HTI - Human Technologies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for them at Bosch
Tester Technician (Current Employee) –  Fountain Inn, SCSeptember 30, 2017
Bosch is a terrible place to work.The training is non existent.You have to beg for somebody to show you anything.You have to train yourself.Good luck!
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Bad training.Only care about numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, MNSeptember 20, 2017
There are of course a few bad apples there, but that's going to happen at every job. For the most part, there are some really good people there and the managers that I typically dealt with were kind and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid, overworked and disrespected.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Albion, INAugust 31, 2017
I have worked for this comany for about three years now and it has been one disapointment after another! Favortisim is VERY common at the location I work at. Certain people can go as many smoke breaks as they want and be as lazy as they want without having anything done to them. They verbally incourge growth, but then never give you a chance to grow unless you know someone!
Pros
It's a job!
Cons
Almost everything about them! Really isn't much good that can be said.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
Tire Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKAugust 15, 2017
The only thing thats stable about HTI is the work and hours. the management is horrible. They let one of them come in drunk and just walk him out and let him come back the next day. If they want you gone they will put extra "points" in your folder. Even the HR department is as crooked as the management in the office and warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could not make up their minds, Favoritism
Tire Sorter (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKJuly 19, 2017
HTI management had favorites and showed it. They do Not care about personal life at all and will not work with you when asked. However they do expect you to bend over backwards for them.
Pros
It was a Job
Cons
Drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Bellwood, ILJune 26, 2017
This place will keep you busy and as long as you keep your head down and do your work there is no problems. Our hr rep is really helpful, she knows her stuff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible hr and understanding your problems
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Bellwood, ILJune 25, 2017
Horrible , horrible, horrible and hr sucks she dosent know how to do her job. People breathe down you're back all day except you to do more then what you are getting paid! Sucks
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the plant was fun and great hti made it a nightmare
Washline (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCJune 14, 2017
Hti needs to improve there company starting with there management its why they lose contracts because they cant keep employees instead of treating us like numbers treat us like they preach to new employees in there office
Pros
No pros
Cons
Need to be kinder to there employees and treat them like humans
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCJune 12, 2017
When i worked for HTI they were quick about gettting me placed on a job but it wasnt the job i applied for. The job was clean and easy but still working 6 or 7 days a week with a family is not a good work to life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a temp service HTI is very efficient and helpful
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJune 8, 2017
I worked for HTI at Bosch as a Contract Logistics Specialist. The job was very fast pace, stressful yet easy to maintain. HTI was on site and very ready to answer any questions or help in any way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Industrial (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCMay 25, 2017
Great place to work. Hands on job supervisor walks around to make sure job is going good. Great pay and gave bonuses. Really believed in their employe
Pros
Great pay bonuses
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HTI is a terrible company
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Mauldin, SCApril 9, 2017
I worked for them at Apex and I have high blood pressure so I was in the hospital and the doctor told me to go back in two until my heath gets better.. The called me up after I gave them the doctors excuse and told me I was fired. Horrible staffing agency to work for they need to get fired and see how it feels when the bills are do and u jobless..
Pros
none
Cons
Get fired for no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  MississippiMarch 27, 2017
A typical day at work would be clock in go to a 10 minute huddle meeting which lets you know what we are expected to do that day and the quota we have to meet. I learned how to use a pallet jack and to scan parts in and out of the system. The work place environment I would say was very intense not as laid back there was always someone standing over your shoulder breathing down your back. When you did your best it was never enough. Hardest part was the people
Cons
short breaks, no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive simple task easy handplacing.
hand placer (Former Employee) –  Logansport, INFebruary 24, 2017
promotional opportunities
light weight handling
clean and safe envirment to work in
good management techniques throughout the company
Pros
cheap snack machines, easy labor, no body strains
Cons
short breaks, unpaid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad staffing service
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Mauldin, SCFebruary 1, 2017
I was a apprintecne thru hti i was told as long as i go to. School which i did i can get my ged while i worked and i gave full time job for this because i want my ged they sent me a text before i went to School and said i was fired for not having my ged yet don't work for them go somewhere else they dont care about people only the $ you make for them
Pros
None
Cons
Go somewhere else
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HTI is good
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCJanuary 28, 2017
HTI is great at helping you find a job. When I was fired from one job through them they called me 2 hours after I was fired with another job that paid alot better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HTI solutions
Dunnage washer (Former Employee) –  WiliamstonJanuary 23, 2017
Management was very rude and disconnected with employees. I learned how to be very patient and punctual. Those who were employed before me and that were with the company, were very negative. The thing I enjoyed the most was my person area to get my work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Batch Maker (Former Employee) –  Fountain Inn, SCDecember 25, 2016
there wasnt anything i didnt like about that place i didnt like .i would still be there if they didnt have a layoff .it was a good plase to work loved the people and my bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place in the beginning
Recruiter/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 13, 2016
They know how to reward hard work, understand family comes first but failed to hold people accountable for their positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCDecember 7, 2016
- Overall a very good company that offers opportunity to get your foot in the door at great manufacturing companies.
- They have set policies to but they are explained in orientation and they are fair.
-Competitive pay compared to opportunities at other agencies.
- Always felt like they would listen if I had an issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HTI - Human Technologies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5