HPI Direct Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GA 30005October 19, 2016
This is a great company to work for if you like working in an office space. They have individual cubicles for each employee and they are very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced warehouse
QC Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 23, 2016
Started around 6:30 every morning, would check orders before they shipped, sometimes I shipped orders and picked them if necessary. I learned how to use Sage software and how to process returns. Management changed a lot over the two years I worked there. My co- workers had a lot of drama, but ultimately got the job done. The hardest part of the job was staying organized when roll-outs occurred. The most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to work overtime if it was needed or wanted, I would often times come in early.
Pros
They fed us on holidays
Cons
politics and drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Order Puller/QC (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 7, 2016
my days are typically long ; but great. i have learned to be more good with time and pace. The coworkers are great. Every job have hard days just learn to make the best of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Picker (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 19, 2016
The typical work day is fast pace and smooth as long as you come to work and focus on completing tasks given to you. The employees work with one another to make sure everyone is on the same page. Management explains very clearly what they expect employees to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, Great people.
Swift Trucking Apparel Stores (Former Employee) –  Cumming, GAJanuary 7, 2016
I learned how to interact with customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting all the amazing people who worked for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge Distribution Center of Uniforms
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 28, 2015
I am fortunate to have found a job that I am passionate about. As a current employee, my day is spent standing 8 hours shipping a variety of packages using UPS and Federal Express computer software. I also maintain the inventory of the shipping supplies and file all the daily paperwork generated by the shippers.
Pros
Excellent benefits, opportunity for advancement, employee appreciation events
Cons
lacks good communication, last minute rush orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Data Entry/Input (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 17, 2014
Good place to work with great benefits and employment. Long breaks and free lunches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller Company with a lot to learn
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GeorgiaSeptember 5, 2013
Learned a lot about the management process and how to handle schedules, lunches, breaks and daily activities from projects to people.
Pros
More laid back atmosphere
Cons
Smaller company meant tighter budget and possible layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going through changes and ownership at the moment
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 4, 2013
Overall a good place to work for...Needs a little more micro managing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 10, 2012
Getting the job done!
Good people to be around.
The hours are great!
Lunch break, you have an 1hr break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace Environment with daily deadlines.
Production Manager, Design and Marketing Support (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 18, 2012
- Managing daily reports on three different order modules. Meeting daily deadlines.
- Learned to delegate tasks to other associates. Lead by example to my peers. Learned to create cost analysis reports to view over-all operational costs and set goals daily goals to my staff.
- I do enjoy working with all my co-workers. Through the good times and the challenging times, we are there for one another.
- The hardest part of my job is laying off great associates.
- The most enjoyable part of my job and seeing both my associates, as well as, my clients happy.
Pros
occassional free lunches, company outings, free apparel give-aways
Cons
work into the evening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
3.9

HPI Direct Reviews by Location