HRU Technical Resources

HRU Technical Resources Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position
Contract Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIAugust 4, 2014
Contract Supervisor in charge of prime booth at Oklahoma City Assembly Plant.
Pros
contract work
Cons
out of state
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be informed before working for them
material handler (Former Employee) –  jblmJune 3, 2014
not a bad place to work the recruiters are very handy but.
if you have a problem with something you can't get a straight answer until you really start rattling cages
Pros
get you working quick
Cons
low ball on pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2

Comment – June 21, 2016

Be Informed - We are sorry you felt this way. I take great pride in our back office staff and the average tenure of our back office staff is around 8 years, so they really know their stuff. As I would tell any of our contractors, and many have taken me up on this, if you ever feel like you're not getting a straight answer you can call me directly. I might not give you the answer you want, but it will be straight! Tim Sackett President, HRU

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate office is awesome
On-Site Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rock Island ArsenalMay 28, 2013
Corporate office people are awesome! If you ever need anything or have a question, they are there and help you get what you are after!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing the Lean Tools was very interesting
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Rock Island Arsenal, Rock Island, Ill.January 12, 2013
review todays agenda
do time studies
document time studies
answer the phone
I answered to myself, no boss.
solve problems
no management to speak of
staying busy was a chore
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
lots of meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent company to work for. Par for the course
Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  varies. Royal Oak, Novi, FlatrockNovember 20, 2012
inspect black pipe, PVC, and hose, as part of an auto line. repair as necessary. Measure, cut and thread pipe to run water and or air to systems.
Pros
pays on time
Cons
communication during times of lay-off sporadic.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Department of Defence
Bill of Material Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIApril 3, 2012
Given the opportunity to learn the Department of Defence. Using my analytical skills and enhancing my knowledge in Manufacturing Bill of Material.
Pros
knowledge of department of defence
Cons
lay-offs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
paint supervisor (Former Employee) –  oklahoma cityOctober 9, 2011
I am very greatful for to have worked for this company
Pros
very good company
Cons
decent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular annual reviews
CNC Programmer (Former Employee) –  Rock Island Arsenal, Rock Island, IllinoisAugust 31, 2011
The parent company places great emphasis on getting contract people into companies it is connected with. The company fails badly in supporting its' contractors in various work places. If something is wrong, the employee is ALWAYS responsible, whether or not at fault. Unequal balance in fairness between contract men and women. The tolerance for mistakes seemingly extends further regarding wrong doing for women versus that of men. Either way, there seems to be no "court of appeals".
The company does not go beyond first if an employee is dismissed. No further effort is made to retain, retrain, or place value on the dismissed employee.
Pros
good pay benefits
Cons
cold distant toward employees
Was this review helpful?Yes9No

Want to know more about HRU Technical Resources?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
4.0

HRU Technical Resources Reviews by Location