Find companies:
Hudson City Savings Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Hudson City Savings Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is horrible
Part time Teller (Former Employee), Gillette, NJSeptember 29, 2014
expect to stay late to watch people count and from pt to ft position you have to take a pay cut for the "free" insurance...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
......
Records Research Analyst (Current Employee), Paramus, NJAugust 27, 2014
it wasnt great..............................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and calm workplace
Part Time Teller (Former Employee), Livingston, NJJune 25, 2014
Excellent benefits and people. Definitely would go back. Most enjoyable part was all the customers and people that work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family culture, nice people
Regional Administrative Support (Former Employee), Lakewood, NJJune 11, 2014
Pros: free health care, ability to set my own schedule
Cons: lack of upward mobility and advancement
I was hired into the management training program, and was soon given a position as a newly-formed job title called Regional Administrative Support. My job was to provide branch support in the areas of property management and staff recruitment. The job soon became primarily about staff recruitment as I was given 34 branches to keep staffed with employees. – more... I enjoyed the responsibility, autonomy, and the closeness I developed with so many co-workers across the state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Paramus, NJApril 9, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: benefits
Very busy, productive days of work. You're never bored because you have to run around no stopping. If you like to be busy, this will be perfect place to work. Great management team. Great place to get an experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed workplace
Customer service rep (Current Employee), new city, nyMarch 1, 2014
easy going management. never working under pressure. learn how to be very accurate with people money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding environment at times - fun coworkers
Head Teller (Current Employee), Whiting, NJJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: helping customers who truly appreciate your efforts, working with people who care about you almost like family, medical and dental benfits are pretty good, and paid time off is decent
Cons: base pay and profit sharing are pathetic, management is demanding and sometimes lacking in professionalism
The days tend to be routine yet very unpredictable with both the customers and management. Rules are always changing with procedures and uncertainty sometimes leads to bad feelings. Co workers get along with one another very well most of the time . Management doesn't give very much positive feedback or compliments and tends to be overly critical and – more... calls out your mistakes in front of customers and coworkers. The hardest part of the job is offering friendly service to customers when you do not feely appreciated. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers who really appreciate your efforts and working with coworkers that are supportive to each other even when management is not . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere with professional and hardworking employees
Mortgage Payoff (Current Employee), Paramus, NJJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches and parties
Cons: healthcare, dental, vacations
A typical day of work consists of about 30 phone calls and assisting customers along with processing about 20 checks for mortgage payoffs which is actually the hardest part of the job. While working here I learned that there is a lot to a mortgage on a house. You have insurance issues, late charges, taxes, etc. The most enjoyable part of the job is – more... the people I get to work with. Even though they are much older than I am, they are still a fun group to be around all day. I haven't worked many places, but the management here is great. They aren't over bearing and I haven't seen any signs of micro-management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work with. I am not sure if they have kept their values.
Head Teller (Former Employee), Oradell, NJNovember 3, 2013
I have worked here long time ago but I liked working there during my employment. I hope they have kept their values. They are growing and they you do have a job security with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that feels more like a second home
Platform Assistant/Supervisor (Current Employee), Clifton, NJSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: one hour lunch, don't pay for health benefits
Cons: horrible healthcare coverage, no room for advancement
A typical day can involved helping tellers with projects or assisting customers with their banking needs. I have learned alot being here becasue it has open windows of opportunities that I can take with me to another workplace. My co-workers are a team. We can work together to get things done faster or even work independently. The hardest part of my – more... job is the frustation of not adavncing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed wrking
Teller (Former Employee), Cos Cob, CTAugust 20, 2013
Pros: given extra responsibilities and praise from the manager and customers.
Cons: lunches were a little short
Enjoyed working with one and all Had to leave as was relocating.Learned a lot more about customer satisfaction and team work.Hardest part was handling Irate customers.Seeing a smile on customers face when satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided several oppotunities for me to advance my skills.
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Cinnaminson, NJAugust 10, 2013
The company provided me several opportunities to develop and advance my skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job.
Teller (Current Employee), Midland Park, NJ 07432July 10, 2013
I have learned how to be productive in a safe and timely manner. My duties include proofing my drawer every day, and safe handling of large amounts of money. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the customers happy and knowing I've done my job efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convergys
teller (Former Employee), Millburn, NJJune 5, 2013

Assist customers financial transactions such as with-drawls, deposits, prepared cashiers checks, money orders, travelers checks.


Process loan payments, holiday club payments, renewed CDs, IRA


Follow bank procedures to address customer questions and concerns and referred to appropriate internal resources for resolution


Executed market sales – more... and service strategies and achieved 45 referrals a month – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inter-departmental response workplace
Imaging Department Supervisor (Former Employee), Paramus, NJApril 8, 2013
Pros: breaks, healthcare
Work was based on the work that was given inter-departmental. Productive work and team based atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work with coworkers.
BANK TELLER/HEAD TELLER (Former Employee), Cresskill,NJMarch 17, 2013
Pros: health benefits, a lunch hour and 15 minute breaks.
I enjoyed working with the crew, they were good people( fair and respectful). I took care of customers and their accounts. I was also the head teller. I learned how to deal with complaints and problems with a positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional community bank
Loss Mitigation Analyst (Current Employee), Paramus, NJMarch 12, 2013
I work in the default management section of Mortgage Servicing, as a Loss Mitigation Analyst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experience working here
Human Resources / Payroll Assistant (Current Employee), Paramus, NJMarch 9, 2013
HCSB is a great place to work. And if it wasn't for the buyout from another bank, I would have planned on staying here for a very long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive inviting place to work
Chief Clerk (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 28, 2013
I learned quickly how to function in a financial environment. Management was friendly and willing to help the employee learn and grow. coworkers were knowledgable. Overall a friendly enjoyable place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy managing projects and day to day tasks
Vice President / Manager of Distributed Systems (Current Employee), Glen Rock, NJJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: working closely with all the departments and always having new things to learn
Cons: acquisition by another bank
Each day was filled with different challanges that rance from creating user accounts, troubleshotting any server or network issues to managing 10 department members.

About Hudson City Savings Bank

Hudson City Bancorp is the holding company for Hudson City Savings Bank, one of the largest thrifts in the US. Founded in 1868, – Read more