Howard Hanna Real Estate Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAApril 13, 2016
Outstanding Company to work for. Outstanding Managers great benefits. I highly recommend anyone to go and work for this company. Great Broker to work for.
Pros
Outstanding
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  BayVillage, OHFebruary 29, 2016
I have worked for Howard Hanna for one year. My manager is fantastic. She is up-to-date on technology and the real estate industry. Howard Hanna is a very smart company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love being a Realtor
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Bridgeville, PAMarch 29, 2016
Great company to work for, you do set your own hours and your success is dependent upon your own motivation but this company provides great resources to help you succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance/Flexibility
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 2, 2013
There is not a typical day at work, every day is different. One of the most important things I have learned is to balance my time. This job is 24/7, so it is important to draw the line between work/home. The management and office work on a team mentality, even though it's a competitive job, everyone is still striving for the same goal - sell!
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Relocation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 11, 2012
A typical day at work was very busy. I worked with a group of very hard working, dedicated co- workers. The job was always very interesting as I talked with realtors and clients daily. The hardest part of the job was working with my Manager learning how to input information for bank owned homes as well as maintaining the homes until they went on the market. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping transferees find a realtor in their destination city to find a home.
Pros
benefits
Cons
healthcare expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed Realtor
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Gates Mills, OHSeptember 2, 2015
A typical day would be call clients, make appointments. Show buyers properties. Prepare documents. Promote properties through advertising, I have learned how to run my own business. Accounting, Record keeping, Taxes, and Financing. My manager was always great. My co-workers have become my best friends. The hardest part of the job was finding time to spend with my family. I had a tendancy to overwork. I loved my job. But had to move to Connecticut.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 6, 2013
Howard Hanna Real Estate is a great company. They do an excellent job for their clients. They offer more benefits to the seller and buyer than any other realtor.
Pros
Ability to set your own schedule
Cons
Sometimes difficult getting new clients
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family company
Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 20, 2012
I enjoyed the experiences I received as in getting to travel to different countries and cities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Real Estate Company
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 15, 2012
You can learn a lot about the real estate industry, even if you don't work directly with the agents.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Howard Hanna Real Estate. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2