HOV Services Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Director of Accounting and Finance (Former Employee) –  London, KYAugust 16, 2017
This company had several issues from corporate office to the local facility. I worked more than I was home, and had to watch my back from day one. I would not recommend.
Pros
None I can think of.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Mail Clerk / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAAugust 16, 2017
opex machine,typing,sorting mail, pull mail from the back for sorting,sort checks,sort money from mail put in drop box,key in all mail into computer and opex machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can do anything.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Urbandale, IAAugust 6, 2017
I like to be challenged. I do not want to work Weekends and they have tried to force me to. I do wish there was more flex to lunches and them not being an hour.
Pros
none
Cons
They want me to work weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Clerk (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJuly 20, 2017
Productive but not to fun workplace with a lot of pressure and not to good environment for all the people that use to work there and not really a good pay for all the work that we has to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every single store is different in how they run
Indexer (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYJuly 8, 2017
I don't have much of a review because in the last 4 years since I worked there almost all the management has changed so the store runs way different than it did back then.
Pros
can cash check in store
Cons
high turnover rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hov
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 26, 2017
I found the people and facilities acceptable. I enjoyed the environment and really had a great experience. I ended up leaving due to the expiration of my contract.
Pros
Managers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start working in IT.
Systems Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Systems Support SpecialistMay 10, 2017
Learned a lot and had a lot of responsibilities. Worked at corporate office and at remote sites. Learned a bunch of different skills. Worked with management and all departments.
Pros
Great place to start working in IT
Cons
Has limited opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company allows people to balance life and work activies
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 6, 2017
Employees sit down and capture data from electronic forms. Depending on the type of form being captured, certain standards are placed for each employee.
Pros
employees pretty much are allowed to set their own schedule
Cons
pay is barely above the minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much red tape
Business Analyst/Senior Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 3, 2017
Not a positive environment that fosters creativity or new ideas. Many departments are over staffed by employees who are only interested in retiring with a pension and figuring out how to fill an 8 hour day. Overburdened with archaic government structure. Difficult to see a project through to completion. Lot of money wasted on applications and technology that was not fully vetted.
Pros
Some good, hard working people
Cons
Too much red tape and input from managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Get experience
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 23, 2017
Good invermient.
Improve work skill
Good management. Ready to slove promblem
work with music
Work with large music
Less supervision work
Get good work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDMarch 22, 2017
This is a very laid back fun company to work for. The company offers several shifts making it flexible for those with families. This company does offer the opportunity for growth.
Pros
fun company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management really doesn't care about the employees.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 19, 2017
Compensation at this job is not worth the amount of work that needs to be done. The only way you could get higher is if you are part of the circle. Otherwise, forget about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Data Entry Clerk, Entered medical information (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 19, 2017
It was a good job same routine everyday. I enjoyed working there. The environment was great. I commute wasn't long. I would have stayed if they were willing to work with my class schedule as at time I was attending NMSU.
Pros
great staff
Cons
unable able to work with college schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Job
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  London, KYMarch 15, 2017
It was an okay job, I wouldn't really say it was the best. I made decent money doing what I loved doing and it could have been worse, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was OK
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greenville, ALFebruary 24, 2017
Didn't love it but it was OK just the management was rude and never knew how to run a business right. The work was boring and dull. Rude attitude managers and team leaders never a good day. But yet I still managed to stay up until I left.
Pros
Great lunch hours
Cons
No management skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in Bolingbrook no longer exists.
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILDecember 10, 2016
This company was managed by inexperienced staff which explains why this location was closed. Very unprofessional and lacked leadership on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 29, 2016
This company was very diverse. The company workers were friendly and always boosting each other to meet monthly goals. These were very goal driven people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Place
MAIL CLERK SEASONAL / IRS DEPARTMENT (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJAugust 20, 2016
A great learning experience.they was only open for that dept , seasonal. People were nice. learned how to do my own taxes.
Pros
work to make up your hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, but still a good place to work.
Data Entry Clerk/Scanner (Former Employee) –  London, KYJuly 14, 2016
The pay is low, but the company has started a program for the employee's to earn more based on the employee's productivity.
Pros
Company events
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Scanner/Project Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 30, 2016
I enjoyed working at HOV. The hours of operation did not conflict with my personal life. Management and team was very nice and helpful.The hardest part of the job was standing but production was moving pretty fast, you didnt notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HOV Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 197 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

82%
34 ratings
Add your rating