Find companies:
HUB
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

HUB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time is a finite resource for Food Production Managers
Food Production Manager (Current Employee), Indiana, PANovember 18, 2013
Pros: great people to work with, and the company is huge with lots of places to move
Cons: lots of your time is required to make it work.
ARAMARK as a whole is trying to find its niche, and its having a serious learning curve in efficiencies creation. Its a tough job but you are rewarded for it for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work; great mangement;
Forklift operator, Quality Control (Former Employee), Tucker, GASeptember 20, 2013
Pros: kept busy, so time passed so quickly
Great company to work for; unfortunately lost my job because of their bankruptcy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place of employment, Great hands-on and hold you accountable
Student Analyst (Former Employee), Morrow, GASeptember 13, 2013
great training and allows growth as you excel through your collegiate experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced, challenging, work with minimal supervision
Credit & Collections Coordinator (Current Employee), Towson, MDJuly 30, 2013
Pros: one hour lunches, get along with co-workers, manager & able to have a good relationship with customers, work with minimal supervision
Cons: there is a lot of traffic on the way here
Reviewing accounts daily for short payments of invoices or past due invoices. Daily contact with customers regarding payment information of past due invoices, and information regarding short payments. Sent invoices and backup for invoices as needed to customers. Work with Hub pricing department as needed regarding short paid invoices, and sending proof – more... of rate information to customers as needed. Running Business Objects reports weekly in order to keep notes on all open invoices on customers accounts. Send Business Object Reports to customers as needed listing all open invoices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced; working envirorment
Credit and Collections Coordinator (Current Employee), Towson, MDMarch 18, 2013
A typical day consist of working thru individual customer aging reports to determine any errors in invoicing in order to bill customers accordingly. my co-workers are easy going people whom I learn something from everyday. The hardest past of the job; would be not living up to the expectations of each customer. And the most enjoyable would be when I – more... do live up and go beyond that expectation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really keeps you busy.
Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Current Employee), Towson MDMarch 23, 2012
Pros: pays well.
Cons: expensive health care.
You have to be able to a multi tasker. Keeps you busy doing more than one thing at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS
Sorter (Current Employee), Tamworth, ENGJuly 16, 2014
Absolutely great job but it is only part time.the hardest part of the job is nightshift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment
Trainee Department Manager (Former Employee), Port Shepstone, ZNJuly 11, 2014
Pros: some weekends of if you are in the management team
Cons: no bonus
-Typical day was when one of my "staff members" had to sign a written warning and she was defending herself not to sign a written warning until I was called to the office as a person who is training to be a department manager and this lady was under my "staff".

-I learnt there that in any situation, even if you have powers but do not impose rather – more... explain why you have to take certain decisions. I am saying this because it is the rule i applied and within a space of five minutes she had signed that written warning.

-Management works very well if there is no boss and servant rather be a leader and supporting structures of a leader.

-The hardest part is when you have to stick to the rules and not compromise because sometimes you feel as if you have hurt someones feelings but feel peace because you have done everything according to the books.

-The most enjoyable part was when i have helped a customer and few months down the line a customer will remember you as a person who helped him/her. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical and Accuracy
Accounts Executive (Current Employee), Guwahati, AssamMarch 11, 2014
I have learn a lot of thing from the company, such as, how to maintain daily account, how to manage my a little time in a day i get to do all the works. and the most enjoyable time when I am asked to do a new work, I really enjoyed a lot that work coz I knew that I become eligible for a new work passing day by day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun in work place
Food Handler / Cashier (Former Employee), Darwin N.TAugust 17, 2013
Pros: free lunch and dinner
Cons: short hours as i work part time
a typical day at work is not helping customer what they need & want.
I learned about OHS and safety at work place. The management is there all the time to support what you need. No problem with the co-workers as we work like a family. The hardest part of my job is to carry 2 to 3 plates at the same time as I am not expert in handling plates. The most – more... enjoyable part of my job is that there is no complain about the food we served. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive work place
Sales assistant (Former Employee), LondonJuly 23, 2013
Pros: responsibilities, busy environment, great people
Cons: tiring
A typical day working in the HUB is being very productive and quick paced.

I have learnt several things throughout this role. One of the main things I learned was the importance of communication and multi-tasking. I learnt that you need to have several skills and an environment like the HUB helped me expand.

Managing the HUB came easily when I realised – more... the importance my role played within the establishment. I had a perfectly productive day.

My co-workers and I have a great relationship, we built a friendship and trust. Its nice to know that you are able to rely on people and everyone is really friendly. We all worked hard.

The hardest part of the job was when all my colleagues had a bug and I had to run the HUB by myself. Although it was hard in the beginning I quickly adapted to it and I can now happily say I can deal with that situation.

The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the relationship I had with my colleagues and I loved working in busy environment. I love being busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee), Durba, Kwa Zulu NatalDecember 18, 2012
Pros: car allowance, travel to different parts of south africa
Cons: lack of relevant resources
I would either manage the team for the day dealing with escolated queries relating to accounts, insurance, ombud & store queries or I would attend store visits, checking the administration of accounts/insurance and performing training instore. I learned about the importance of understanding how credit works and how the lack of knowledge affects daily – more... lifes, the threat of fraudulent activity within society, its effect on customers credit record and the importance of insurance cover. I managed a team of 3 people and an accounts portfolio of 88 000 customers. I trained associates in more than 21 stores, including new store openings. I enjoyed interacting with my co-workers, even the difficult associates. I gained versatile knowledge from different people within different departments. The hardest part of my job was the continous battle to motivate store associates to continue to acquire new accounts in a marketplace where the final outcome in the offering of credit is determined by the NCA. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeking positive outcomes with customer queries, especially the very challenging queries relating to new account applications. I also enjoyed interacting with a wide variety of people from different social/cultural backgrounds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótimo lugar para aprender mais
Assistente Social (Former Employee), Brasília, DFAugust 16, 2014
Pros: tenho uma pós graduação
Cons: foi apenas por dois anos
Aprendi a trabalhar em equipe, me qualifiquei em uma instituição super conceituada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar
Técnico em Enfermagem (Former Employee), Brasília, DFApril 24, 2014
Pros: paixão pela profissão
Cons: falta de recursos
Prestamos cuidados com excelência á gestantes, puérperas e recém-nascidos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA AGRADAVEL DE SE TRABALHAR UMA BOA CONVIVENCIA.
ADMINISTRATIVO (Current Employee), Brasília, DFMarch 11, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa
Cons: fornecia em especie
UMA EMPRESA DE RESPEITO E SERENIDADE TRATA COM RESPEITO SEUS FUNCIONARIOS É UMA EMPRESA QUE PRESA PELO SEU SERVIÇO E PELO NOME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A EMPRESA ERA BOA DE SE TRABALHAR
ASSISTENDE ADMINISTRATIVO (Former Employee), Brasília, DFMay 27, 2013
Pros: e bom por que e um orgao publicos
Cons: nao trabalha com clt
ESSA EMPRESA A QUAL PASSEI MUITO TEMPO TRABALHANDO FOI BOA EM MINHA VIDA, MAS LA NAO TEM PARA ONDE CRESCER, NOA REGISTRA OS FUNCIONARIOS, NAO DA VALE TRANSPORTE E NAO VELE REFEIÇAO PORTANDO FUI DESGOSTANDO ATE QUE SAI, OS MEUS COLEGAS VIRARAMA AMIGOS, A GERENCI EU GOSTAVA, A PARTE ARADAVEL TODAS POR QUE EU GOSTAVA DO QUE EU FAZIA E FAZIA COM AMOR E – more... POR AMOR, FOI MUITO BOM PARA O MEU APRENDIZADO – less