Find companies:
HSN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
156 reviews

HSN Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good work
Staff Management ~ Temp Service (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJanuary 10, 2014
I did enjoy working there but they used me when they did need me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee), St. Petersburg, FLJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility, night hours, work at home
Cons: not much room for advancement
Flexible schedule, available 24 hours a day. Management was approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very face paced days and nights
Sales (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: pay, being able to work from home
Cons: poor systems, being yelled at by customers constantly, call volume
A typical night at work was spent answering call after call from home viewers watching HSN. Management was very supportive. Hardest part of the job, was just sometimes the volume of calls received.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at home on a phone and computer
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: breaks, time off requests, shift exchanges
Cons: unrealistic required goals
I was impressed with the training I took over the phone from home with a virtual classroom. The work hours were great, as a part time job. I kept in touch online and over the phone with co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Samsung Field Engineer (Former Employee), Carlstadt, NJDecember 30, 2013
it was very good company.
management was awesome.
hardest part of the job was travelling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HSN was a whole new world in mass marketing and sales.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Petersburg, Fl.December 28, 2013
Pros: lots of products sold daily.
Interesting was the culture and growth of an industry unlike any I had ever known. HSN was in a new growth cycle and moved to a new complex in St. Petersburg. Order takers and customer service side by side separated by walk-way. The on-camera talent on stage for live presentation with remote cameras. All about sales to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quickpaced on the phones
Retail Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLDecember 23, 2013
Pros: some positive reviews
Cons: some negative reviews
I helped customers shop, make returns, refunds, tracked goods, etc. HSN wanted every call to be 2.26 minutes which is nearly impossible when you are helping a woman shop for a dress!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement to the Highest Degree!
Hybrid Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLDecember 11, 2013
Pros: shopping is great, so are coworkers
Cons: management
Once you walk into customer service. Welcome to Hell on Earth!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many Opportunities
Foreman (Former Employee), Salem, VADecember 5, 2013
Many life experiences
Opportunities in management
Dealing with many different situations on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Home Sales Rep (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 22, 2013
I am a WAH (work at home) sales rep for HSN. I answer phone calls and place orders for customers. Unfortunately I only have the opportunity to meet with my co-workers roughly once a month if even. Being at such a young age, interacting with people is important and since I do not have the option to do so face to face that would be the hardest part of – more... the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teleport Engineer II (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 18, 2013
Great place to work

Good environment

Good benefits

Very friendly people to work around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. PetersburgNovember 13, 2013
Provided real time; up-to-date inventory information
Provide leadership, supervision
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice being able to work from home
Customer Service (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 12, 2013
Pros: working from home
I enjoyed working at HSN, I worked from home and had a flexible schedule. We only had to go into the office once a month to work and talk with our supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Command Center Specialist (Current Employee), St. Petersburg, FLOctober 19, 2013
Pros: great benefits, great people, fun environment
Cons: bad hours/days off. poor organization when it comes to communication between departments.
I have gained tremendous experience working for HSN. The people I work with I have grown to care about very much. However I feel this company has communication issues between each department that prohibits it from truly thriving. I really enjoy working here, however, I need a change because I feel that there are few advancement opportunities that I – more... would be interested in here. I also have worked from 4pm-12:30am for the past 3 years without weekends off and I would like to change that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they will try to not pay uas much as they can
production associate (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: none at all
Cons: everything
the job is easy but they short the production pay to $1.36 a week down from $133.00
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Samsung Field Engineer (Former Employee), Carlstadt, NJOctober 11, 2013
Very relaxing.

fun place to work.

fast growing company, but very fast paced.
CO WORKERS WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY FUN TO BE WITH.
LEARNED ALOT FROM THIS COMPANY.
LONG AS YOU DO YOUR JOB, NOBODY REALLY BOTHERS YOU.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Sales - Work At Home Call Center Sales (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 4, 2013
Management and co-worker are eager to help you maximize your true potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swanky Girly Culture
EVP Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 1, 2013
Pros: on-site cafe called 'the hub'
Cons: not all ea's are valued equally
Driven, talented women dominate this workforce. But with that you have your typical cattiness. Open for creativity, although due to the size of the organization, its difficult and slow to implement change. Overall great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 16, 2013
Was able to help out customers with there purchases. Also, upsold products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), Roanoke, VirginiaSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This job was amazing!!! I miss the fast pace of the call center environment. There was lots of support in both knowledge and background of the products.

About HSN

HSN is a leading interactive multichannel retailer, offering a curated assortment of exclusive products and top brand names to – Read more