

Houston Methodist Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Patient Liaison/Special Client Svc/Sr Billing Spec (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 13, 2014
Excellent place to work. Great people to work with. Management is great. Learned several different systems which expanded my knowledge. Always willing to hear and implement new ideas to assist the clients and staff. Very focused on excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well magenaged company to work for
Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Saint Louis Park, MNDecember 4, 2014
it is not Houston methodist Hospital it is park Nicollet Methodist Hospital. it is actually a great Hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a start for someone whos just looking for a lil money
Dietary Aide/Server (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 3, 2014
Once you work for Methodist you automatically want to start applying for different jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Methodist
Staff Technologists II (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 2, 2014
Pros: interesting
Cons: distance to drive to the med center and parking was a problem
working in ER and OR Methodist was a great place to work also learned a lot about medicine in general
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting to meet people and interact
Volunteer Emergency Room, Medical Staff services (Current Employee), Arcadia, CANovember 23, 2014
Getting the opportunity to get and learn new experience working for a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Place
Charging Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 19, 2014
Methodist is a good place to work. I have been there for 15 years. I am looking for a job that will challenge the skill and the field that I work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and Bonuses
Secretary III (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 2, 2014
Great Benefits and bonuses. Hospital is expanding throughout Houston.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and flexible workplace
Monitor Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 1, 2014
I Love it! I like the growth potential and benifits. Very Flexibe and wiling to work with your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
office manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2014
Patient care is number one priority. Organization cares about staff and wants to make the workplace enjoyable. Great company benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Volunteering here
Volunteer Position/Receptionist (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 27, 2014
Pros: cafeteria
Cons: nothing
Methodist Hospital is one of the Finest, Cleanest, and Caring Hospitals I have ever had the pleasure to Volunteer for. The employees treat you as family not just a ill person. The Hospital always smells so nice and warm. The Cafeteria food is like five star dinning, not only did I learn all my Clerical/ Receptionist experience about healthcare but I – more... valued and appreciated it so much I am now in school studying Nursing and Billing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn the most
Endoscopy Nurse, LPN (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: educational
I really enjoyed my time working at Methodist Hospital. I learned a lot working as a endoscopy tech. I learn more there more than any other hospital because it was all hands on, I enjoyed that. The most enjoyable part of the job was connecting the patient up to oxygen, and EKG leads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers to work with and patients
Admitting Representative (Former Employee), Arcadia, CAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: had medical insurance
Cons: new employees did not have any benifits nor vaction time
great setting and location of the hospital and doctors office near by
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff - humanistic and compassionate
Executive Secretary (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 8, 2014
• Managed all telephone contacts, correspondence, various reports, customer complaints, and monthly meeting arrangements for Medical Director/Vice President and Director of Methodist Care HMO. Assisted Director of Transfusion Service and Blood Donor Center to ensure adequate and non-contaminated blood supply for scheduled and emergency operations. (Look – more... back Program)
• Responsible for the confidential notification of patients participating in the Look Back Program – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and great place to advance in career
Telecom Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: work/life balance work activities family friends day healthcare insurance
Great atmosphere and team working together to process emergency calls. I learned how to work in a fast paced environment and remain calm and collected. My coworkers and I worked together to get things done and showed great team work. Our supervisor and team lead were available when needed and that was important. The hardest part of the job may have – more... been the ability to multitask in emergency situations and making sure you have everything you need. This became easier the more and more you performed your duties. The most enjoyable part of the job was overcoming the difficult parts and being confident in knowing you were a great part in saving someones life. I loved being the front line of communication for Methodist Hospital and being there for those in need of our help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Registrar/Receptionist (Former Employee), san antonio txSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: great overtime
Cons: short lunch breaks
busy hospital with busy ERs. great team work to make work day feel less overwhelming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
PATIENT CARE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: big name.
Cons: to meni bosses
I worked long time ago.Big hospital and a lot employee.Big name around,and small people working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
UNIT CLERK/PCA - SURGERY (Former Employee), sugarlandSeptember 3, 2014
coworkers are very friendly, nice place to work. learned a lot from everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with
Medical Laboratory Science Intern (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 27, 2014
I only worked at Methodist Dallas as an MLS intern, but I have to say it was an incredibly pleasurable experience. I am sad to leave once I am completed with my internship (as I am moving) but I know I have sound references for when I do leave. I was so impressed with the managers, directors, coordinators, etc. They made me feel not like a subordinate, – more... but as a member of a team. I definitely think they make this place an awesome one to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard --> learn more --> Improvement everyday
Clinical Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 26, 2014
. Starting my day by looking at my meeting schedule/ urgent work/ daily work/ project plan
. I learnt that everyday is a big challenge and chance to learn more
. The right management is the key of success
. I have balanced my behave with my co-workers who has lower and higher positions than me
. The hardest part of my job is finding the solution of – more... problem that no one experienced before
. The most enjoyable part of my job when I do it prefect – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totally different, negative, ethics from hospital
Government Analysts (Former Employee), CBO Greenbriar MethodistAugust 26, 2014
Pros: job, karma, god is watching
Cons: ruthless people
CBO ethics, ICARE, etc stops at the door. Fear in employees to speak up on mistreatment towards others from management & clones. Silent Feud with & within departments. NO Oneness.
Personnel/Ethics line will not help, will only make them aware of who to silence. History is written by the winner (management & clones)
They consider themselves your god – more... in this office and will make you aware of it !
Please send prayers to these people, they need GOD in their life!! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Houston Methodist

During your first day at Houston Methodist, you'll discover what makes us unique: a passion and spirit that serve our patients – Read more

Houston Methodist Photos