Find companies:
HTC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

HTC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Creative place
Mechanical Engineer Intern (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAApril 7, 2014
Pros: happy hour on friday
It a awesome place. You can work with many talent and creative guys . The only defect is u may have travel to Taiwan frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working ambience
CDMA Field Trial Engineer (Current Employee), 台北市, TPEFebruary 26, 2014
each week, our team PM will assign whole week tasks to me after team meeting. then after schedule the tasks, start to try finishing task before friday. and I enjoy to discuss issues with RD I post on system and I can learn mobile's knowledge most about CDMA network(LTE , EvDO) and Layer 1 via discussion. and the hardest part of the job is when I working – more... over sea, try to find the test position under live network and meet the issue can't fix right away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diagnois and repair
Production Assembler (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 22, 2014
checking up on product, repair and test. Fixing the problem when it came up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Regional Sales Executive (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNDecember 2, 2013
Pros: travel perks
Cons: territory size and expectations were unreasonable
Huge territories to cover. I liked it.
Drive Drive Drive
Management was good
Co-Workers were great
Traveling
Traveling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dyanmic environment with very aggressive schedules
Technical Operations Manager (Former Employee), Bedminster, NJSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: free phones, great co-workers
Cons: long work hours, unrealistic schedules, email all night
Technical Operations Manager

Technical champion tasked to drive various roadmap platform discussions with respective VzW experts. Topics included VoLTE, EPS 2.0, RAN Enablers, ePDG, 3rd Party IPSec clients, B4/B2 expansion, Carrier Aggregation, eMBMS, and Video Adaptation. Synergistic vendor discussions helped drive successful troubleshooting efforts – more... during various technical trials:
o Led On-Board Diagnostics trials (Ascom & Accuver), Battery Optimization trial (Planar Energy), Wireless Charging trials (Witricity) and ePDG/Wi-Fi Handover FOA (Inside Secure & QCOM).
o Worked extensively with Verizon’s CCF (chipset certification) team leads and was able to save HTC roughly $1Million during our 9615 (Fusion3) development (Droid DNA).
o Supported weekly VoLTE calls and helped facilitate lab testing (Waltham) utilizing HTC core products. Successfully completed the 1st ever live VoLTE call using two HTC Rezounds.

Senior Technical Account Manager

Led a team of Technical Account Managers tasked to submit all HTC products successfully into the VzW test process. TAM Team was responsible for launching numerous iconic devices including the Droid Incredible 2, Droid DNA, Droid Incredible 4G, and the Windows Phone 8X.
o Launched the first 4G LTE handset on the VzW network (HTC Thunderbolt - Mar’11).
o Launched the first Windows Phone 7 with global capabilities (HTC Trophy – May’11).
o Launched the HTC Rezound (Nov’11) which has been integral in VzW VoLTE development.
o Along with other OEM, helped launch the first WP8 device (HTC Windows Phone 8X – Nov’12) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Technical Support I (Current Employee), Conway, SCJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: 2 fifteen minute breaks, 1 hour lunch, some idle time, 4 day work week
Cons: pay, advancement chances are poor, poor management, poor company ethics
Typical work day is based on a ten hour shift where most of the day is spent on the phone dealing with residential customers. There are the occasional days where I speak to more business and wifi customers as well. Typical troubleshooting involves being able to verify if the problem is HTC related. I have to use CMD tools and other basic network troubleshooting – more... skills. Problems range from TCP/IP TO Broken drivers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good!
Sr. Safety Engineer (Former Employee), 台北市, TPESeptember 15, 2012
Good! An innovative company! Try to make the perfect smartphone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Briants Review
work study (Former Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNJuly 7, 2012
I liked the graphics program I really learned the basic of how to keep everything clean and tidy did small project for some of the teachers and got to know therm at first. I liked meeting new people like staff and peers in the program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diagnose, troubleshoot and repair smart phones.
Repair Technician, Diagnostics and Assessment (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 13, 2012
Pros: fast fun enviroment, pressure with the benefits of salary.
Cons: no one that i remember, great company.
Diagnose and select items according to the failure and problem. Troubleshoot to duplicate the problem and repair it and diagnosed it again until is passed for every test performed.
Write the results in the report and parts replaced indicating the fault found on each part.
Finally, collect all the defective parts and returned to the Parts Department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HTC
Technical Account Manager (Current Employee), SloughMay 19, 2014
• Responsible for the technical aspects for all HTC products for Vodafone EMEA portfolio and ensuring terminal acceptance is achieved in line with Sales & Marketing timelines.
• The primary contact window for all device communication for Vodafone Operating countries and partners (SFR, Swisscom, A1 Mobilkom) in EMEA, inside and outside HTC.
• Managing – more... customer requirements & expectations throughout the project lifecycles, involving new mobile feature planning/deployment, HTC USPs, product defect management, technology road maps, product maintenance, debugging tools and other technical topics.
• Developed good working relationships with HQ & customer product teams in order to develop and maintain best in market handset delivery techniques, capability and expertise.
• Working closely with all internal stakeholders such as the other Field Engineering teams and TAM’s in order to ensure timely identification/verification of device issues.
• Responsible for EMEA regional processes on technical management systems & tools to support both the customers and HTC interests, based upon lessons learnt and successes within the device delivery.
• Recent products successfully launched with Vodafone & partners involve HTC One, One Mini, One Max, Desire 500 and Desire 601, One M8, Desire 300, One M8 Mini, Desire 610, Desire 816.
• Additional roles involve Project lead for RCS (joyn) native development, validation, & ongoing maintenance. Responsible for new drop specifications evaluation and follow-up with GSMA, especially during GSMA IOT Meta phases for MNO & OEM joint validation activities.
• Recent drops successfully validated, certificated and commercially rolled out involve native clients for RCSe 1.2 Hot Fix and RCS 5.1 BlackBird. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Track productivity and Documents sent to client
Acting CRS (Current Employee), mebz Tambaram, chennaiMay 18, 2014
Pros: free caps
Cons: 7.30 hrs
I have to check book which is given by client and need to analysis and split up all to production.
Excel matching for Meta data’s.
Work Flow Management System.
Conversion from XML to Excel using Epsilon.
Production Status updating in Excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most valuable employees
Asst. Operation Manager (Current Employee), DelhiApril 15, 2014
Cons: long working hours
Proactive people plan for the future.
Proactive people foresee potential obstacles and exert their power to find ways to overcome them before those obstacles turn into concrete roadblocks.
People are not idle observers, they are active participants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAN ADOPT ENVIRONMENT EASILY
TRAINOR (Former Employee), DAVAO CITYFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: free meals and allowances
Cons: long hours
DAILY ROUTINE AND MORE EXPERIENCE AT WORK. I HAVE BEEN WORKING FOR 3 YEARS. GAIN NEW FRIENDS. WORK IN ANY FIELD OF WORK. CAN ADOPT EASILY. COMPUTER LITERATE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at htc
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), guadalajara jaliscoDecember 17, 2013
Pros: learning experiance
Cons: irresponsible co workers
Is a good company to work for as a youth but is not for some one making a living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no clear vision and direction
Senior Marketing Manager (Current Employee), JeddahNovember 4, 2013
we should be very flexible as direction is changing frequently, as plan is required to be changed frequently as budget is changing also frequently
in the same time the product launching time is not clear
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place where to get experience
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee), Milton Keynes, ENGJuly 22, 2013
Pros: 1 lunch
Cons: 8hrs
Meet colleges and get a work list.
Learnt something from electronic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good marked values and quality products
Sales Executive (ISD) (Current Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 28, 2013
Pros: how to sold a product compare to other market competitions
Cons: no holidays in weekends
1) The day one i joined HTC i am eager to sale the product but i dint
2) i learned how to sale a product in a grey market or competition market
3) management is good to the employees.
4) my co-workers are stable with me and i learnt lot of knowledge from them how to handle illitrate customers and how to sold a product to illitrate people
5) i was enjoying – more... my job with good sales in the stores compare to others – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity
Quality controller (Current Employee), ChennaiFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: long hour
day work
technically something learned
good
good
nothing
mostly every work is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic environment
software support agent (Former Employee), johannasburg, MidrandSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: airtime and cellphone allowance
Cons: incompetent management or my seniors
day at work was vibrant, energetic and always learning something new.
learned a lot about people skills, customer sservices and being able to notice and pin point my company's customers also how to improve it.

hardest part of my job was having to work along side non-commited collegues, having to make suggestions and managers doesnt listen or consider.

the – more... enjoyable part was working with mobile technology and watching customers walking out happy with my service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in noida sec=57
its depends on technical (Former Employee), noidaJune 14, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: yes
Htc is related as technical support customer actually using htc device want to the support for the device if the customer is not access the function of device they will call in call center and want to the support.......