HTC Global Services Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company acquisition means you lose your PTO
Logistics (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 28, 2017
My relationship with HTC is likely to be a short one. They recently acquired Ciber technology and decided to prioritize numbers over employees. They took away 50% of our vacation time and no longer offer us paid holidays. I'm not sure how they can purport to care about their employees when they take away a solid idea of work-life balance. In any case, they do not seem to care about their work force, only their bottom line (which would probably be more robust with a happy team, but I digress...)
Pros
At the moment, none
Cons
At the moment, everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale hostile work place
IT Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 21, 2017
Learned to navigate in Citrix server and Active Directory
Taking calls with no help from the escalation team Problem Managers ignoring request. The hardest part of the job was no support from Team Leads.
Pros
non
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management out -of-touch
Process Analyst/Technical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 14, 2017
Nice people, for sure, but not impressive. Workplace culture depends more on the client, so not a fair question. I excelled with the client, but specific work with HTC was always painful. Sometimes, that was understandable, but usually they made simple things complex. Terrible communication. The client was the best part of the job. If the job fits, take it. Don't let these clowns stop you fromthat, but keep in mind, they are clowns.
Pros
Clients
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HTC is an okay place to work.
COMPUTER PROGRAMMER (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJanuary 16, 2017
Overall HTC is a good company. They do offer their consultants a certain amount of bench time in between projects. Your job security is really dependent on client needs for programmers. Once that need disappears your job ends. If you are on the bench for more than 6 weeks you will probably get laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Oracle HRMS Technical (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 26, 2016
It was really nice working there
people there are very friendly
I learned a lot while working there
Co-Workers are pretty freindly
I enjoy each and every moment
Management is very good
There was no typical day at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Troy, MISeptember 27, 2016
Not much direction. Everyone is very friendly. Good recruiting team. Some of the account managers do not trust recruiters and want to get unnecessary 3rd party technical interviews for role like Computer Operators or Administrative Assistance role. Huge waist of time and company money and is the reason why this particular Account Manager while a really like the person is not successful in that role.
Pros
Good people very friendly
Cons
Not much direction. I had 3 different managers in the last 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More growth
Mainframe Analyst and Developer (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 27, 2016
Worked with one client but in multiple projects in last 2 years and had professional growth. Appraisals received good ratings and good hikes.
Pros
Good appraisal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HTC Global Services India
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 27, 2016
I have been with HTC for more than 5 years and it was a great work experience and always received support from the management to learn skills and technologies.
Pros
Outings, General shift for women
Cons
Medical policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and good company
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMarch 3, 2016
Felt good when i was working in NCS. Good leadership and management. Good working culture. Used to pay good. I had no issues working in this company.
Pros
salary benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Program/Project Management CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 18, 2016
Worked as a contractor for HTC, and was treated the same as an employee, excellent company. While was on client site, had excellent support from HTC management, who went out of their way to make me welcome in their organization. Due to family emergency had to cut contract short, HTC and client were very understanding and considerate. Would definitely recommend this company to all.
Pros
Great Communications, Open and Friendly management team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Desk Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 10, 2016
Depending on what account one is on; the account I was on was easy going. If one needed coaching tips, a Team Lead or Problem Manager was always there.
Pros
The people were friendly
Cons
I can't think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work
Senor System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILNovember 28, 2015
Great company and they take care of their employees.
Give opportunities for self-development. Very flexible work conditions
Pros
Training
Cons
Good comany
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
QA Lead/Manager (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIAugust 6, 2015
Fun work place, team out, gathering every year once in parks. Friendly management. Supportive in terms of learning and working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR and Management is worst.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIJune 1, 2015
Learned New Skills. HR and Management is worst. No career Graph.
HTC is not a Employee centric Company. Its a typical consulting company.
Pros
Pay Master
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B.Tech around 2 years of experience as Linux System Administrator in HTC Global Services at Chennai.
Linux System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIDecember 22, 2014
In my company there is no typical working day for me while working because i feel its my duty. Coming to co workers they have good friendly nature and they are closed with me and in work also they gives their support to me. And management is some what better in my company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vertical growth is good
Project Manager/Scrum Master - Client (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTOctober 4, 2014
Management is good, Nice perks , Good benefits
Lots of cross functional opportunities.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Analyst - Process Coordination (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 2, 2014
This is a great contractual company to work with. The managers and supervisors are very nice and send lots of communication monthly in regards to updates and status.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging
Systems Analyst - Delivery Lead (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILApril 26, 2014
Provided with new and challenging opportunities to showcase my management and technical skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation package
Quality Assurance / Quality Control Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMarch 23, 2014
A good place to join for increasing compensation
the growth and exposure is limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will get you a job, and that is about all.
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILDecember 11, 2013
Once you get the job, you pretty much will have no interaction with HTC if on customer sight. All in all if a paycheck is all you want, you'll be happy till your contract expires or is cancelled. But not a place to go for career development or experience.
Pros
Above average pay, low intensity
Cons
Can be fired for literally anything, your contract isn't worth a thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HTC Global Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3